Quantcast
RealUI - Page 168 - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
02-07-14, 10:28 AM   #3341
Tyrick
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 2
Hello everyone, I started using RealUI some days ago and I REALLY like it! Seriously, been using another UI pack, but I'm pretty sure I'll use this from now.

I have a question tho; I was raiding yesterday and I noticed that DBM timers are kinda off. They are everywhere on the screen, but I'd like to see them as on this screenshot.

Do I have to delete my WTF folder and reset everything or I missed some settings?
 
02-07-14, 10:41 AM   #3342
Trendkill09
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
Trendkill09's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 21
Originally Posted by Tyrick View Post
Hello everyone, I started using RealUI some days ago and I REALLY like it! Seriously, been using another UI pack, but I'm pretty sure I'll use this from now.

I have a question tho; I was raiding yesterday and I noticed that DBM timers are kinda off. They are everywhere on the screen, but I'd like to see them as on this screenshot.

Do I have to delete my WTF folder and reset everything or I missed some settings?
Well there arent any DBM frame in this screenshot
 
02-07-14, 10:45 AM   #3343
Tyrick
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 2
Soo what's with the pew pew lasers? :O
 
02-07-14, 11:22 AM   #3344
Ordrosh
A Theradrim Guardian
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 69
those are casttime bars, in this case used to show their position on the screen when the user wants to make adjustments to the UI
 
02-08-14, 12:32 PM   #3345
spiros83
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
spiros83's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 10
Originally Posted by Alustine View Post
My auras in the HUD used to show initially that I installed RealUI, but it is not showing anymore, even on new characters.
Could you refer me to the options for it.
Type /realui and the config window should appear top of your screen. Click on advanced > advanced settings and expand the HUD options by clicking on the +

Make sure that Aura Tracking is enabled.
__________________
 
02-09-14, 06:14 PM   #3346
Senek
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 3
Hey, I have a question though before installing it.
I see in the description the addons I should not update. But what about the others? This is what I see in the curse client. Should I update these? Accept or ignore the others? What about the modified one?

 
02-10-14, 01:23 AM   #3347
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,600
Originally Posted by Senek View Post
Hey, I have a question though before installing it.
I see in the description the addons I should not update. But what about the others? This is what I see in the curse client. Should I update these? Accept or ignore the others? What about the modified one?
Feel free to update anything that's not on the Do Not Update list.
 
02-10-14, 12:15 PM   #3348
Senek
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 3
Thanks. Loving this UI! Only issue is with the Raven bars. I'd like to have them above my unit frames instead of on the sides as they are by default. But when I move them, if I log out they reset back to the sides. Is there an option to save settings? Or are they not meant to be moved?
 
02-10-14, 02:01 PM   #3349
Anj
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Anj's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 178
Originally Posted by Senek View Post
Thanks. Loving this UI! Only issue is with the Raven bars. I'd like to have them above my unit frames instead of on the sides as they are by default. But when I move them, if I log out they reset back to the sides. Is there an option to save settings? Or are they not meant to be moved?
RealUI Config>Advanced>AddOn Control. Untick Raven Base. Do that also for the others you want to modify.
 
02-10-14, 04:16 PM   #3350
Senek
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 3
Thank you!
 
02-11-14, 05:34 AM   #3351
spiros83
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
spiros83's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 10
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
Feel free to update anything that's not on the Do Not Update list.
Hey Nib, out of curiosity (since the UI is almost perfect as it is), do you have anything going these days? Something you're working on with the interface?
__________________
 
02-11-14, 08:26 PM   #3352
Raymoth
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1
Heys,

First off been using this UI for a while now and loving it. Just one thing though, and it will be a very newbish question. Were on earth are the options for whats in the box? (took a crop from someone else's image because my servers are down)



My settings are very close to default, only moved a few default buff bars around.

I've only really seen these since I started tanking and text appears just to the left of the timers donating how much of my blood shield is left both in actual numbers and percentage of my health.

Sorry I can't give you more, I'll be sure to post a pic once the servers a back up.

Any help in the meantime would be greatly appreciated
 
02-11-14, 11:15 PM   #3353
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,600
Originally Posted by Raymoth View Post
Heys,

First off been using this UI for a while now and loving it. Just one thing though, and it will be a very newbish question. Were on earth are the options for whats in the box? (took a crop from someone else's image because my servers are down)

I've only really seen these since I started tanking and text appears just to the left of the timers donating how much of my blood shield is left both in actual numbers and percentage of my health.

Sorry I can't give you more, I'll be sure to post a pic once the servers a back up.

Any help in the meantime would be greatly appreciated
/realui > Advanced > Settings > Modules > Player Shields
 
02-16-14, 04:20 PM   #3354
cr33k
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
hi nibelheim! thanks for the excellent ui! :-)

but i have a problem with realui and deadly boss modes.
how can i fix it?

earlier i had to download a separate profile for dbm and realui.


thanks. :-)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	realui_dbm.jpg
Views:	314
Size:	105.5 KB
ID:	8015  
 
02-16-14, 07:37 PM   #3355
Massiveunit
A Black Drake
 
Massiveunit's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 81
Originally Posted by cr33k View Post
hi nibelheim! thanks for the excellent ui! :-)

but i have a problem with realui and deadly boss modes.
how can i fix it?

earlier i had to download a separate profile for dbm and realui.


thanks. :-)
I'm using these settings for DBM (for the meantime)...

Bar setup:
Bar Height: 10

Small Bar Option:
Offset Y: 25
Huge Bar Option:
Offset Y: 25

-- or play around with the values to your preference
 
02-17-14, 01:38 AM   #3356
Anj
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Anj's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 178
Yep, those are my DBM settings I posted a while ago. But please test them because I seldom raid now.
 
02-17-14, 02:28 PM   #3357
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 935
DBM includes a separate addon just for skinning the bars, and it may be interfering with Aurora_DBM. It's called DBM-DefaultSkin, try disabling it.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP


Last edited by Gethe : 02-17-14 at 02:29 PM. Reason: typo
 
02-17-14, 03:11 PM   #3358
Trokko
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7
In the section below the unitframes (the one where you see your charges of various self-buffs like Bone Shield etc.), is there any way I could see how many charges my targets Earth Shield got?
 
02-17-14, 09:20 PM   #3359
meljen
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 28
Grid2 Malkorok

Does anyone know if the Malkorok shields show with Grid2?
 
02-19-14, 10:05 PM   #3360
tanglueyi
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Thumbs up

when update for 5.4.7?
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » RealUI

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off