Quantcast
4.3 is going live today - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
11-29-11, 04:24 AM   #1
shadow78
A Cliff Giant
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 77
Question 4.3 is going live today

4.3 is here soon.. and update's for carbonite coming??
 
11-29-11, 08:21 AM   #2
Alaniis
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 5
Good question - I haven't seen an update since last August. As a dedicated Carbonite fan, I wish this was ready NOW.

Do we have an eta?
 
11-29-11, 10:34 AM   #3
diracco
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
I Love Carbonite too...
 
11-29-11, 10:44 AM   #4
Thorzon
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Funny...cuz for the last week when I logged on to WoW..I get the a message that carbonite was out of date. Be nice if they made the update available. Maybe it's just the "paying" customers that get it early?
 
11-29-11, 11:51 AM   #5
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,351
No, that is not the case with Carbonite.

The only thing different between non Carbonite supporters and Carbonite supporters is access to the "Carbonite: Supporters" forum.

EVERYONE (except the devs, of course, if they are working on something and it's not ready for general release) gets the same Carbonite.

A possible explanation and a "quick fix", that you can apply yourself to Carbonite for this problem, can be found here: http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=41866 Which, ironically, is in this same forum, and only one other thread separates that one from this one.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
Carbonite-CLASSIC<----- GitHub link to Carbonite Classic. Thanks to ircdirk for this!

Last edited by jeffy162 : 11-29-11 at 11:54 AM.
 
11-29-11, 12:12 PM   #6
shadow78
A Cliff Giant
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 77
Originally Posted by jeffy162 View Post
A possible explanation and a "quick fix", that you can apply yourself to Carbonite for this problem, can be found here: http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=41866 Which, ironically, is in this same forum, and only one other thread separates that one from this one.
thx jeffy.
also till dev's get a update out.. go to toc file and replace 40200 to 40300
 
11-29-11, 01:35 PM   #7
Saphirrah
A Murloc Raider
 
Saphirrah's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
I just logged on and carbonite is not showing as an addon, or it is just not working at all.
 
11-29-11, 02:04 PM   #8
ZackZero
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
I wasn't able to note exactly where, as the LUA error window was completely freaking out when I had it enabled, but there is some sort of error. Minimap icons appear to be displayed badly/improperly, for one, if you force Carbonite to load.

I haven't seen errors tied to CarboniteItems or CarboniteNodes yet, though.

Edit: If I can get one of the errors to dump properly, I'll post up in Bug Reports.
 
11-29-11, 02:26 PM   #9
shadow78
A Cliff Giant
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 77
Originally Posted by ZackZero View Post
I wasn't able to note exactly where, as the LUA error window was completely freaking out when I had it enabled, but there is some sort of error. Minimap icons appear to be displayed badly/improperly, for one, if you force Carbonite to load.

I haven't seen errors tied to CarboniteItems or CarboniteNodes yet, though.

Edit: If I can get one of the errors to dump properly, I'll post up in Bug Reports.
here one for bug sack

36x Carbonite\Carbonite-4.22.lua:26200: "for" limit must be a number
Carbonite\Carbonite-4.22.lua:26200: in function <Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:26155>

Locals:
 
11-29-11, 02:55 PM   #10
mserica
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 7
I'm experiencing lower fps since then 4.3 patch. It improves when I disable carbonite. Just throwing that out there.
 
11-29-11, 02:57 PM   #11
Hanter
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 20
Originally Posted by ZackZero View Post
I wasn't able to note exactly where, as the LUA error window was completely freaking out when I had it enabled, but there is some sort of error. Minimap icons appear to be displayed badly/improperly, for one, if you force Carbonite to load.

I haven't seen errors tied to CarboniteItems or CarboniteNodes yet, though.

Edit: If I can get one of the errors to dump properly, I'll post up in Bug Reports.
I keep getting the same thing here. It just keeps cycling through.

I would have to copy it down by hand or by screenshot cause it is not letting me do anything.
 
11-29-11, 03:28 PM   #12
Georgiafire
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
4.3 addon

when is the new carbonite suppose to be out... very frustrated with not having it!!!!
 
11-29-11, 03:45 PM   #13
mattderanged
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
OMG I'm so frustrated waiting for the new update or for them to fix it. Only because this addon is so helpful. Keep up the good work guys an update soon would be greatly appreciated!!!
 
11-29-11, 05:06 PM   #14
tsod
A Defias Bandit
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3
Cool Important!!! Please Read!!!

Hey guys,

I found a temporary fix to the LUA errors since 4.3 went live.

Please refer to my post here
 
11-29-11, 05:40 PM   #15
ZackZero
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
After applying that fix, the sole issue remaining (that I can see) is minimap NPC/node/player "dots" not displaying correctly. A sample image is attached.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Carbonite_MinimapDisplayGlitch.png
Views:	755
Size:	97.3 KB
ID:	6610  
 
11-29-11, 06:10 PM   #16
Hanter
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 20
Originally Posted by tsod View Post
Hey guys,

I found a temporary fix to the LUA errors since 4.3 went live.

Please refer to my post here
YES!! Great fix. Good job.

Originally Posted by ZackZero View Post
After applying that fix, the sole issue remaining (that I can see) is minimap NPC/node/player "dots" not displaying correctly. A sample image is attached.
I never use the mini map unless its to find ore or fish or herbs or if i need to know where north is.

Everything else is seen in the carbonite map.
 
11-29-11, 06:39 PM   #17
ZackZero
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
That image is a capture of the minimap replacement that Carbonite uses, thus it's relevant to point out. But talking down legitimate points is fun, right?
 
11-29-11, 07:44 PM   #18
eqsanctum
The Great Equalizer
 
eqsanctum's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 155
Originally Posted by ZackZero View Post
That image is a capture of the minimap replacement that Carbonite uses, thus it's relevant to point out. But talking down legitimate points is fun, right?
^

5*'s imo. I applaud you.
__________________
"I make addons, mods, and interface compilations for options. No matter how good of a game dev you are, you do not know what I like." - EQSanctum
 
11-29-11, 08:41 PM   #19
licio
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
i am getting conflicting answers to the question;
"is carbonite working for 4.3"?
is the answer yes AND no?
my experience is;
-didnt receive any errors
-see carbonite as an addon on the add on screen
-on the addon screen (before the game log in) says its out of date and red (ie doesnt work)

is there a quick way to make it work?
OR
do i keep pressing f5 on the download screen until i see 4.3 version there?

tkx
 
11-29-11, 09:13 PM   #20
tsod
A Defias Bandit
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3
You can check the box to load out of date addons to allow Carbonite and your other addons to load.
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » 4.3 is going live today

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off