Quantcast
carbonite crash on "/reload" - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-04-15, 10:55 AM   #1
qlesz
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 11
carbonite crash on "/reload"

everytime i use /reload or /reloadui command carbonite is crashing and i can't use carbonite at all or blizzard maps. I have to logout and login again to make it running. I'm using carb dev version form github. Here is crash dump:

Date: 2015-10-04 17:47:00
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\Carbonite\NxMap.lua line 209:
Usage: SetMapByID(mapID [,floor])
Debug:
[C]: SetMapByID()
Carbonite\NxMap.lua:209: Init()
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:766: SetupEverything()
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:1224: NXOnUpdate()
[string "*:OnUpdate"]:1:
[string "*:OnUpdate"]:1
Locals:
(*temporary) = nil

AddOns:
Swatter, v5.21e.5566 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AskMrRobot, v28
Atlas, v1.32.00
AtlasBurningCrusade, v1.32.00
AtlasCataclysm, v1.32.00
AtlasClassicWoW, v1.32.00
AtlasDungeonLocs, v1.32.00
AtlasMistsofPandaria, v1.32.00
AtlasOutdoorRaids, v1.32.00
AtlasScenarios, v1.32.00
AtlasWorldEvents, v3.13
AtlasWrathoftheLichKing, v1.32.00
AtlasLoot, vv8.00.50
AtlasMajorCitiesEnhanced, vv1.07
AucAdvanced, v5.21e.5566 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucFilterBasic, v5.21e.5566 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucFilterOutlier, v5.21e.5566.5459(5.21e/embedded)
AucMatchUndercut, v5.21e.5566.5507(5.21e/embedded)
AucStatHistogram, v5.21e.5566 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucStatiLevel, v5.21e.5566 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucStatPurchased, v5.21e.5566 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucStatSales, v5.21e.5566.5476(5.21e/embedded)
AucStatSimple, v5.21e.5566 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucStatStdDev, v5.21e.5566 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucStatWOWEcon, v5.21e.5566.5323(5.21e/embedded)
AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.21e.5566.5347(5.21e/embedded)
AucUtilAppraiser, v5.21e.5566.5545(5.21e/embedded)
AucUtilAskPrice, v5.21e.5566.5447(5.21e/embedded)
AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.21e.5566.5537(5.21e/embedded)
AucUtilCompactUI, v5.21e.5566.5550(5.21e/embedded)
AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.21e.5566.5507(5.21e/embedded)
AucUtilFixAH, v5.21e.5566 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.21e.5566.5417(5.21e/embedded)
AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.21e.5566.5535(5.21e/embedded)
AucUtilScanButton, v5.21e.5566.5403(5.21e/embedded)
AucUtilScanFinish, v5.21e.5566.5515(5.21e/embedded)
AucUtilScanProgress, v5.21e.5566.4979(5.21e/embedded)
AucUtilScanStart, v5.21e.5566.5347(5.21e/embedded)
AucUtilSearchUI, v5.21e.5566.5556(5.21e/embedded)
AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.21e.5566.5531(5.21e/embedded)
AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.21e.5566.4828(5.21e/embedded)
Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
BadBoy, v12.864
BadBoyCCleaner, v
Bartender4, v4.6.11
BeanCounter, v5.21e.5566 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
BestScrapMeltdown, v1.1.1
Carbonite, v6.2.1
CarboniteInfo, v6.2.0
CarboniteNotes, v6.2.0
CarboniteQuests, v6.2.0
CarboniteSocial, v6.2.0
CarboniteWarehouse, v6.2.1
CarboniteWeekly, v6.2.0
Configator, v5.1.DEV.382(/embedded)
DBMCore, v
DBMDefaultSkin, v
DBMGarrisonInvasions, v
DBMStatusBarTimers, v
DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.337(/embedded)
Enchantrix, v5.21e.5566 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
EnchantrixBarker, v5.21e.5566 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
epgp, vv5.11.11
epgplootmaster, v6.69
epgplootmasterml, v6.69
GearCheck, vv4.1
HandyNotes, vv1.4.5
HandyNotesDraenorTreasures, v1.15
Informant, v5.21e.5566 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
IskarAssist, v
LibExtraTip, v5.12.DEV.390(/embedded)
MasterPlanA, vA
MoveAnything, v15.2.3
OmniCC, v6.2
Overachiever, v0.83
OverachieverTrade, v0.83
Postal, v3.5.4
simulationcraft, v1.2.2
Skada, v1.4-32
SkadaFriendlyFire, v1.4.1
Skillet, v2.86
SlideBar, v5.21e.5566 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
Stubby, v5.21e.5566 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
TellMeWhen, v7.4.0
TellMeWhenOptions, v
TipHelper, v5.12.DEV.389(/embedded)
BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v6.2.2.60200 <none>
(ck=c50)
  Reply With Quote
10-04-15, 03:38 PM   #2
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,357
Join the club, qlesz. I get the same error with the latest Dev version. I had to go back one Dev version. It's a good thing I keep copies.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
Carbonite-CLASSIC<----- GitHub link to Carbonite Classic. Thanks to ircdirk for this!
  Reply With Quote
10-05-15, 04:18 AM   #3
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 812
Originally Posted by jeffy162 View Post
It's a good thing I keep copies.
U can always download any commit version of Carb from GitHub.
__________________
Carbonite and Carbonite Classic Developer
  Reply With Quote
10-05-15, 06:40 AM   #4
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,357
Thanks ircdirk, but it doesn't matter. I keep copies anyway.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
Carbonite-CLASSIC<----- GitHub link to Carbonite Classic. Thanks to ircdirk for this!
  Reply With Quote
07-13-16, 02:17 PM   #5
qlesz
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 11
well legion is coming and i hope this will be fixed but if not this is quick fix (i'm not programmer and i don't know lua so i don't add it to git hub just my personal fix&try, as far everything look working fine)

before:
Code:
end
	Nx.Map.UpdateMapID = WorldMapFrame.mapID
	SetMapByID(Nx.Map.UpdateMapID)
end
after:
Code:
end
	-- Nx.Map.UpdateMapID = WorldMapFrame.mapID
	-- SetMapByID(Nx.Map.UpdateMapID)
end
ah and i was using latest github version (still with error before editing)
  Reply With Quote
07-13-16, 05:24 PM   #6
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,357
Where, exactly, did you find this code? After a search (in Notepad++) through NxMap.lua I couldn't find the code as posted, but did manage to find a small block of code that approximates it. This is lines 204 through 208 of NxMap.lua.
Lua Code:
  1. end
  2.     Nx.Map.UpdateMapID = WorldMapFrame.mapID
  3.     if Nx.Map.UpdateMapID then
  4.         SetMapByID(Nx.Map.UpdateMapID)
  5.     end
This is the only block of code that I could find (in that file). Just out of curiosity, I also checked NxMapData.lua and couldn't even get close.

Please let us know where you found that piece of code - I miss my Carbonite in the WoW BETA.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
Carbonite-CLASSIC<----- GitHub link to Carbonite Classic. Thanks to ircdirk for this!
  Reply With Quote
07-13-16, 11:52 PM   #7
JWMcQuire
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
JWMcQuire's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 107
Originally Posted by jeffy162 View Post
Where, exactly, did you find this code? After a search (in Notepad++) through NxMap.lua I couldn't find the code as posted, but did manage to find a small block of code that approximates it. This is lines 204 through 208 of NxMap.lua.
Lua Code:
  1. end
  2.     Nx.Map.UpdateMapID = WorldMapFrame.mapID
  3.     if Nx.Map.UpdateMapID then
  4.         SetMapByID(Nx.Map.UpdateMapID)
  5.     end
This is the only block of code that I could find (in that file). Just out of curiosity, I also checked NxMapData.lua and couldn't even get close.

Please let us know where you found that piece of code - I miss my Carbonite in the WoW BETA.
------

They are lines 208 and 209 in NxMap.lua in the Carbonite folder. Since I can't recall ever having this issue myself, I left it as is. Lines 204-210 in my version show as:

Lua Code:
  1. end
  2.     if Nx.db.profile.Map.TakeFunctions then
  3.         Nx.carbTakeMapFunctions(true)
  4.     end
  5.     Nx.Map.UpdateMapID = WorldMapFrame.mapID (208)
  6.     SetMapByID(Nx.Map.UpdateMapID) (209)
  7. end

I added the line numbers in quotes for clarification.

I noticed however that your lines are slightly different, is it possible your version outdated? You may want to check the master on Github and see if you might need to update it.

Also since this is an old thread about a pre-Legion issue, I don't think it will help fix the issue on the Pre-patch in PTR or beta for those who have access. For fixes for those, check out the new Dev branch Rythal put up on Github. I think it may have fixed the issues you experienced in beta or PTR.
__________________
I am not an addon author. I contribute when I can, answer questions when I am able, and post issues or ask questions now and then.
  Reply With Quote
07-14-16, 07:06 AM   #8
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,357
Yeah, Rythal sent me a copy of the Carbonite HE uses in Legion (to see if it would work for me) - and it STILL errors out. On top of that, the maps just refuse to show up. So, I'm patiently waiting for one that will at least show the maps in Legion. Sorry Rythal.

EDIT: Well, I found the block of code, but, I had to copy the Carbonite folder from my LIVE WoW to my BETA version ........ AND IT WORKS ........ sort of. I got an error that shows up in my chat, but, BugSack and !BugGrabber simply do not see it. I'm going to post a screen shot of the error here. I finally got the screen shot edited, so, here it is. And - by "edited" I mean I got the part I wanted "cut" out and posted. Heh! /EDIT
Click image for larger version

Name:	carb chat error - Legion.jpg
Views:	132
Size:	13.2 KB
ID:	8749
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
Carbonite-CLASSIC<----- GitHub link to Carbonite Classic. Thanks to ircdirk for this!

Last edited by jeffy162 : 07-14-16 at 08:13 AM.
  Reply With Quote
07-14-16, 10:44 AM   #9
Thrumbar
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 155
IdToCont ?? Here is the list of all areas I found.


http://media.mmo-champion.com/images.../AreaTable.csv

Thrumbar

Last edited by Thrumbar : 07-14-16 at 10:51 AM.
  Reply With Quote
07-14-16, 10:54 AM   #10
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,357
Yeah - I don't know what it means either.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
Carbonite-CLASSIC<----- GitHub link to Carbonite Classic. Thanks to ircdirk for this!
  Reply With Quote
07-14-16, 12:20 PM   #11
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,458
It's an error message for me, not a general one it means areaID 1032 is unknown in the zone databases....

which means your in an area i didn't know about yet since I checked the github version and I haven't added 1032.

Where are you? lol
  Reply With Quote
07-14-16, 03:39 PM   #12
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,357
I know this is going to sound weird, but ............. I don't know. All I can tell you is that it's a Horde character (Demon Hunter) level 100 and I'm in a building with a floor plan that's shaped like a cross and there are three bosses at the three cardinal points of the cross that are left that I've got to ........ do something to or with. If you know where I am - you're doing better than I am. And I can't get into the BETA game right now. I spent all afternoon trying and I can't get passed the games log in without getting an error. I figure that either they're doing something with the game or it's just that busy OR (and probably more likely) their getting attacked by hackers.

EDIT : I am in the Demon Ward. Where THAT is I have no idea, but, it's what the minimap (in ElvUI) says. /EDIT
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
Carbonite-CLASSIC<----- GitHub link to Carbonite Classic. Thanks to ircdirk for this!

Last edited by jeffy162 : 07-14-16 at 05:46 PM.
  Reply With Quote
07-15-16, 10:05 AM   #13
JWMcQuire
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
JWMcQuire's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 107
Originally Posted by Thrumbar View Post
IdToCont ??
While searching through closed issues on Github for a map problem a friend of mine encountered, I came across this old isssue from November of 2014 about this same message. You can find it at:

https://github.com/Rythal/Carbonite/issues/54

According to atk, this issue is caused by NPCScan. After that post, the issue was closed and flagged as "Invalid".

So I guess the question is if whoever encountered this now also has NPCScan and if it is possible that NPCScan might still be causing it assuming that its author hasn't provided fix for it.
__________________
I am not an addon author. I contribute when I can, answer questions when I am able, and post issues or ask questions now and then.
  Reply With Quote
07-15-16, 12:07 PM   #14
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,458
It was never NPCScan caused, as I mentioned above to him it's an error specifically for me to say extract the current db2 files and get this zone added.

It's overall cause is when your standing in a zone, and the blizzard map is saying your in a zone, but Carb tries to match it and panic's saying OMG WHERE AM I.. then spams the chat with the message about it.
  Reply With Quote
07-15-16, 02:53 PM   #15
JWMcQuire
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
JWMcQuire's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 107
Originally Posted by Rythal View Post
It was never NPCScan caused, as I mentioned above to him it's an error specifically for me to say extract the current db2 files and get this zone added.

It's overall cause is when your standing in a zone, and the blizzard map is saying your in a zone, but Carb tries to match it and panic's saying OMG WHERE AM I.. then spams the chat with the message about it.
Thanks for clarifying that. Your explanation makes more sense, but I posted my comment because I came across it while searching for info on the issue I posted for my friend.
__________________
I am not an addon author. I contribute when I can, answer questions when I am able, and post issues or ask questions now and then.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Maps (Main AddOn) » carbonite crash on "/reload"

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off