Thread Tools Display Modes
11-27-13, 11:09 PM   #1
13ulbasaur
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
13ulbasaur's Avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 14
Kgpanels script for mouseover + select

Hi there!

What I'm looking for is some kind of script that will make a panel in Kgpanels visible if a frame is either has my mouse hovering over it or selected.

These are party frames, so i want this little panel to appear next to the party members when they are either selected or have my mouse hovering over them. I'm not sure how to do this. Any help?

Thanks a bunch.
  Reply With Quote
11-29-13, 10:39 PM   #2
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Assuming you are using the default party frames:

OnLoad
Code:
-- Change this value for each frame to match the party unit ID:
self.id = 1

-- Don't need to edit below here.
self:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_TARGET_CHANGED")

self.unit = "party"..self.id
self.frame = _G["PartyFrame"..self.id]

self.frame:HookScript("OnEnter", function()
     self:Show()
end)
self.frame:HookScript("OnLeave", function()
     if not UnitIsUnit("target", self.unit) then
          self:Hide()
     end
end)
OnEvent
Code:
self:SetShown(self:IsMouseOver() or UnitIsUnit("target", self.unit))
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote
11-30-13, 08:16 AM   #3
13ulbasaur
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
13ulbasaur's Avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 14
Heya! Thanks for the reply. I'm using STUF unit frames for my party. Would that code still be applicable and if so how might I have to change it?
  Reply With Quote
11-30-13, 11:48 AM   #4
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
You need to figure out what the names of the Stuf party frames are, and change the code accordingly. Specifically, this part:

Code:
self.frame = _G["PartyFrame"..self.id]
... will match the default UI's frame names (PartyFrame1, PartyFrame3, etc.) so if Stuf names its frames like "StufParty2" then change that line to:

Code:
self.frame = _G["StufParty"..self.id]
If you have no idea what the frames are called, type "/fstack" and move the mouse over them to find out.

You will still need to set the id appropriately (1, 2, 3, 4) for each of the 4 panels.
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote
12-11-13, 04:26 AM   #5
13ulbasaur
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
13ulbasaur's Avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 14
Hi there! Sorry for the late reply, been distracted by Pokemon. Thanks so much for the help! I've put in the script and put in the name of the frame and whatnot. I haven't tested it in a real party for the select thing but I can't even get the hover over part to work, ahah.

I think I must've not edited it properly. What was I supposed to do.
Code:
-- Change this value for each frame to match the party unit ID:
self.id = 1

-- Don't need to edit below here.
self:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_TARGET_CHANGED")

self.unit = "party"..self.id
self.frame = _G["stuf.units.party"..self.id]

self.frame:HookScript("OnEnter", function()
     self:Show()
end)
self.frame:HookScript("OnLeave", function()
     if not UnitIsUnit("target", self.unit) then
          self:Hide()
     end
end)

Did I make a mistake? The unit frame name thing for the party was 'stuf.units.party1', 'stuf.units.party2' etc.etc. so I assumed I was supposed to write stuf.units.party.

Thanks so much.
  Reply With Quote
12-11-13, 04:46 AM   #6
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Code:
self.frame = _G["stuf.units.party"..self.id]
"stuf.units.party3" is not a global name. "stuf" is the global name of a table, and "units" is a key in that table, and "party3" is a key in that table, and the value stored under that key is a reference to the unit frame you want. You can't look it up the way you wrote, though. Either:

(1) Type "/fstack" and move your cursor over a party frame to find out what its name is, and change your code accordingly. For example, if the name is "stufomglolcatsandlasersharkstrexparty3", then your script needs to look up _G["stufomglolcatsandlasersharkstrexparty"..self.id]

(2) Dispense with the _G lookup and change that to stuf.units["party"..self.id] instead.
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote
12-11-13, 05:56 AM   #7
13ulbasaur
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
13ulbasaur's Avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 14
Thanks again for the help and the patience! I'm still extremely, very new to all this so I greatly appreciate it.


Anyway I was fumbling around a bit and did the whole remove and replace the _G bit and I was wondering why it didn't work, and it turns out that the capital letters matter too! I should've seen that one coming!


Anyway I got it to work perfectly with the hover stuff. Now to just test it out in a dungeon with the select.



Thanks a ton!

EDIT: Just an edit to say that it works perfectly, and I really appreciate it! Thanks again.

Last edited by 13ulbasaur : 12-11-13 at 06:16 AM.
  Reply With Quote
12-11-13, 04:14 PM   #8
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Yep, Lua (the programming language in which addons are written) is case-sensitive, so THIS and This and this and tHiS are all different values.
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote
12-14-13, 04:16 AM   #9
13ulbasaur
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
13ulbasaur's Avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 14
Hi there, sorry to bother again but I'm having this come up.


Whenever I start up the game and load up the party frames, either via Stuf config mode or by actually joining a party, Swatter gets an error, and the script doesn't work, instead showing the hover/select frame always. I can fix this just by going to the kgpanels script and just like, putting a space and removing it and then pressing accept, but it's a bit annoying having to do it everytime I log in.


Do you know if there's anything around this or will I just have to live with it? I also copied the error thing from swatter just in case. It's essentially four of these errors for each 'Party x', I think they all are the same.


Code:
Date: 2013-12-14 23:11:34
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: [string "Party 3_OnLoad"] line 10:
   attempt to index field 'frame' (a nil value)
Debug:
   [string "Party 3_OnLoad"]:10: y()
   kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:1122: SetupScript()
   kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:812: InitScripts()
   kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:226:
      kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:224
   kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:292:
      kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:238
   kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:303:
      kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:300
   [C]: ?
   Stuf\core.lua:1329: CreateUnitFrame()
   Stuf\core.lua:451: SetConfigMode()
   Stuf_Options\options.lua:1917:
      Stuf_Options\options.lua:1912
   (tail call): ?
   [C]: ?
   [string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:9:
      [string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:5
   (tail call): ?
   ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:799:
      ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:614
   (tail call): ?
   [C]: ?
   [string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:9:
      [string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:5
   (tail call): ?
   ...ace\AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceGUI-3.0\AceGUI-3.0.lua:314: Fire()
   ...r4\libs\AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-CheckBox.lua:68:
      ...r4\libs\AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-CheckBox.lua:57
Locals:
self = kgPanel8 {
 0 = <userdata>
 _backdrop_options = <table> {
 }
 _GetBackdropColor = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 SetBackdropGradientAlpha = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\Libs\LibBackdrop-1.0\LibBackdrop-1.0.lua:513
 _SetBackdrop = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 GetBackdropBorderSection = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\Libs\LibBackdrop-1.0\LibBackdrop-1.0.lua:141
 GetBackdropColor = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 _backdrop = <unnamed> {
 }
 unit = "party3"
 _GetBackdropBorderColor = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 SetBackdropBorderColor = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 bg = <unnamed> {
 }
 GetBackdropBackground = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\Libs\LibBackdrop-1.0\LibBackdrop-1.0.lua:134
 missing_anchor_at_load = false
 missing_parent_at_load = false
 scripts_loaded = false
 SetBackdropBorderGradientAlpha = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\Libs\LibBackdrop-1.0\LibBackdrop-1.0.lua:546
 id = 3
 text = <unnamed> {
 }
 SetBackdrop = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 BorderTextureFunction = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\Libs\LibBackdrop-1.0\LibBackdrop-1.0.lua:122
 SetBackdropColor = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 GetBackdropBorderColor = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 _GetBackdrop = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 GetBackdrop = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 SetBackdropBorderGradient = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\Libs\LibBackdrop-1.0\LibBackdrop-1.0.lua:520
 _SetBackdropBorderColor = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 _SetBackdropColor = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 SetBackdropGradient = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\Libs\LibBackdrop-1.0\LibBackdrop-1.0.lua:506
}
kgPanels = <table> {
 SetDefaultModuleLibraries = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:398
 FetchFont = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:382
 SetupScript = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:1017
 Enable = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:325
 RegisterChatCommand = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceConsole-3.0\AceConsole-3.0.lua:85
 EnableModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:363
 modules = <table> {
 }
 GetModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:241
 IterateEmbeds = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:473
 ResetFont = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:999
 defaultModuleLibraries = <table> {
 }
 eframe = kgPanels_Dep_Frame {
 }
 UnregisterChatCommand = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceConsole-3.0\AceConsole-3.0.lua:111
 Printf = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceConsole-3.0\AceConsole-3.0.lua:69
 angles = <table> {
 }
 GetName = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:310
 AddMissingMedia = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:467
 ReParent = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:721
 name = "kgPanels"
 FetchArt = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:379
 IsEnabled = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:482
 orderedModules = <table> {
 }
 CommandLine = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:616
 DisableModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:381
 active = "Bars"
 RemoveFrame = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:736
 parents = <table> {
 }
 GetArgs = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceConsole-3.0\AceConsole-3.0.lua:144
 Print = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceConsole-3.0\AceConsole-3.0.lua:54
 flip = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:209
 ResetTextures = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:892
 baseName = "kgPanels"
 ResetParent = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:824
 IsModule = <function
AddOns:
  MoncaiCompare, v5.4.0
  Swatter, v4.4.0 (<%codename%>)
  AdiBags, vv1.6.11
  Auctionator, v3.1.5
  Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
  Bartender4, v4.5.13.2
  BEB, v1.12
  Chatter, v1.4.4
  Configator, v5.1.DEV.344(/embedded)
  DBMCore, v
  FerousMedia, v1.6
  Gatherer, v4.4.0
  GTFO, v4.26
  kgPanels, v1.15
  LeatrixPlus, v5.4.08
  MogIt, v3.1.6
  MoveAnything, v13.8.2
  OPie, vLime 9
  pHishMedia, v3.0
  Quartz, v3.1.4
  QuestMaster, v1.7.1
  Reflux, v1.10
  SexyMap, v2.4.13
  SharedMedia, v3.0.5-183
  Stuf, v5.4.001
  StufOptions, v
  tullaRange, v5.4.0
  tullaRangeConfig, v
  VuhDo, v3.53
  VuhDoOptions, v3.53
  BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v5.4.2.50400 <us>
  (ck=29a)

Thanks a bunch
  Reply With Quote
12-14-13, 06:39 AM   #10
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Those errors would indicate that kgPanels is loading your panels before Stuf has loaded. If kgPanels has a "dependency" field, add Stuf to it. If not, add this to your OnLoad script:

Code:
if not INSERT_STUF_GLOBAL_HERE then
     LoadAddOn("INSERT_STUF_FOLDER_NAME_HERE")
end
If that still doesn't work, it can be made to work; it'll just require more code.
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote
12-14-13, 03:45 PM   #11
13ulbasaur
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
13ulbasaur's Avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 14
Yeah kgPanels has dependency, or at least the individual panel's scripts do. I tried putting in 'Stuf' and 'Stuf Unit Frames' (since that's the name that shows up in the character select addon screen) into the dependency for the panel's scripts but to no avail. :'D


I'm gonna try using the code instead, but what does 'INSERT_STUF_GLOBAL_HERE' mean?


Thanks again.

Last edited by 13ulbasaur : 12-14-13 at 07:00 PM.
  Reply With Quote
12-14-13, 09:35 PM   #12
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
For the dependency, you need to use the addon's folder name. For example, an addon that appears in-game as "My Addon: Awesome Plugin!" probably has a folder name of "MyAddon_AwesomePlugin". I have no idea what Stuf's folder is named, but it's in your addons folder, so you can figure it out easily.

The global would be whatever is at the root of your "stuf.units.party" path -- if that's the actual path you're using successfully in your script, then the global would be "stuf". Given your comment about capitalization, though, maybe it's "Stuf" or "STUF" instead. Don't use quotes around it in your code, though.
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote
12-15-13, 01:39 AM   #13
13ulbasaur
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
13ulbasaur's Avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 14
Ohhh, okay! Stuf actually has three folders, Stuf, Stuf_Options and Stuf_Range. So if Stuf didn't work, maybe it was Stuf_Options I was supposed to put in?

Unfortunately that wasn't the case, and I couldn't get the code to work either. I replaced INSERT_STUF_GLOBAL_HERE with Stuf and also INSERT_STUF_FOLDER_NAME_HERE with Stuf. Was I supposed to put it at the start or the end of the OnLoad script? I put it at the start because I assumed that means it'd read it first, eheh.
  Reply With Quote
12-15-13, 05:05 AM   #14
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Okay, I gave up and spent some time looking through Stuf's code. The problem is that it doesn't create its frames right away when it loads. To fix that, you'll need to use function hooks to detect when Stuf creates the frames. Replace your OnLoad scripts with this (change the blue part at the top for each panel):
Code:
self.unit = "party1"
self.frame = _G["Stuf.units." .. self.unit]

self.initFunc = function()
	self:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_TARGET_CHANGED")
	self.frame:HookScript("OnEnter", function()
		self:Show()
	end)
	self.frame:HookScript("OnLeave", function()
		if not UnitIsUnit("target", self.unit) then
			self:Hide()
		end
	end)
end

if self.frame then
	self.initFunc()
else
	hooksecurefunc(Stuf, "CreateUnitFrame", function()
		-- Can't undo hooksecurefunc. Make sure it only initializes once.
		if self.frame then return end
		self.frame = _G["Stuf.units." .. self.unit]
		if self.frame then
			self.initFunc()
		end
	end)
end
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.

Last edited by Phanx : 12-15-13 at 06:41 AM.
  Reply With Quote
12-15-13, 05:30 AM   #15
13ulbasaur
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
13ulbasaur's Avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 14
Oh wow, that sounds really complicated. Sorry for making you go through all that, ahah, and thanks again so much!

And I don't mean to bother again, but I couldn't get that script to work for me. Now the entire hover/select thing doesn't work.


This is the error that swatter gives me whenever I accept the script.
Code:
Date: 2013-12-16 00:23:42
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: [string "Party 1_OnLoad"] line 2:
   attempt to concatenate field 'unit' (a nil value)
Debug:
   [string "Party 1_OnLoad"]:2: y()
   kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:1122: SetupScript()
   kgPanelsConfig\PanelHelper.lua:1330:
      kgPanelsConfig\PanelHelper.lua:1327
   (tail call): ?
   [C]: ?
   [string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:9:
      [string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:5
   (tail call): ?
   ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:799:
      ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:614
   (tail call): ?
   [C]: ?
   [string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:9:
      [string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:5
   (tail call): ?
   ...ace\AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceGUI-3.0\AceGUI-3.0.lua:314: Fire()
   ...AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-MultiLineEditBox.lua:67:
      ...AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-MultiLineEditBox.lua:64
Locals:
None
AddOns:
  MoncaiCompare, v5.4.0
  Swatter, v4.4.0 (<%codename%>)
  AdiBags, vv1.6.11
  Auctionator, v3.1.5
  Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
  Bartender4, v4.5.13.2
  BEB, v1.12
  Chatter, v1.4.4
  Configator, v5.1.DEV.344(/embedded)
  DBMCore, v
  FerousMedia, v1.6
  Gatherer, v4.4.0
  GTFO, v4.26
  kgPanels, v1.15
  kgPanelsConfig, v1.15
  LeatrixPlus, v5.4.08
  MogIt, v3.1.6
  MoveAnything, v13.8.2
  OPie, vLime 9
  pHishMedia, v3.0
  Quartz, v3.1.4
  QuestMaster, v1.7.1
  Reflux, v1.10
  SexyMap, v2.4.13
  SharedMedia, v3.0.5-183
  Stuf, v5.4.001
  StufRange, v
  VuhDo, v3.53
  VuhDoOptions, v3.53
  BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v5.4.2.50400 <us>
  (ck=285)

And this is the one it gives me when my party frames load.
Code:
Date: 2013-12-16 00:25:16
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: [string "Party 3_OnLoad"] line 2:
   attempt to concatenate field 'unit' (a nil value)
Debug:
   [string "Party 3_OnLoad"]:2: y()
   kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:1122: SetupScript()
   kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:812: InitScripts()
   kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:226:
      kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:224
   kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:292:
      kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:238
   kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:303:
      kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:300
   [C]: ?
   Stuf\core.lua:1329: CreateUnitFrame()
   Stuf\core.lua:451: SetConfigMode()
   Stuf_Options\options.lua:1917:
      Stuf_Options\options.lua:1912
   (tail call): ?
   [C]: ?
   [string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:9:
      [string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:5
   (tail call): ?
   ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:799:
      ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:614
   (tail call): ?
   [C]: ?
   [string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:9:
      [string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:5
   (tail call): ?
   ...ace\AddOns\Bartender4\libs\AceGUI-3.0\AceGUI-3.0.lua:314: Fire()
   ...r4\libs\AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-CheckBox.lua:68:
      ...r4\libs\AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-CheckBox.lua:57
Locals:
self = kgPanel8 {
 0 = <userdata>
 _backdrop_options = <table> {
 }
 _GetBackdropColor = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 SetBackdropGradientAlpha = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\Libs\LibBackdrop-1.0\LibBackdrop-1.0.lua:513
 _SetBackdrop = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 GetBackdropBorderSection = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\Libs\LibBackdrop-1.0\LibBackdrop-1.0.lua:141
 GetBackdropColor = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 _backdrop = <unnamed> {
 }
 _GetBackdropBorderColor = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 SetBackdropBorderColor = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 bg = <unnamed> {
 }
 missing_anchor_at_load = false
 missing_parent_at_load = false
 scripts_loaded = false
 SetBackdropBorderGradientAlpha = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\Libs\LibBackdrop-1.0\LibBackdrop-1.0.lua:546
 GetBackdropBackground = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\Libs\LibBackdrop-1.0\LibBackdrop-1.0.lua:134
 text = <unnamed> {
 }
 SetBackdrop = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 BorderTextureFunction = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\Libs\LibBackdrop-1.0\LibBackdrop-1.0.lua:122
 SetBackdropColor = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 GetBackdropBorderColor = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 _GetBackdrop = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 GetBackdrop = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 SetBackdropBorderGradient = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\Libs\LibBackdrop-1.0\LibBackdrop-1.0.lua:520
 _SetBackdropBorderColor = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 _SetBackdropColor = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 SetBackdropGradient = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\Libs\LibBackdrop-1.0\LibBackdrop-1.0.lua:506
}
kgPanels = <table> {
 SetDefaultModuleLibraries = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:398
 FetchFont = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:382
 SetupScript = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:1017
 Enable = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:325
 RegisterChatCommand = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceConsole-3.0\AceConsole-3.0.lua:85
 EnableModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:363
 modules = <table> {
 }
 GetModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:241
 IterateEmbeds = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:473
 ResetFont = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:999
 defaultModuleLibraries = <table> {
 }
 eframe = kgPanels_Dep_Frame {
 }
 UnregisterChatCommand = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceConsole-3.0\AceConsole-3.0.lua:111
 Printf = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceConsole-3.0\AceConsole-3.0.lua:69
 angles = <table> {
 }
 GetName = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:310
 AddMissingMedia = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:467
 ReParent = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:721
 name = "kgPanels"
 FetchArt = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:379
 IsEnabled = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:482
 orderedModules = <table> {
 }
 CommandLine = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:616
 DisableModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:381
 active = "Bars"
 RemoveFrame = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:736
 parents = <table> {
 }
 GetArgs = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceConsole-3.0\AceConsole-3.0.lua:144
 Print = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AdiBags\libs\AceConsole-3.0\AceConsole-3.0.lua:54
 flip = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:209
 ResetTextures = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:892
 baseName = "kgPanels"
 ResetParent = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\kgPanels\kgPanels.lua:824
 IsModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddO
AddOns:
  MoncaiCompare, v5.4.0
  Swatter, v4.4.0 (<%codename%>)
  AdiBags, vv1.6.11
  Auctionator, v3.1.5
  Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
  Bartender4, v4.5.13.2
  BEB, v1.12
  Chatter, v1.4.4
  Configator, v5.1.DEV.344(/embedded)
  DBMCore, v
  FerousMedia, v1.6
  Gatherer, v4.4.0
  GTFO, v4.26
  kgPanels, v1.15
  LeatrixPlus, v5.4.08
  MogIt, v3.1.6
  MoveAnything, v13.8.2
  OPie, vLime 9
  pHishMedia, v3.0
  Quartz, v3.1.4
  QuestMaster, v1.7.1
  Reflux, v1.10
  SexyMap, v2.4.13
  SharedMedia, v3.0.5-183
  Stuf, v5.4.001
  StufOptions, v
  StufRange, v
  VuhDo, v3.53
  VuhDoOptions, v3.53
  BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v5.4.2.50400 <us>
  (ck=27e)

Sorry for all the trouble this is causing, thanks again for your patience!
  Reply With Quote
12-15-13, 06:41 AM   #16
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Fixed; needs quotes around the unit (blue text).
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote
12-15-13, 12:45 PM   #17
13ulbasaur
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
13ulbasaur's Avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 14
Woo, there we go. No error message, how refreshing. :'D


Though.... I still need to go and edit and accept the script in order to get it working. xD Ahh, Stuf is so troublesome.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Kgpanels script for mouseover + select


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off