Quantcast [Request] Random Queue Screen Flash - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
05-13-11, 04:35 AM   #1
mrespman
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 5
[Request] Random Queue Screen Flash

I like multitasking while I'm waiting for DPS queues, and have ended up coming back to find I've missed a queue because I had another screen up. I'm looking for a mod that would do a orange/green/whatever edge screen flash when the random queue finally pops up, so I can see it through the top and bottom of the screen on Windows 7. If someone could make such a mod (preferably with the ability to customize the colors) or point me in the direction of an already released mod that would serve my purposes, it'd be very appreciated.

Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
05-13-11, 06:39 PM   #2
Crissa
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Crissa's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 136
That would be a great idea.

Please tell me if you find it?

-Crissa
  Reply With Quote
05-17-11, 02:27 PM   #3
mrespman
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 5
No one has seen anything like this or can make anything similar?

Seems like an easy one, a screen flash tied to the queue pop hook. I'd write it myself, but I have no idea how.

Anyone more informed care to take a crack at it?
  Reply With Quote
05-17-11, 04:02 PM   #4
Vlad
A Molten Giant
 
Vlad's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 792
Just curious, why not use background sounds and reduce the volume on other things like music and such -and camp somewhere empty?
  Reply With Quote
05-17-11, 08:28 PM   #5
mrespman
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 5
Because sometimes my background sounds bug out and go silent, and other times my music overpowers the queue gong.
  Reply With Quote
05-17-11, 11:04 PM   #6
Crissa
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Crissa's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 136
I'd say 'sometimes I don't have my headphones on' when waiting. I can send a whole program to a channel output, but not a specific sound.

-Crissa
  Reply With Quote
05-18-11, 05:11 AM   #7
haylie
A Scalebane Royal Guard
 
haylie's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 417
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...45-eQueue.html

It's a LDB plugin.

Also, I managed to find it in exactly 5 minutes after searching for "queue". Is it really that hard to use the search function?
  Reply With Quote
05-18-11, 06:05 PM   #8
Crissa
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Crissa's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 136
What's LDB?

Why is it in stand-alone addons if it's a plugin?

-Crissa
  Reply With Quote
05-18-11, 06:18 PM   #9
tinyu
A Molten Giant
 
tinyu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 834
Originally Posted by Crissa View Post
What's LDB?

Why is it in stand-alone addons if it's a plugin?

-Crissa
LDB = LibDataBroker (Titan Panel etc)
__________________
"There's no such thing as too many addons."
Lothaer
Titan Dev Team Member.
  Reply With Quote
05-18-11, 07:18 PM   #10
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,697
Originally Posted by Crissa View Post
What's LDB?

Why is it in stand-alone addons if it's a plugin?

-Crissa
To add to tinyu's reply, it is in the category specifically created for LDB addons.
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote
05-19-11, 08:47 AM   #11
Torhal
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Torhal's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,196
Originally Posted by Crissa View Post
What's LDB?

Why is it in stand-alone addons if it's a plugin?

-Crissa
I write most of my LDB-compatible AddOns to function as standalone if the user has no display AddOn installed - no reason to make mine unusable without someone else's installed.

Anyway, a decent (though obviously not complete) list of display AddOns and plugin AddOns can be found here.
__________________
Whenever someone says "pls" because it's shorter than "please", I say "no" because it's shorter than "yes".

Author of NPCScan and many other AddOns.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » [Request] Random Queue Screen Flash

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off