08-11-06, 01:43 AM   #1
ckknight
A Warpwood Thunder Caller

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
FuBar 2.0

Hey all, ckknight here.

Just released FuBar 2.0 to WoWI.

FuBar-1.2 plugins will be supported through a compatibility package that will ship with FuBar-2.0. FuBar-1.0 plugins will not be supported.

FuBar-2.0 will not require Ace, as it will have Ace2 embedded. (Note: I am also a main author of Ace2)

FuBar-2.0 will not have as many included libraries, as it should be up to the plugins themselves to include them (e.g. Tablet-2.0).

FuBar-2.0 on SVN: http://svn.wowace.com/root/trunk/FuBar/
FuBar-1.2-compat on SVN: http://svn.wowace.com/root/trunk/FuBar-1.2-compat/
FuBarPlugin-2.0 on SVN: http://svn.wowace.com/root/trunk/FuBarPlugin-2.0/

FuBarPlugin-2.0 documentation: http://wiki.wowace.com/index.php/FuBarPlugin-2.0

Profile issues are fixed and work awesomely. Note: plugin profile switching only works if they use FuBarPlugin-2.0, FuBarPlugin-1.2's profiles will remain stagnant, except by manually changing them through /ace profile ...

The Ace community now has a unified bug tracker at http://www.wowace.com/flyspray/ . Feel free to use it to file bugs/feature requests for FuBar and other Ace addons. I do pay attention to it.

Also, if you ever want to contact me, I can be reached at #wowace on irc.freenode.net

Changelog from 1.2 to 2.0:
New structure, now uses Ace2 instead of Ace 1.3. (note: I co-authored Ace2 with the rest of the wowace team)
Many bugfixes.
Stability increases.
Possibility of more monkey-related happenings.
Removal of all unneeded libraries (these should be included in the addons proper).
FuBar 1.2 plugins are supported by a compatibility package now.
Optimizations.
08-11-06, 02:11 AM   #2
Kahoona
A Fallenroot Satyr
Keep up the good work ckk!
08-14-06, 09:43 AM   #3
Kosh
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
One thing I've noticed as a first-time user of Fubar: