03-24-09, 12:47 PM   #1
MentalNotez
A Kobold Labourer
Carbonite from a noob's perspective

Hi...

I am a noob who is very, very addicted to WOW...thanks to my kids! I was questing yesterday with my Druid and could NOT find the item I needed to finish my quest, 'The Ancient Ways' or somesuch when another player took pity on me and suggested I get this Carbonite add-on. Despite searching, searching and searching, I could NOT find this add-on for free.

So, what does a totally new to WOW, older than the average player, do to learn tips, tricks and such?? I want my Druid and Gnome to kick bottom too...just like the big 'boys'...(I am a girl tho), do!

Any mentors out in the land of WOW with a ton of patience??

Mental
03-24-09, 12:54 PM   #2
Zyonin
Coffee powered Kaldorei

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Originally Posted by MentalNotez View Post
Hi...

I am a noob who is very, very addicted to WOW...thanks to my kids! I was questing yesterday with my Druid and could NOT find the item I needed to finish my quest, 'The Ancient Ways' or somesuch when another player took pity on me and suggested I get this Carbonite add-on. Despite searching, searching and searching, I could NOT find this add-on for free.

So, what does a totally new to WOW, older than the average player, do to learn tips, tricks and such?? I want my Druid and Gnome to kick bottom too...just like the big 'boys'...(I am a girl tho), do!

Any mentors out in the land of WOW with a ton of patience??

Mental