Quantcast
Problem with making frames visible - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
05-28-16, 11:27 AM   #1
StafordDev
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 7
Problem with making frames visible

Now I tried to move my addon to a WoD client. Now it's all official. And problem still exists.

Today I decided to make new addon, but now I have one problem: I can't make my frames visible when I have aura on my character.
http://pastebin.com/dnxQUSqt - my code.
P.S. Frames are working.
P.P.S. Textures are correct.
P.P.P.S. Function that should update frames visibility works correctly only for printing messages in chat.
  Reply With Quote
05-28-16, 12:09 PM   #2
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,977
After being warned about helping with private servers, minutes later, you now claim you're trying to run this on a live server instead. How are we to believe you're not lying to us in order to get your code fixed for use on your private server?

Previous post, and locked for reasons.
http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=53502
__________________
ESOUI AddOns | WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)

Last edited by SDPhantom : 05-28-16 at 12:13 PM.
  Reply With Quote
05-28-16, 01:41 PM   #3
Lombra
A Molten Giant
 
Lombra's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 554
That's because after finding the Rampage buff, you still check the remaining buffs, and if those aren't also Rampage, the frame will hide.

Check buff 1. Rampage? No; hide.
Check buff 2. Rampage? Yes; show.
Check buff 3. Rampage? No; hide.
__________________
Grab your sword and fight the Horde!
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » Problem with making frames visible

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off