Quantcast
PerfectRaid 2.0 Discussion/Help - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
01-01-07, 06:16 PM   #1
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
PerfectRaid 2.0 Discussion/Help

Please use this thread to discuss the PerfectRaid 2.0 beta release.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
01-01-07, 06:48 PM   #2
mar
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5
Looking good, Clad - the buff/debuff system is awesome.

Can't wait for the custom frame editor.
  Reply With Quote
01-01-07, 08:10 PM   #3
Delvaz
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
Everything looks good. The main thing I am missing at this point is the sorting by groups as opposed to by class but this is a great start. Thanks for you work on this.
  Reply With Quote
01-01-07, 08:22 PM   #4
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
Again, that's something that really need to wait until Blizzard gives us template support. Thanks.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
01-01-07, 09:12 PM   #5
Muricas
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Ah yes, seeing this update made my day.

My only concern is, and I know this is only a beta, "get your fix for now" update, but there doesn't seem to be any options for the number of columns yet. I miss my single-column setup >.<

Is this something that will require the new templates?

Thanks again, Cladhaire, for this much-needed update. I look forward to future updates
  Reply With Quote
01-01-07, 09:16 PM   #6
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
Yes, that's exactly what needs the new templates.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
01-02-07, 05:31 PM   #7
Kitami
A Murloc Raider
 
Kitami's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8
In pre 2.x-PRaid debuffs were highlighted with a border around the whole line in PRaid which helped me a lot with debuffing. Will this again be possible in future Versions?
  Reply With Quote
01-02-07, 05:33 PM   #8
Delvaz
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
Any suggestions on how to move the bars fromt he middle of the screen, or what mod could be causing it to not drag?
  Reply With Quote
01-01-07, 10:47 PM   #9
Infernia
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Comments

I suppose the class sorting and stuff like that will come in further versions? And to be able to lock the unitframes as well. Btw. Is it possible also to make the players health/manabar to the same type of frame that everything else is in?

This is looking very good! Wow has'nt been the same without PR. REALLY missed it. REfused to raid because of the new patch :P And for me who is colorblind it's really great! Much more easier to see what classes are who, and so on. not messy like CT mod. Just clean and easy to use.

Keep up the good work mate. I would have donated some cash to you if I had a working creditcard. Lost it while i were out on the town a couple of weeks ago.
  Reply With Quote
01-01-07, 10:56 PM   #10
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
As someone who's colorblind, if there's anything more I can do, symbols, anything.. please let me know.. I'm very into making information as accessible as possible.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
01-01-07, 11:05 PM   #11
Infernia
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Im colorblind the way that i can be confused with colors like red and brown besides eachother. If you look at CT there are like 5 colors for each player in total. with the health, mana, background etc etc. What I loved about perfect raid were the option to just remove the manabar, and had the classes sorted. I know you need the templates for that. Hope you get em soon. Great mod! Just love it!

Dont think i can come up with anything else. I'll probably be able to give you some new ideas for it later after i've started using it again. Thanks for a great mod Cladhaire!
  Reply With Quote
01-02-07, 04:26 AM   #12
Itania
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10
Hello,

I've see there is no localization at this time, can I help by translating the localization.enUS file ?

Edit : localization needed for the range check and debuff display also.

Last edited by Itania : 01-02-07 at 05:15 AM.
  Reply With Quote
01-02-07, 04:49 AM   #13
Isheria
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Hello

How do i move the frames? Didn't figure it out yet and some help would be appreciated
  Reply With Quote
01-02-07, 09:19 AM   #14
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
Absolutely. You can localise the Localization.en.us.lua file, and there are some reason display things which also need to be localized. I'll try to pull those out today. Babelfish.lua is used to generate the Localization.enUS.lua file.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
01-04-07, 11:01 PM   #15
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
This isn't an update, but the following zip contains a re-skinned GUI, and deDE localisation, if you need/want it.

http://dump.brokendreams.net/files/P...-0.2.1-PRE.zip

There will be bugs, thats' why its not being posted on the site, yet.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."

Last edited by Cladhaire : 01-05-07 at 08:05 AM.
  Reply With Quote
01-08-07, 01:01 AM   #16
ikonfokkah
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Thank you for finally giving my raid UI back :P Cant stand anything else than Perfectraid.

Ive noticed something which is different from the old version: the debuffs are no longer "highlighted" with the black frame around the playernames. Is this due to not being implemented yet or is this something we wont see again in praid? I loved that function!
  Reply With Quote
06-26-07, 06:42 AM   #17
Jehosefat
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Locking Windows?

I would like to see a feature that would lock your windows in place. Too many times I have accidentally clicked and dragged on one of my groups and then I have to put it back into place. Would be as easy as adding a check box (even just a global lockdown).

Is this possible to do?
  Reply With Quote
01-02-07, 06:49 PM   #18
Trophias
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Hello Cladhaire,

First, I have to say, Awesome mod. I love it.

I know this is a beta version, but I do a slight problem. I have done the command:
/script PerfectRaidDB = {}. I have also reinstalled the mod by taking it out of the addons folder and re-adding it. The problem that I have is that when I do /praid the config menu appears, but nothing is on it. Is this happening to everyone or is it just me being a noob?
  Reply With Quote
01-02-07, 06:56 PM   #19
IcedEarth
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
to answer you Trophias : Update or disable Clique and you'll be able to see the options

And I also got a problem with buffs/debufss, I don't see buffs or missing buffs on the perfect raid frames :/
Does anyone know why ?
  Reply With Quote
01-02-07, 07:00 PM   #20
Trophias
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Ah yes, I didnt delete and reinstall clique. My fault :/
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Cladhaire's Mods » PerfectRaid 2.0 Discussion/Help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off