01-19-08, 04:24 PM   #1
kthxbye
A Defias Bandit
installing UI addons trouble

im a newb and i dont really like the UI i found out that there were addons that you could get. but when i download them and put them into the addons folder they still dont work. if you have heard of cosmos, i have got that to work but not these recent ones. please could someone help. if u want any information i will give it to you =]

C:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\Interface\AddOns this is where they are

i just put them in as the compressed folders then extracted them, but im not an expert so i might be wrong

Tyrolit thanks, its fixed now.

Last edited by kthxbye : 01-20-08 at 08:05 AM.
01-19-08, 05:57 PM   #2
Seerah
Fishing Trainer

WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/f..._howto_install

folder-in-folder syndrome
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

01-19-08, 06:31 PM   #3
Stigmata
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
try them to unpack them they are packed up.

then you get new maps in your folder then they are visable in wow
01-19-08, 07:17 PM   #4
Tyrolit
A Black Drake

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Looking at his screen shot, the ziped folders have been unziped correctly

The only thing i can think of is cosmos, ive not touched it or gone anywhere near for a long time, but as i remember ( may be different now ) when you update cosmos, it disables all non cosmos addons

there is a way around this, i'd sugest looking on the cosmos site as i cant remember how to do it, something along the lines of creating back up folders or similar ( way too much hassle for me )

This may not be the problem, its late, im drunk, but if ive helped send me a cookie.if not then sorry .

edit looking again at screenie, yep sorry looks like folder in folder