Quantcast
PerfectRaid 2.0 Discussion/Help - Page 15 - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
01-23-07, 07:38 PM   #281
Ceph
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 15
lol - the problem was my browser's cache. it showed me the old trunk-content ^^
  Reply With Quote
01-23-07, 08:47 PM   #282
Lichbane
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Lichbane's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 14
Love it. Got it set up as a 40 man frame, sorted by group (al la the old Perfectraid).

Can I just request that we have the option to display group number beside the character names?
  Reply With Quote
01-30-07, 08:44 AM   #283
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
Aye its been requested. Thanks.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
02-02-07, 03:36 PM   #284
Hyrus
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 4
Is it possible as a non healing class to have a range check? As a hunter I have no spells I can put in the appropriate field to use as reference, and I love the range check in pvp not to go too far from my healers.
  Reply With Quote
02-02-07, 04:35 PM   #285
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
You can put any of your spells in the range check field. it doesn't check to see if the unit is a valid target, just uses it as a base for the check.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
02-03-07, 02:34 PM   #286
Hyrus
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 4
That makes everyone show out of range for me, including myself. Used Beast Lore, which is the only spell I have that has the 40 yard range I want.
  Reply With Quote
02-03-07, 08:17 PM   #287
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
*ponder*

Okay, I'll try to look into it.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
02-05-07, 01:56 PM   #288
Banjankri
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1
Thumbs up

Love this mod for raiding, love it so much is it possible to request a regular group version, and then when the group becomes a raid it just populates the extra groups?

I really hate the default Group bars, and could save a lot of space with the functionality of this as my group bar as well as for raiding.

Thanks, and appreciate your hard work, finally a raiding mod that makes healing BG's easier too!
  Reply With Quote
02-06-07, 12:51 PM   #289
cookiekitty
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1
Mana bars?

Is there anyway to show something for mana bars on perfect raid?
  Reply With Quote
02-06-07, 01:03 PM   #290
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
PerfectRaid.lua line 542:

Change:
button.manabar:Hide()

To:
--button.manabar:Hide()
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
02-06-07, 01:29 PM   #291
prime311
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2
Possibility of using this in group mode?

Is there anyway to use this while not in a raid? Love it for Karazhan(and pre-BC), would really love to have it for 5-mans.
  Reply With Quote
02-06-07, 01:34 PM   #292
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
At the moment? No.

Planned, yep!
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
02-07-07, 06:31 AM   #293
Assara
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1
Hello Cladhaire,

First let me say its a great mod. Ive been using it for months and as guild leader, I made it a required mod for everyone in my guild. The one thing I was wondering about was debuff status. A few people mentioned its harder to notice when people need a cleanse.

Will you be adding the feature that used to highlight a players name when they had a curable debuff?

Also I saw the mana bar hack you mentioned in this thread. It works great, but will there ever be a more simplifed way to turn on that feature?

Again, great mod, thanks for the time you put into it so far.
  Reply With Quote
02-07-07, 07:32 AM   #294
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
Yes and Yes, Just need time to work out how these features will work ,and get the manabar option in.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
02-08-07, 12:24 PM   #295
Cyko1
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 6
I was wondering if it was possible to have a setting in PerfectRaid to save a history of recently seen debuffs, so that we can then decide on our own whether we wish to add it into the Buff/Debuff list of things to display.

The reasoning for this is related to dealing with new encounters which show a new icon or something and it only shows up for a couple seconds. I might not be able to hover the mouse on the icon and read what the full name is. I currently have a problem with Twisted Reflection from Kazaak. I think I've written it correctly and added it, but it's never shown up. Mark of Kazaak shows up fine. This can help accelerate adding buffs and debuffs, if we have a automatic history saving of buffs/debuffs and the buffer says "*NEW*" when we query.

I'm assuming you already have to iterate through the buff lists for everyone anyways to match with the known buff/debuff database. Just tell me I'm nuts if you think this is a horrible idea.

Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
02-08-07, 12:28 PM   #296
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
I could easily provide a /praid buffwatch command which pops up a small draggable window which tracks all buffs and debuffs that are found to be unique. Good suggestion, could you please make it on the google code issues list for the addon so I don't forget it?

Thanks.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
02-08-07, 02:27 PM   #297
Cyko1
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 6
I submitted the issue, but it doesn't show in the list after I hit the submit button. Hopefully its just sitting off on side awaiting for your approval before it gets added to the list.
  Reply With Quote
02-09-07, 03:33 PM   #298
Ayaso
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1
Loading issues

For some reason it just won't load for me... I mean I know its loaded, yet I can't type /praid or /perfectraid and have something happen.

I'm in the process of disabling everything I have loaded to see whats doing it. Anyone else have this issue?


Edit: Well that was a quick fix... The first mod I reenabled broke it... and it happened to be an older version of clique. Disregard.

Last edited by Ayaso : 02-09-07 at 03:50 PM.
  Reply With Quote
02-12-07, 04:40 PM   #299
Kelthus
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2
PRaid in 5-mans

I would like to add my voice to those requesting PRaid compatibility with 5-man parties (non-raid).

Thank you.
  Reply With Quote
02-13-07, 01:12 PM   #300
Javaman
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1
I love the buff mod for this, especially with Karazhan and all the strange new debuffs. Even if the buff isn't cleansable being able to see who has "Overload" on them is very nice. If I could have one thing it would be a background with a changable alpha. Sometimes its hard to see who has what debuff (especially when you color code them) in the heat of combat.

The 5 man perfect raid will be awesome, I can't wait for it!

Highlighting a character frame when they are debuffed would be great!

Also the highlighting characters on mouseover is something I miss.

Thanks again.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Cladhaire's Mods » PerfectRaid 2.0 Discussion/Help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off