05-30-12, 02:58 PM   #1
GOSYDELIX
A Flamescale Wyrmkin

STUF unitframes

Hello ppl, i recently started playing wow again and i had an idea of how to config my unitframes but i have no idea how it would work.

The idea is too have a nice simple and plain healthbar with a texture of the health-percentage on it.
And whenever my hp goes down it would get bigger to catch my attention.

Let me try to show you an example here.

100% hp

50% hp

5% hp

I hope i've been clear enough. If something seems odd just ask me and i'll try to clearify it more specificly
05-30-12, 04:38 PM   #2
Unkn
Premium Member

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
oUF_Hank is the only thing I could suggest. That is what I immediately thought of even thought it is not quite what you are looking for. It is a rather neat piece of work.

I don't think you can resize STUF that easily. But you can cheese it. Say perhaps every 25% your health drops your font would increase 2 points. Something along those lines.

You would have to confirm that I'm using its tag system correctly but this should work with STUF.

Example:
Text 1 >>> [custom_if_hp100: perchp]% <<<< set font to whatever and font size 10 set layer 1
Text 2 >>> [custom_if_hp75: perchp]% <<<<set font to whatever and font size 12 set layer 2

ETC
The catch is you would have to make a background for your font - which you can do with STUF. And then have each text box in its own layer. So that the newest size covers up the old one.

I hope that makes sense... its been a bit since I've used stuf.
05-31-12, 04:33 AM   #3
GOSYDELIX
A Flamescale Wyrmkin

So you mean like i should create 4-5 layers of HP text that will overlapse eachother depending on the percentage of my HP? correct me if im wrong
05-31-12, 11:51 AM   #4
Seerah
Fishing Trainer

WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Yes, this would be the way to do it with STUF, though there may be another way through the Lua Texts for your text area... In actuality, though, this is better suited to oUF.