Thread Tools Display Modes
07-17-15, 10:18 AM   #1
Taet
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 17
fstack

i have problem , when i run this blizzard tool i take this bugg

Code:
Message: invalid key to 'next'
Time: 07/17/15 18:19:35
Count: 2
Stack: [C]: in function `SetFrameStack'
...e\AddOns\Blizzard_DebugTools\Blizzard_DebugTools.lua:693: in function `FrameStackTooltip_Toggle'
Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:2340: in function `?'
Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4442: in function `ChatEdit_ParseText'
Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4096: in function `ChatEdit_SendText'
Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:2705: in function <Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:2698>
[C]: in function `UseAction'
Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:348: in function `handler'
Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:649: in function `SecureActionButton_OnClick'
[string "*:OnClick"]:2: in function <[string "*:OnClick"]:1>

Locals: (*temporary) = FrameStackTooltip {
 0 = <userdata>
 showRegions = true
 default = 1
 showHidden = false
}
(*temporary) = false
(*temporary) = true
(*temporary) = <unnamed> {
 overlay = <unnamed> {
 }
 UpdateTooltip = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\aura.lua:68
 isDebuff = true
 stealable = <unnamed> {
 }
 cd = <unnamed> {
 }
 filter = "HARMFUL"
 0 = <userdata>
 icon = <unnamed> {
 }
 count = <unnamed> {
 }
}
(*temporary) = <unnamed> {
 0 = <userdata>
 num = 2
 anchoredIcons = 2
 1 = <unnamed> {
 }
 2 = <unnamed> {
 }
 growth-y = "DOWN"
 createdIcons = 2
 visibleDebuffs = 2
 __owner = oUF_raidUnitButton2 {
 }
 ForceUpdate = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\aura.lua:452
 initialAnchor = "TOPRIGHT"
 spacing-x = 3
 growth-x = "LEFT"
 spacing-y = 3
 size = 18
}
(*temporary) = "1"

I use this code for debuff show :

Code:
local Debuffs = CreateFrame("Frame", nil, self)
		Debuffs.initialAnchor = "TOPRIGHT"
		Debuffs["growth-x"] = "LEFT"
		Debuffs["growth-y"] = "DOWN"
		Debuffs['spacing-x'] = 3
		Debuffs['spacing-y'] = 3
		Debuffs:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", self, "BOTTOMLEFT", 0, -4)
		
		Debuffs:SetHeight(cfg.heightR)
		Debuffs:SetWidth(cfg.widthR)
	
		Debuffs.num = 2
		Debuffs.size = cfg.buSizeRaid
		
		self.Debuffs = Debuffs

Any1 help me ?
  Reply With Quote
07-17-15, 11:12 AM   #2
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,860
I've seen this, but now I can't remember how I fixed it...

Have you made absolutely certain that all of your addons are up to date?

/edit: that's right- I had to disable addons by halves to find out which one was causing it. If I remember correctly, it may have been DockingStation. I remember having to replace that and another old addon in my UI.
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote
07-18-15, 02:39 AM   #3
Resike
A Pyroguard Emberseer
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,290
I don't think it caued by an addon, it's just a random blizzard bug, some say it's might be related when you use it while in combat.
  Reply With Quote
07-18-15, 08:41 AM   #4
Clamsoda
A Frostmaul Preserver
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 269
I ran into this issue with one of my addons, I believe I had to assign a global name to one of my frames.

Ro's comment on the Blizzard forums: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/17938983726#5
  Reply With Quote
07-18-15, 12:04 PM   #5
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,860
Ah, I remember what the other addon was that I replaced: oUF_Freeb. I don't remember which got rid of the error for me, though.

@Resike: While I'm also sure it's likely a Blizzard bug, it most definitely was triggered by an addon, did not happen in combat (or even a session where combat had occurred), and was definitely remedied by removing the addon.

/edit: looking at Ro's comment, I wonder if it has to do with how they changed the display of frames in the fstack window...
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » fstack

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off