Thread Tools Display Modes
01-10-06, 02:36 AM   #1
nineofive
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
TargetLowestHealthPlayer

**note: my apologies for posting this on the main discord forum**

I tried using the Discord Macro Functions, and so far, it has proven useful (props to the makers!). i encountered a little glitch with the TargetLowestHealthPlayer command though, and any help will be appreciated.

here's what happened. i did the following macro:

/script TargetLowestHealthPlayer(1, 0, 1, 0, 1);
/cast Lesser Healing Wave

which is setup to heal the player with the lowest health in a party. i also did the same for the raid:

/script TargetLowestHealthPlayer(0, 1, 1, 0, 1)
/cast Lesser Healing Wave

afterwards i did a little test. i invited a friend who's not in my view, then clicked the macro. i then got this global unitisshown nil value error. can anyone explain to me what this is? thanks!
  Reply With Quote
01-10-06, 08:05 AM   #2
Lozareth
An Onyxian Warder
 
Lozareth's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 366
What's the entire, exact error message?
__________________
High Pope of the Divine Chihuahua
http://www.discordmods.com
  Reply With Quote
01-10-06, 08:34 AM   #3
nineofive
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
it goes something like

discord*.lua line 27* attempt to call global unitisshown nil value.
  Reply With Quote
01-10-06, 03:42 PM   #4
Lozareth
An Onyxian Warder
 
Lozareth's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 366
I repeat:
What's the entire, exact error message?
__________________
High Pope of the Divine Chihuahua
http://www.discordmods.com
  Reply With Quote
01-10-06, 08:44 PM   #5
nineofive
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
sorry about that. i was finding it hard to connect to bonechewer, due to the server problems. ill take a ss then post the link here (as soon as i get in).
  Reply With Quote
01-10-06, 08:59 PM   #6
nineofive
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
here ya go. ^^

  Reply With Quote
01-11-06, 10:48 AM   #7
nineofive
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
i hope you can see the pic. =l
  Reply With Quote
01-11-06, 08:21 PM   #8
nineofive
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
a thought came up this morning.

is it possible to make a check if the unit is visible before executing TargetLowestHealthPlayer?
  Reply With Quote
01-11-06, 10:29 PM   #9
Lozareth
An Onyxian Warder
 
Lozareth's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 366
Sheesh, how did I end up putting that in there? Hehe, using a text editor (Notepad), do a global search and replace in DMF_Main.lua to change UnitIsShown to UnitIsVisible.
That's as close as you can come to detecting if you can cast on the unit. UnitIsVisible checks if the unit is within detection range (around 78 yards). You can't check if the unit is within line of sight.
__________________
High Pope of the Divine Chihuahua
http://www.discordmods.com
  Reply With Quote
01-12-06, 02:12 AM   #10
nineofive
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
yey! thanks! i'll try them after work. lol
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » TargetLowestHealthPlayer


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off