Thread Tools Display Modes
08-27-08, 06:25 PM   #1
LBXZero
A Theradrim Guardian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 61
Comparing Function Lists in current Beta Build

I am going through a previous function list before the current Beta build, but is a Beta list, and the current Beta build's list and trying to show changes.

Some of the noticeable changes:
*Added Focus Frame
*Changes to Threat Meter Frame
*print, getprinthandler, setprinthandler Functions available
*Changes to Vehicle Frame

I will update this if they add a significant patch during 8-27-08's maintenance.
  Reply With Quote
08-27-08, 07:07 PM   #2
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
didnt know about the print function, thanks for the heads up
  Reply With Quote
08-31-08, 05:18 PM   #3
LBXZero
A Theradrim Guardian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 61
Now comparing changes in function list from 8820 to 8885

Functions added were "forceinsecure" and "tostringall"

Most function name changes were in the context of animation and similar. Calendar has some function name changes, and Vehicle frames have changed. Other added functions were just to help Blizzard debug.
  Reply With Quote
09-01-08, 10:34 PM   #4
Jayhawk
Premium Member
 
Jayhawk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 105
Any idea if there's a function that allows us to call the Talent window, or more specifically the Pet Talent window?
  Reply With Quote
09-01-08, 11:26 PM   #5
Dridzt
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Dridzt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,359
ToggleTalentFrame() will show the frame.
I'm not sure you can go straight to the Pet Talent Frame,
but checking for PlayerTalentFrameType2:IsVisible()
should allow you to select the proper tab with
PanelTemplates_SetTab(PlayerTalentFrame, pettab)

(not sure what number 'pettab' would be, but little experimentation should find out)
  Reply With Quote
09-02-08, 05:00 AM   #6
Jayhawk
Premium Member
 
Jayhawk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 105
Intriguing. Thanks for the suggestion. I've fiddled around a bit, but...how would one go about finding a number for PETTAB?

I don't think it's a Tab though, as when I run GetNumTalentTabs it returns 3.
I've noticed the functions seem to carry an extra parameter specifying whether we're looking at pet talents. So GetNumTalentTabs(false, false) returns 3 and GetNumTalentTabs(false, true) returns one.
Next the GetTalentTabInfo(1,false,false) returns the first player talent tab, whereas GetTalentTabInfo(1,false,true) returns the pet talent tab.

This construction works
ToggleTalentFrame()
if PlayerTalentFrameType2:IsVisible() then
PlayerTalentFrameType_OnClick(PlayerTalentFrameType2)
end
  Reply With Quote
09-02-08, 11:30 AM   #7
LBXZero
A Theradrim Guardian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 61
Looking at the Talent Frame's code to show the pet talent frame, you should duplicate the code in PlayerTalentFrameType_OnClick() but remove the conditionals and make it directly as if the pet button was pressed. Although, you should provide the code to detect if the button would be shown, (HasPetUI()), and the conditionals for if the talent frame is shown to open it and if the talent frame is shown and so is the pet tab to close it.

The conditional for HasPetUI() is if it will not show any data because your pet is not out.

Last edited by LBXZero : 09-02-08 at 11:39 AM.
  Reply With Quote
09-02-08, 04:34 PM   #8
Mera
Retired of WoW, In ESO :)
 
Mera's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 331
belladona if you hear me put 8885 on wowcompares.com!!!!
__________________
If you need to reach me I'm in ESO, @class101 or "Fathis Ules i"
addons: SpamBayes, BrokerCPU
projects: ThunderBayes
Mera[xeh]? - La CroisadeEcarlate (wow)
  Reply With Quote
05-15-09, 02:27 AM   #9
Jayhawk
Premium Member
 
Jayhawk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 105
Seems like the current (3.1) version made a mess of my code again. I now get the error "attempt to index global 'PlayerTalentFrameType2' (a nil value)" which suggests the PlayerTalentFrameType2 variable no longer exists.

Help?
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » Comparing Function Lists in current Beta Build

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off