06-21-11, 01:13 AM   #1
WeeBaby
A Chromatic Dragonspawn

Cool Casual or hardcore?

I love a good healthy, fun debate and I wanted to throw a question out to answer some long standing curiosities & perhaps start a fun conversation.

I have been playing WoW for almost 5 years now and I still thoroughly enjoy the game. My now 17 year old son started playing 3 years ago and I am starting to notice some interesting differences in our playing style and likes/dislikes. I have always considered myself a casual gamer and don't really get too concerned about instances/BG's/PvP while he is a huge fan of dungeon runs. I enjoy the lore & gameplay, he enjoys the loot & gear score.

So my question is this, how do you deal personally with casual gamers if you are more hardcore/elitist and vice versa? I have to admit, part of my reason for not worrying about instances/PvP is I pay my monthly fee, buy all the expansions, I don't feel I need to hear some elitist tell me I suck.

I love this forum & the people inhabiting it, am looking forward to the input.

Also, many thanks to all the addon authors & admins, it has been a joy coming to this website & am very happy I found it. Happy Gaming!!

06-21-11, 01:25 AM   #2
Nibelheim
local roygbi-

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Originally Posted by WeeBaby View Post
So my question is this, how do you deal personally with casual gamers if you are more hardcore/elitist and vice versa? I have to admit, part of my reason for not worrying about instances/PvP is I pay my monthly fee, buy all the expansions, I don't feel I need to hear some elitist tell me I suck.
We're all human, we're all different. Simply co-exist with each other, and not let yourself create illusions and barriers when viewing others, nor illusions and barriers when others try to view you. Simply accept each other as who we are, as fellow humans living the game of life.
06-21-11, 01:48 AM   #3
Aftermathhqt
A Molten Giant