01-13-10, 06:51 AM   #1
farlay
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
An addon can help me to find myself

Oh... no, I lost myself again!

Yeah, I admit that I'm a noob, who often found herself lost in some crowded raids, like in Onyxia 25 when the whelps were up and all the crazy mages started AOE, and when we all hugged together at the face boss in the black temple. It's not really a big problem, as I could always find myself sooner or later, but it could be really annoying that for a few seconds I had no idea where I was standing.

My question is whether there is any add-on that can help you to mark yourself, that mark may only be seen by you, to help you quickly identify your position in a crowded place. I tried to use the Name feature in blizzard options, hence only shows my own name, and nothing else, it doesn’t help much, as the letters are too small.
01-13-10, 09:18 AM   #2
nickyjean
Premium Member
Premium Member
I feel your pain. It's been asked if there is a way to mark others in a mob with your own raid icons not to conflict with that of a group/raid but it has something to do with Addons not being able to interact with the 3D world. Since your request is more specific -just yourself- maybe there might be hope for your request. --heres hoping--
01-13-10, 12:37 PM   #3
Seerah
Fishing Trainer

WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Originally Posted by nickyjean View Post
Addons not being able to interact with the 3D world.
This here ^^
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

01-13-10, 01:35 PM   #4
nightcracker
A Molten Giant

AddOn Author - Click to view addons