Thread Tools Display Modes
08-17-18, 04:59 AM   #1
flow0284
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 40
Whistle Master

Hi,

could anyone help to fix the addon Whistle Master? I am no lua expert, maybe some help with the Flightmap POIs ould help me a lot.

To fix this addon should be very easy for the experts in this forum.


BR
flow
  Reply With Quote
08-17-18, 06:49 AM   #2
candrid
Premium Member
 
candrid's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 61
When running it - I get two general problems.

1) - The WORLD_MAP_UPDATE event is invalid. That means it isn't firing like it is supposed to. Perhaps that event was changed in 8.0.1.

2) - There is an issue loading LibStub. LibStub is used to work with many addons. I did not really look to see if it was included or not but it is needed to be in the location referenced or it won't run.

Otherwise the addon works? (at least for me)
  Reply With Quote
08-17-18, 07:40 AM   #3
flow0284
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 40
When you are in a Legion zone you should se on your worldmap a green circle around the next nearest flightpoint where the whistle will bring you.

so the function GetPlayerMapPosition() is no longer valid. so there i can use C_Map.GetPlayerMapPosition() in combination with C_Map.GetBestMapForUnit()

but(!) i found nothing for GetNumMapLandmarks() and GetMapLandmarkInfo() to gather the taxinode pois

Lua Code:
  1. local function GetNode()
  2.     local node
  3.     local distance
  4.     local index
  5.     for k = 1, GetNumMapLandmarks() do
  6.         local n = {}
  7.         n.type, n.name, n.description, n.textureIndex, n.x, n.y = GetMapLandmarkInfo(k)
  8.         if n.type == LE_MAP_LANDMARK_TYPE_TAXINODE then --LE_MAP_LANDMARK_TYPE_TAXINODE is a constant defined by Blizzard
  9.             local d = GetDistance(n.x, n.y)
  10.             if distance == nil or d < distance then
  11.                 n.index = k
  12.                 distance = d
  13.                 node = n
  14.             end
  15.         end
  16.     end
  17.     return node
  18. end
  Reply With Quote
09-10-18, 12:42 PM   #4
yoshimo
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 30
Maybe scanning the taximap and caching C_TaxiMap:GetAllTaxiNodes() might help out?
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » Whistle Master

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off