Thread Tools Display Modes
12-28-20, 04:40 PM   #1
LudiusMaximus
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
LudiusMaximus's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 320
Use atlas name in string?

Looking at the global strings I have figured out that you can use textures in strings like this:

Code:
"|TInterface\\OptionsFrame\\UI-OptionsFrame-NewFeatureIcon:0:0:0:-1|t" .. "My label text"
This works for me, but how can I do this with Atlas names?
When I try to emulate global strings like this,

Code:
"{Atlas|NPE_RightClick:20}" .. "My label text"
I get:

Code:
{Atlas
PE_RightClick:20}My label text
I am using the string as the "name" attribute of an AceConfig-3.0 "execute" button.
__________________
~ Be the change you want to see in the world... of warcraft interface! ~
  Reply With Quote
12-28-20, 05:28 PM   #2
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,871
Code:
local MyLabel = CreateAtlasMarkup("NPE_RightClick", 16, 16).."My label text"
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.

Last edited by Fizzlemizz : 12-28-20 at 05:31 PM.
  Reply With Quote
12-28-20, 05:30 PM   #3
LudiusMaximus
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
LudiusMaximus's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 320
Excellent!! Thanks a lot. :-)
__________________
~ Be the change you want to see in the world... of warcraft interface! ~
  Reply With Quote
12-28-20, 11:00 PM   #4
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,313
In case you're still wondering, here's the atlas escape format.
|Aatlas:height:width[:offsetX:offsetY]|a
__________________
WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)

Last edited by SDPhantom : 12-28-20 at 11:04 PM.
  Reply With Quote
12-29-20, 03:05 AM   #5
LudiusMaximus
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
LudiusMaximus's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 320
Originally Posted by SDPhantom View Post
In case you're still wondering, here's the atlas escape format.
Great to know! Thanks!
__________________
~ Be the change you want to see in the world... of warcraft interface! ~
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » Use atlas name in string?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off