Quantcast
PerfectRaid 2.0 Discussion/Help - Page 11 - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
01-10-07, 05:51 AM   #201
Kroesus
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by raziel666
yeah. stupid copy paste mistake
but fact is that doesnt solve my problem !! still there is an empty space " reserved" for sorted class....
===>
i would like to make them hide and add just like raid members would be added. so previous should look more=less like this
===>

any1 got solution to this?

ps: Cladhaire - slap me, bite me. do whatever u want. if only this helps u make praid better


ps2: dont want to write new post so HERE i will reply to Caprica's poston previous site and had read Clad's post BELOW -- thats why we love him! liek him or not he makes best raid addon out there and he is always online to help <3
Which version do you use that you have manabars in your perfect raid?
  Reply With Quote
01-10-07, 06:10 AM   #202
dragzal
A Cyclonian
 
dragzal's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 49
Originally Posted by Kroesus
Which version do you use that you have manabars in your perfect raid?
Look at the FAQs there you find the code.
__________________

  Reply With Quote
01-10-07, 07:18 AM   #203
raziel666
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
raziel666's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 11
yeah, i am imba !! i have man bars O_o
hehe. everything is written in FAQ mentioned here several times...( u can set high of maan bars as u like if u want to know...just change digits in

local bar = CreateFrame("StatusBar", nil, button.healthbar)
bar:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", 0, 0)
bar:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", 0, 0)
bar:SetHeight(4)
bar:SetStatusBarTexture("Interface\\AddOns\\PerfectRaid\\images\\smooth")
button.manabar = bar
-- bar:Hide()
  Reply With Quote
01-10-07, 07:25 AM   #204
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
Yeah, sorry you guys have to resort to hacks, but I think you'll be pleasantly suprised in the next release.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
01-10-07, 07:53 AM   #205
Aflat
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 7
Bar numbers and buffs

This is probably fixed with all your other fixes dealing with buffs that increase health, but I'll add another.

If someone gets buffed(with fort for example) their health bar shrinks, like they are taking damage, but the number text doesn't show up.
  Reply With Quote
01-10-07, 09:38 AM   #206
garnerh42
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
garnerh42's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 11
Originally Posted by Cladhaire
Yeah, sorry you guys have to resort to hacks, but I think you'll be pleasantly suprised in the next release.
No need to be sorry. Your code is so well written that it's easy to make these hacks and I only had to change a handful of lines to get what I wanted. I much prefer having a hacked version than no version at all Keep up the good work!

(edited for grammar)
__________________
Grynn (80 Druid), Trig (80 Rogue), Krajen (80 Warrior), Jovix (80 Hunter), Sqeeve (80 Mage) on Cenarion Circle

Last edited by garnerh42 : 01-10-07 at 01:29 PM.
  Reply With Quote
01-10-07, 02:03 PM   #207
xylla
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1
Is there a way to show a specific TYPE of buff? For example, if I wanted to show only when the raid gets curses, is there a way to do this?
  Reply With Quote
01-10-07, 02:07 PM   #208
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
Yes, its described in both the addon description, and the FAQ in the forums. Use the buff name "Magic", or "Poison", "Disease" or "Curse".
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
01-10-07, 02:49 PM   #209
secutanudu
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 155
Silverwing Flag is a pretty cool buff to add in - i added it and put FLAG as the text, makes it quite obvious who has the flag (well works for me, because I'm horde).
  Reply With Quote
01-10-07, 04:01 PM   #210
Kesshi
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 11
Originally Posted by secutanudu
Silverwing Flag is a pretty cool buff to add in - i added it and put FLAG as the text).
That's an excellent idea! Thank you for the tip.

Edit: Removed question that has been answered in the FAQ.

Last edited by Kesshi : 01-10-07 at 04:19 PM.
  Reply With Quote
01-10-07, 06:36 PM   #211
secutanudu
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 155
Wish i could take credit, it was a friend's idea
  Reply With Quote
01-10-07, 10:33 PM   #212
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
PerfectRaid and Clique both updated. This should be the last time I ever need you to update your Dongle mods at the same time. Dongle's gone beta, so compatibility is maintained across versions.

This has LOTs of bugfixes.. I rewrote lots of the system. Please download it.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
01-11-07, 04:26 AM   #213
vokary
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
i just downloaded the beta r75 and the /praid, /perfectraid command doesnt work for me.

there is just a chat message: perfectraid-options: perfectraid options /praid, /perfectraid:
  Reply With Quote
01-11-07, 07:01 AM   #214
Ceph
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 15
got the same problem here (with r75 and r76). the commands of "/praid lock" and "/praid unlock" mentioned in the changelog also don't work. no matter what i try it always says.

Code:
PerfectRaid-Options: Perfectraid Options
/praid, /perfectraid:
german client...
  Reply With Quote
01-11-07, 07:07 AM   #215
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
The commands are localized, but you should be getting the english versions either way. I'll take a look at it.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
01-11-07, 07:40 AM   #216
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
Originally Posted by Ceph
got the same problem here (with r75 and r76). the commands of "/praid lock" and "/praid unlock" mentioned in the changelog also don't work. no matter what i try it always says.

Code:
PerfectRaid-Options: Perfectraid Options
/praid, /perfectraid:
german client...
Fixed it in r77. The deDE localization was overwriting the enUS localization. The commands are not localized like I said earlier, so you SHOULD be able to /praid lock and unlock in this latest version. Please let me know.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
01-11-07, 08:20 AM   #217
Delena
A Cyclonian
 
Delena's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 49
This one has a layout less compact of any raid frames mod.
Please make it like the old perfect raid /begging
  Reply With Quote
01-11-07, 09:10 AM   #218
bluerose
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 6
r77 does not seem to want to be hacked into one column. >.<

Edit: Looking at the release notes its stated this version was supposed to come as the one column. o.o

Last edited by bluerose : 01-11-07 at 09:49 AM.
  Reply With Quote
01-11-07, 09:46 AM   #219
secutanudu
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 155
Originally Posted by Delena
This one has a layout less compact of any raid frames mod.
Please make it like the old perfect raid /begging

It's still a beta version.
  Reply With Quote
01-11-07, 10:00 AM   #220
acidx
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
Bar colors

Curious as to why all the bar colors were changed to the colors of their respective classes instead of the usual green color, is there an option to change this that i am missing or is this an intended change.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Cladhaire's Mods » PerfectRaid 2.0 Discussion/Help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off