06-10-07, 04:32 PM   #1
blast22
A Murloc Raider
Exclamation NEED INFO: Modifying Default Blizzard Unit Frames + 1 Other Thing

Hi Everyone,

I'm looking for information on how to:

- Hide the default portraits on all default unit frames (just the portrait, not the
HP/MP bars.)
- Hide the #1 that shows which hotbar you are using (I hid everything at the bottom
of the default UI with moveanything, but I can't seem to get rid of this hotbar #
that's just floating all by itself at the bottom of the screen.)

Why not a unit frames addon?

- I don't want to use a custom unit frames addon, because I want to keep the
default look of the blizzard unit frames as much as possible, minus the portraits
that are displayed all over the place.

------------------------------

I'm completely new to UI modding, so please respond in n00b form, since I have very little
skill.

Any help that can be offered would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your time,
blast22
06-10-07, 04:38 PM   #2
Dreadlorde
A Pyroguard Emberseer

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
bongos for action bars

Funtoo - Plan 9 - Windows 7
06-10-07, 05:13 PM   #3
blast22
A Murloc Raider
I guess I forgot to say that I wasn't looking for a bar mod either, like bongos. I figured everyone would understand I didn't when I said that I was using MoveAnything.

I want to learn the code and what to edit, since there doesn't seem to be any mods out there that simply hide the portrait on the default unit frames. Same with the floating # at the bottom of the screen.

Oh yea, and thx for completely blowing off my first question, Dreadlorde.
06-10-07, 05:39 PM   #4
Saiiyna
An Aku'mai Servant

Originally Posted by blast22
Wow when asking for help isn't it expected that you would be polite?

Saii
06-10-07, 06:09 PM   #5
Dreadlorde
A Pyroguard Emberseer

Originally Posted by blast22
I didn't blow off your question, From what I read (what you typed) It sounded like you want a bar mod.