Quantcast
map's not scaling - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
04-11-13, 08:43 AM   #1
maryplane7
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
map's not scaling

I downloaded the newest version of carbonite ... i think its like 9r or something .. i went into wow and its not showing any of the vendors and stuff on the map ... when i fly it dosent scale and move , just stay's in one place so you cant move around .. was wondering if anyone else is having this problem .. or if you are , do i just have to wait for an update ... thanks
 
04-12-13, 10:25 AM   #2
Kreelor
A Firelord
 
Kreelor's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 495
Originally Posted by maryplane7 View Post
I downloaded the newest version of carbonite ... i think its like 9r or something .. i went into wow and its not showing any of the vendors and stuff on the map ... when i fly it dosent scale and move , just stay's in one place so you cant move around .. was wondering if anyone else is having this problem .. or if you are , do i just have to wait for an update ... thanks
Waiting seems to be the only option. I'm having the same and/or similar issues as you with map scaling and there are still many missing icons on the maps. I wish there was an ETA on such things.
 
04-12-13, 01:09 PM   #3
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,458
Originally Posted by maryplane7 View Post
I downloaded the newest version of carbonite ... i think its like 9r or something .. i went into wow and its not showing any of the vendors and stuff on the map ... when i fly it dosent scale and move , just stay's in one place so you cant move around .. was wondering if anyone else is having this problem .. or if you are , do i just have to wait for an update ... thanks
The only known issue with 9r1 is in quests, which should not affect your map.... if you disable carbonite.quests does it work? if not I would ask you to turn on LUA errors, or install the addon bugsack so we can see if any errors are happening and I can work to fix them.
 
04-13-13, 07:09 AM   #4
Sparkplug
A Cyclonian
 
Sparkplug's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 40
Don't know if this is the same issue but it sounds similar so it might be. My WoW default map is taking up my entire Carbonite window (whether minimap form or the full map form) so my Carbonite map is unusable. Only difference is I'm using the 5.16 release and not the beta. I'm debating trying the beta just to get it fixed though.
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » map's not scaling

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off