07-22-08, 12:35 AM   #1
wingedkat
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
alts on multiple accounts

Now, I'm not a dual-boxer, though I have, in the past, tried having two alts from different accounts following my main around... I don't like it.

I would love to know if it is possible to have a mod that will remember all of the information, sort of like Fubar-skillsplusfu, Fubar-restfu, and Possessions, even for alts that are NOT on the account you are currently using, but that you have used on the same computer system. I have one install of Wow on my main system and I have a very bad case of Altitis...

The only thing I can think of to do is to copy the WTF files between the accounts... and so far I haven't had the nerve to do that, as I suspect there is a character cap of some kind written into those mods and I don't know what will happen if I hit it.

Any help out there? I'm not a mod programmer at all, though I bought a book...
07-22-08, 12:48 AM   #2
Seerah
Fishing Trainer

WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Only way is to copy saved variables. No need to copy the whole folder, just the saved variables files for those addons. Note, that you'll need to keep copying it back and forth from account to account to keep up with the additions/changes. There is no way for the game to read across different accounts for settings.
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

07-22-08, 12:54 AM   #3
wingedkat
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Thank you, Seerah. I was afraid that was the answer. Is there a character cap of some kind built into most mods?
07-22-08, 01:02 AM   #4
Seerah
Fishing Trainer

WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
nah, shouldn't be