Quantcast
Ctmod? - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-20-12, 04:00 PM   #1
ErocM
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 7
Question Ctmod?

I am missing the special action buttons when I do things like special quests or in Shado Pan when you have to Meditate to remove the hate. I've seen it on a few of my toon but not all.

I believe it is ctmod but it may not be.

What setting is this to bring this back?

Here are my mods just in case you don't think it's ctmod (I don't use half of them):

!Swatter
Ace3
AckisRecipeList
Altoholic
Altoholic_Achievements
Altoholic_Agenda
Altoholic_Characters
Altoholic_Grids
Altoholic_Guild
Altoholic_Search
Altoholic_Summary
Archy
AtlasLoot
AtlasLoot_BurningCrusad
AtlasLoot_Cataclysm
AtlasLoot_ClassicWoW
AtlasLoot_Crafting
AtlasLoot_Loader
AtlasLoot_MistsofPandar
AtlasLoot_WorldEvents
AtlasLoot_WrathoftheLic
Auc-Advanced
Auc-Filter-Basic
Auc-ScanData
Auc-Stat-Histogram
Auc-Stat-iLevel
Auc-Stat-Purchased
Auc-Stat-Simple
Auc-Stat-StdDev
Auc-Util-FixAH
BagBrother
Bagnon
Bagnon_AccountSearch
Bagnon_Config
Bagnon_GuildBank
Bagnon_VoidStorage
BankItems
BeanCounter
Blizzard_AchievementUI
Blizzard_ArchaeologyUI
Blizzard_ArenaUI
Blizzard_AuctionUI
Blizzard_BarbershopUI
Blizzard_BattlefieldMin
Blizzard_BindingUI
Blizzard_BlackMarketUI
Blizzard_Calendar
Blizzard_ChallengesUI
Blizzard_ClientSavedVar
Blizzard_CombatLog
Blizzard_CombatText
Blizzard_CompactRaidFra
Blizzard_CUFProfiles
Blizzard_DebugTools
Blizzard_EncounterJourn
Blizzard_GlyphUI
Blizzard_GMChatUI
Blizzard_GMSurveyUI
Blizzard_GuildBankUI
Blizzard_GuildControlUI
Blizzard_GuildUI
Blizzard_InspectUI
Blizzard_ItemAlteration
Blizzard_ItemSocketingU
Blizzard_ItemUpgradeUI
Blizzard_LookingForGuil
Blizzard_MacroUI
Blizzard_MovePad
Blizzard_PetBattleUI
Blizzard_PetJournal
Blizzard_RaidUI
Blizzard_ReforgingUI
Blizzard_TalentUI
Blizzard_TimeManager
Blizzard_TokenUI
Blizzard_TradeSkillUI
Blizzard_TrainerUI
Blizzard_VoidStorageUI
Carbonite
CarboniteItems
CarboniteLicenseAgreeme
CarboniteNodes
CarboniteReadMe.txt
CarboniteTransfer
CollectMe
CT_BarMod
CT_BottomBar
CT_BuffMod
CT_Core
CT_ExpenseHistory
CT_MailMod
CT_MapMod
CT_PartyBuffs
CT_RaidAssist
CT_RaidAssist_MTPlayers
CT_Timer
CT_UnitFrames
CT_Viewport
DataStore
DataStore_Achievements
DataStore_Agenda
DataStore_Auctions
DataStore_Characters
DataStore_Containers
DataStore_Crafts
DataStore_Currencies
DataStore_Inventory
DataStore_Mails
DataStore_Pets
DataStore_Quests
DataStore_Reputations
DataStore_Spells
DataStore_Stats
DataStore_Talents
DBM-Core
DBM-DefaultSkin
DBM-GUI
DBM-HeartofFear
DBM-MogushanVaults
DBM-Pandaria
DBM-Party-MoP
DBM-PvP
DBM-Scenario-MoP
DBM-TerraceofEndlessSpr
DBM-WorldEvents
Decursive
DugisGuideViewerZ
Enchantrix
Enchantrix-Barker
FriendShare
Glamour
Greyseller
HunterFocusBar
HunterHelper
IceHUD
IceHUD_Options
Informant
KHunterTimers
LibSink-2.0
MinimapTarget
MinimapTarget_Decorator
NugComboBar
NugComboBarGUI
Overachiever
Overachiever_Tabs
Overachiever_Trade
PetAttack
PounceCam
QHData-base
QHData-deDE
QHData-enUS
QHData-esES
QHData-esMX
QHData-frFR
QHData-koKR
QHData-ruRU
QHData-zhCN
QHData-zhTW
QuestHelper
Recount
SexyMap
ShieldsUp
SlideBar
Stubby
TankWarnings
TargetCharms
TauntMaster
TidyPlates
TidyPlatesHub
TidyPlatesWidgets
TidyPlates_Graphite
TidyPlates_Grey
TidyPlates_Neon
TidyPlates_Quatre
Titan
TitanAchievementPoints
TitanBag
TitanClock
TitanGold
TitanGuild
TitanLocation
TitanLootType
TitanPerformance
TitanRepair
TitanReputation
TitanSpec
TitanVolume
TitanXP
TotemTimers
VuhDo
VuhDoOptions
WIM
_NPCScan
_NPCScan.Overlay
_NPCScan.Overlay.Broker
  Reply With Quote
10-20-12, 04:07 PM   #2
Dridzt
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Dridzt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,257
Too big a list, I'd look at actionbar related mods first if you have any.
Options to enable Extra Action Button (maybe it's not on by default) or loading without the addon and seeing if that solves the problem.

In the mean-time as a practical workaround you can set a keybind to it from the game keybinds
(I have mine at 'H' for example despite I have no issues with the button)
  Reply With Quote
10-20-12, 04:26 PM   #3
tinyu
A Molten Giant
 
tinyu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 838
disable half your mods if the problem is fixed then the problem is with that half log out disable your addons and login with half of the problem half keep doing this till you find the culprit.
__________________
"There's no such thing as too many addons."
Lothaer
Titan Dev Team Member.
  Reply With Quote
10-22-12, 05:43 PM   #4
MiRai
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 96
Originally Posted by tinyu View Post
disable half your mods if the problem is fixed then the problem is with that half log out disable your addons and login with half of the problem half keep doing this till you find the culprit.
I'm not sure the group he's running with would like him doing that while fighting the end boss of the instance.

As for which mod it is, I'd have to agree with Dridzt in that it's the Action Bar mod which leads you back to your original gut feeling that it would be CT_BarMod or CT_BottomBar.

I also read something a week or two ago on the WoW UI & Macro forum about Pitbull4 blocking that extra button as well. You don't use Pitbull4, but what I'm getting at is that it might also be your CT_UnitFrames causing the issue (assuming what I had read was correct).
  Reply With Quote
10-22-12, 05:54 PM   #5
tinyu
A Molten Giant
 
tinyu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 838
Originally Posted by MiRai View Post
I'm not sure the group he's running with would like him doing that while fighting the end boss of the instance.
You wouldn't do that during a boss fight.
__________________
"There's no such thing as too many addons."
Lothaer
Titan Dev Team Member.
  Reply With Quote
10-22-12, 06:43 PM   #6
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
You could also try searching the files in your AddOns folder and subfolders for the text "ExtraActionBarFrame" and/or "ExtraActionButton1" and/or "MainMenuBar". Any addon containing one of the first two names is definitely doing something with the exra action button. Any addon containing the third name may be causing the button to get hidden (eg. if it hides the main menu bar or moves it off the screen, but does not reparent and/or reposition the extra action button).
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, oUF_Phanx, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
  Reply With Quote
10-22-12, 06:44 PM   #7
MiRai
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 96
Originally Posted by tinyu View Post
You wouldn't do that during a boss fight.
I understand that. The OP is talking about the special button that only shows up during certain fights and he specifically mentioned the final boss in Shado-Pan Monastery. So, unless you're able bring up the special button outside of these boss fights (perhaps a daily I haven't done yet, I don't know), then he's going to have to run the entire instance without that mod enabled to test (that's going to take quite some time if he chooses the wrong mod) or log out in the middle of the boss fight.
  Reply With Quote
11-04-13, 01:57 PM   #8
mark92392
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
I think the developer of CTmod has lost interest. This was a great set of addons.
  Reply With Quote
11-04-13, 02:03 PM   #9
Resike
A Pyroguard Emberseer
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,289
Originally Posted by mark92392 View Post
I think the developer of CTmod has lost interest. This was a great set of addons.
I'm a CTMod user since vanilla, and i never had any bigger issues with it.

http://www.ctmod.net/downloads/
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Ctmod?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off