Thread Tools Display Modes
09-03-10, 04:55 PM   #21
haylie
A Scalebane Royal Guard
 
haylie's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 417
Originally Posted by Monolit View Post

P.S. And you guys should really start learning Russian as we do have quite some stuff to read there
ZOMG share! What kind of code-goodyness are those peeps brewing?
  Reply With Quote
09-07-10, 03:03 PM   #22
ALZA
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
ALZA's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 19
Just to make things clear: http://www.wowinterface.com/download...7946-Aero.html. The version with Aero Shake can be found somewhere on forum where me and some other russian guys chat about addons and stuff =) But i can't remember where exactly i posted the code.

EDIT: That was strange when I saw that I am credited in the addon oO never heard of it before.
Aero uses some of VisualFX ideas and maybe even code pieces. Actually, finding VisualFX inspired me to make "taintless" version of it about a year ago, so I made Aero. ^^
  Reply With Quote
09-07-10, 04:58 PM   #23
Nobgul
A Molten Giant
 
Nobgul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 693
I added a few of the newer frames. So here is the updated code i have. The frames i am having issues with is the talent frame and the achiv frame. Any idea's?


Code:
--[[	RegisterFrame(name, nohide)
	Use it to register general frames
	name: frame global name
	nohide: true if you don't want Aero to hide the frame with its special features]]
--RegisterFrame("StaticPopup1") -- causing the frame to have bugged size :<
RegisterFrame("GameMenuFrame", true)
RegisterFrame("AudioOptionsFrame", true)
RegisterFrame("VideoOptionsFrame", true)
RegisterFrame("InterfaceOptionsFrame", true)
RegisterFrame("OpacityFrame", true)
RegisterFrame("ItemRefTooltip", true)
RegisterFrame("OpenMailFrame", true)
RegisterFrame("StackSplitFrame", true)
RegisterFrame("ColorPickerFrame", true)
RegisterFrame("GroupLootFrame1", true)
RegisterFrame("GroupLootFrame2", true)
RegisterFrame("GroupLootFrame3", true)
RegisterFrame("GroupLootFrame4", true)
RegisterFrame("LootFrame")
RegisterFrame("RaidInfoFrame")
RegisterFrame("TaxiFrame")
RegisterFrame("HelpFrame")
RegisterFrame("MailFrame")
RegisterFrame("BankFrame")
RegisterFrame("ArenaFrame")
RegisterFrame("TradeFrame")
RegisterFrame("GossipFrame")
RegisterFrame("TabardFrame")
RegisterFrame("FriendsFrame")
RegisterFrame("MerchantFrame")
RegisterFrame("QuestLogFrame")
RegisterFrame("SpellBookFrame")
RegisterFrame("GuildPlayerStatusframe")
RegisterFrame("LFDParentFrame")
RegisterFrame("PetStableFrame")
RegisterFrame("BattlefieldFrame")
RegisterFrame("LFGParentFrame")
RegisterFrame("GuildRegistrarFrame")
RegisterFrame("ContainerFrame1")
RegisterFrame("ContainerFrame2")
RegisterFrame("CalanderFrame")
RegisterFrame("ContainerFrame4")
RegisterFrame("ContainerFrame3")
RegisterFrame("ContainerFrame5")
RegisterFrame("ArenaRegistrarFrame")
RegisterFrame("PlayerTalentFrame")
RegisterFrame("AchievementFrame", true)
RegisterFrame("GuildInfoFrame", true)
RegisterFrame("PVPTeamDetails", true)
RegisterFrame("ChatConfigFrame", true)
RegisterFrame("GearManagerDialog", true)
RegisterFrame("ReputationDetailFrame", true)
RegisterFrame("PVPParentFrame", true) -- we can't RegisterSpecial it because it will cause some text positions to be messed up

--[[	RegisterSpecial(name, ...)
	Use it to register frames that are not clickable but hold other frames that are clickable and dependant of the main frame
	name: main ("parent") frame name
	...: list the names of the frames that are dependant on main frame]]
RegisterSpecial("CharacterFrame", "SkillFrame", "ReputationFrame", "PaperDollFrame", "RaidInfoFrame", "AchievementFrame", "CalanderFrame")

--[[	RegisterOnLoad(addon. arg2, nohide)
	Use it to register frames that created by addons and can be loaded after this addon loads
	addon: addon name, the frame will be skinned afther this addons loads
	arg2: either name of the frame or your function that will hook frame creation
	nohide: true if you don't want Aero to hide the frame with its special features]]
RegisterOnLoad("aLoot", "aLoot", true)
RegisterOnLoad("aBags", "aBagsHolder", true)
RegisterOnLoad("aBags", "aBagsBankHolder", true)
RegisterOnLoad("Blizzard_CraftUI", "CraftFrame")
RegisterOnLoad("Blizzard_MacroUI", "MacroFrame")
RegisterOnLoad("Blizzard_AuctionUI", "AuctionFrame")
RegisterOnLoad("Blizzard_GuildBankUI", "GuildBankFrame")
RegisterOnLoad("Blizzard_TalentUI", "PlayerTalentFrame")
RegisterOnLoad("Blizzard_TradeSkillUI", "TradeSkillFrame")
RegisterOnLoad("Blizzard_TrainerUI", "ClassTrainerFrame")
RegisterOnLoad("Blizzard_GMSurveyUI", "GMSurveyFrame")
RegisterOnLoad("Blizzard_AchievementUI", "AchievementFrame")
RegisterOnLoad("Blizzard_BattlefieldMinimap", "BattlefieldMinimap")
RegisterOnLoad("Blizzard_ItemSocketingUI", "ItemSocketingFrame")
RegisterOnLoad("Blizzard_AuctionUI", "AuctionDressUpFrame", true)

RegisterOnLoad("cargBags_Nivaya", function()
	hooksecurefunc(cargBags, "Spawn", function(frame, name)
		RegisterFrame(name, true)
	end)
end, true)
  Reply With Quote
09-07-10, 05:03 PM   #24
Nobgul
A Molten Giant
 
Nobgul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 693
Anyone know any code to right away fade the tooltip? I love the animation on the tool tip but it is Funky when added to the addon lol.
  Reply With Quote
09-07-10, 06:27 PM   #25
nin
A Cobalt Mageweaver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 213
Code:
RegisterOnLoad("cargBags_Nivaya", function()
	hooksecurefunc(cargBags, "Spawn", function(frame, name)
		RegisterFrame(name, true)
	end)
end, true)
did you get it too work with cargbags?
  Reply With Quote
09-07-10, 08:00 PM   #26
Nobgul
A Molten Giant
 
Nobgul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 693
It works with my bag addon. will try with cargbags in a few mins.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Alza's(?) Aero Addon.


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off