Quantcast
Minimap turns black with a lower alpha. - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-27-10, 07:20 AM   #1
sacrife
An Onyxian Warder
 
sacrife's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 384
Minimap turns black with a lower alpha.

I haven't added this as in an addon yet, but just by doing
/script Minimap:SetAlpha(0.5);

However, this isn't important, what is important is that after like 5 seconds of moving, the minimap turns completely black and wont go back.
Only reverting it to 1 alpha it regains it's former self.

This has me stomped.

*edit*
By adding it as a line in a random addon, the minimap just spawns black. ;X
__________________


Last edited by sacrife : 10-27-10 at 07:22 AM.
  Reply With Quote
10-27-10, 07:46 AM   #2
v6o
An Onyxian Warder
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 399
I'm sure that was a bug since eons ago but no idea if it was fixed or a work-around posted....
__________________
I stopped playing back World of Warcraft in 2010 and I have no plans on returning.
This is a dead account and if you want to continue any of my addons or make a fork then feel free to do so.
This is your permission slip.

If you need to contact me, do so on Twitter @v6ooo

Best regards, v6.
  Reply With Quote
10-27-10, 03:55 PM   #3
Xubera
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Xubera's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 207
this is a comment in one of the addons i use Called Mappy that handles minimap alpha

Code:
-- Force the alpha to 1 if we're indoors.  The minimap doesn't work
-- properly if the alpha isn't 1 (it'll just show solid black) while
-- indoors (in this case, indoors means any major city, inside any building, any dungeon)
-- Detection of 'indoors' is imperfect however, so there are still times that the minimap
-- will go black when you don't want it to

go try it outside and see if it works
__________________
Chat Consolidate is the solution to any out of control trade chat. Ignore lines, throttle chat, consolidate posts!Follow the link to find out how!

▲ ▲ WoWInterface wont let me triforce >.>
  Reply With Quote
10-27-10, 06:27 PM   #4
v6o
An Onyxian Warder
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 399
Originally Posted by Xubera View Post
indoors (in this case, indoors means any major city, inside any building, any dungeon)
In other words, always 1...
__________________
I stopped playing back World of Warcraft in 2010 and I have no plans on returning.
This is a dead account and if you want to continue any of my addons or make a fork then feel free to do so.
This is your permission slip.

If you need to contact me, do so on Twitter @v6ooo

Best regards, v6.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Minimap turns black with a lower alpha.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off