Quantcast
Fixed: Lunarfall Excavation (mine) is just Green - WoWInterface
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
12-23-14, 02:58 AM   #1
anteract
Premium Member
Premium Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 38
Fixed: Lunarfall Excavation (mine) is just Green

I have tried my level 2 and level 3 mines, the map on both just goes green when I enter them. Alliance of course. No error codes to share, and I don't have a level 1 mine to check right now.
 
12-23-14, 03:17 AM   #2
samyonair
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
samyonair's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 257
Hi anteract,

Lvl 2 and 3 mines are known Issues because Rhythal codes most times and doesn't rush to hundred so he hasn't fixed this but as far as I know he has now the missing Informations and once a fix is finished he well update the code

Greetings Samyonair
 
12-23-14, 10:34 AM   #3
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,458
I actually have this fixed locally. I've just been trying to find the cause of the disconnect errors so my local version is a mess right now as I try different things.

If someone wants to push it ahead of time, the fix is in NxMap.lua

Around line 4065 change
if winfo.Garrison then

to:
if winfo.Garrison and not isMicro then

As I don't have a mine I haven't tested it, but based on file paths inside the wow data files it should work.

-- Edit: Bah and i'm still in the github mindset, pushing it won't fix it for the live release :/
 
12-23-14, 10:42 AM   #4
atl77
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 179
@Rythal: we could probably set up some automated job to create official releases once you create a release branch on github, if that helps.
 
12-23-14, 12:06 PM   #5
nelegalno2
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 132
Originally Posted by Rythal View Post
I actually have this fixed locally. I've just been trying to find the cause of the disconnect errors so my local version is a mess right now as I try different things.

If someone wants to push it ahead of time, the fix is in NxMap.lua

Around line 4065 change
if winfo.Garrison then

to:
if winfo.Garrison and not isMicro then

As I don't have a mine I haven't tested it, but based on file paths inside the wow data files it should work.

-- Edit: Bah and i'm still in the github mindset, pushing it won't fix it for the live release :/
The line is 4062 and changing it doesn't fix the L2 & L3 mine maps (still green and misaligned).
Also I believe the function should be changed to use garrisonsmvalliance as base (no garrison build) and add _tierX depending on the level of the garrison. Take a look at: http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...0&postcount=10
Will probably need the rest of the garrison zones added to the NxMapData.lua file.

Also I have a suggestion for a fix:
Code:
	[1009] = {
		Scale = 1.375,
		X = 725,
		Y = -781.6666015625,
+		Explored = true,
+		City = true,
		Overlay = "ashranalliancefactionhub",
	},
Code:
	[1011] = {
		Scale = 1.6,
		X = 717.916796875,
		Y = -1108.333203125,
+		Explored = true,
+		City = true,
		Overlay = "ashranhordefactionhub",
	},
Otherwise they are underneath the Ashran map and marked as unexplored.

BTW An explanation what exactly is the function of MapBaseName & Overlay would be nice, if possible some documentation in the file for the rest of the options as well.

Last edited by nelegalno2 : 12-23-14 at 12:19 PM.
 
12-23-14, 01:07 PM   #6
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,458
There is no other zones to be added, no matter what level your garrison is it's the same zone, it's just a change in which map is displayed (which at this time they are all the same, i guess they originally were going to have different maps for different levels).

And that change was suppose to do exactly that, if it's a microdungeon to use the info from the MapInfo call instead of modifiers.

It needs the if statement above it also changed

if winfo.MapBaseName and not winfo.Garrison then texName = winfo.MapBaseName end
 
12-23-14, 02:02 PM   #7
nelegalno2
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 132
Originally Posted by Rythal View Post
There is no other zones to be added, no matter what level your garrison is it's the same zone, it's just a change in which map is displayed (which at this time they are all the same, i guess they originally were going to have different maps for different levels).

And that change was suppose to do exactly that, if it's a microdungeon to use the info from the MapInfo call instead of modifiers.

It needs the if statement above it also changed

if winfo.MapBaseName and not winfo.Garrison then texName = winfo.MapBaseName end
I can confirm that this fixes the L2 & L3 mine problem.

Line 4060 in NxMap.lua:
Code:
	if dungeonLevel>0 then texName = texName..dungeonLevel.."_" end
-	if winfo.MapBaseName then texName = winfo.MapBaseName end
+	if winfo.MapBaseName and not winfo.Garrison then texName = winfo.MapBaseName end
-	if winfo.Garrison then
+	if winfo.Garrison and not isMicro then
		local level, mapname, x, y = C_Garrison.GetGarrisonInfo()

Last edited by nelegalno2 : 12-23-14 at 02:24 PM.
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » Fixed: Lunarfall Excavation (mine) is just Green

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off