Quantcast Mouse over WQ icon disappear - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
01-16-19, 04:23 PM   #1
Calendil
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 9
Mouse over WQ icon disappear

Hello, when I mouse over on a WQ icon to track it on carbonite maps, it disappears, not all the time but most of the time, I think it is because it changes from one map to another on mouse over, is there a way to fix this? I can not track the quests because of this.
Regards
  Reply With Quote
01-17-19, 01:46 AM   #2
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 775
Hold alt this way active overlay map will not hide or will not show.

Please do not create multiple threads for one issue.

Last edited by ircdirk : 01-17-19 at 01:53 AM.
  Reply With Quote
01-17-19, 03:05 PM   #3
Calendil
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 9
Thank you very much,
I did not create multiple instances of the same same issue, I just submitted once, there must be a glitch.
In any case I apologize.
EDIT: Holding Alt key is not doing any good, still disappearing on mouseover.

Last edited by Calendil : 01-17-19 at 07:52 PM.
  Reply With Quote
01-18-19, 01:28 AM   #4
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 775
Originally Posted by Calendil View Post
Thank you very much,
I did not create multiple instances of the same same issue, I just submitted once, there must be a glitch.
In any case I apologize.
EDIT: Holding Alt key is not doing any good, still disappearing on mouseover.
Works for me. Which on which map and place do u check that?
  Reply With Quote
01-19-19, 11:14 AM   #5
Calendil
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 9
I really appreciate your responsiveness, I took a video please take a look.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/m25eu3xkhv...usjLvOQPZCZZ3k
  Reply With Quote
01-20-19, 05:43 AM   #6
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 775
Originally Posted by Calendil View Post
I really appreciate your responsiveness, I took a video please take a look.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/m25eu3xkhv...usjLvOQPZCZZ3k
Hover mouse on Kul Trias hold Alt key while moving mouse, this way active overlay map will not change.

Last edited by ircdirk : 01-20-19 at 06:02 AM.
  Reply With Quote
01-26-19, 11:11 PM   #7
Calendil
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 9
As I mentioned earlier holding alt key does not help. If hides shows some other icons but not WQ icon.
  Reply With Quote
01-27-19, 11:41 AM   #8
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 775
Originally Posted by Calendil View Post
As I mentioned earlier holding alt key does not help. If hides shows some other icons but not WQ icon.
You just dont know how to do this. I dont know how to explain it better.
  Reply With Quote
01-28-19, 11:23 PM   #9
Calendil
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 9
I just don't know how to mouse over a WQ icon and hold alt key..
You could say that there must be a local problem and ask me to reset stuff, you could say that you couldn't figure out what is the problem. You could just say "I am sorry I can't help you".
But you chose to claim that I don't know how to mouse over an icon and hold mouse button.
That is just rude.
  Reply With Quote
01-29-19, 01:45 AM   #10
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 775
Originally Posted by ircdirk View Post
Hover mouse on Kul Trias hold Alt key while moving mouse, this way active overlay map will not change.
Please read what i wrote before. I didint wrote that u need to hover WQ icon and hold ALT...
  Reply With Quote
01-29-19, 02:10 AM   #11
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 775
TUTORIAL STEP BY STEP:
1) im trying to hover WQicon on Triagrande Sound but i cant becouse it dissapears
2) so im hovering on Triagrande Sound in the way that WQ icons are shown
2) now while holding ALT key i move mouse and Triagrande Sound map stays up with WQ icons, even when im of the map, so i can now hover/select this WQ icon.

Preview:
  Reply With Quote
01-29-19, 11:33 AM   #12
Calendil
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 9
You actually spent a lot of time time to explain me more extensively even with visual. Now I understand, I tried and it works I appreciate it.
In my defense, you said "Kul Tiras", that is the entire island. Thank you very much.

Last edited by Calendil : 01-29-19 at 12:31 PM.
  Reply With Quote
01-29-19, 01:19 PM   #13
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 775
Originally Posted by Calendil View Post
You actually spent a lot of time time to explain me more extensively even with visual. Now I understand, I tried and it works I appreciate it.
In my defense, you said "Kul Tiras", that is the entire island. Thank you very much.
Great that it worked for u. I didnt wanted to be rude, just didnt know how to explain that.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Maps (Main AddOn) » Mouse over WQ icon disappear

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off