Quantcast
CreateMacro default icon - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
12-01-20, 05:14 AM   #1
MinguasBeef
A Cyclonian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 47
CreateMacro default icon

Is there any way to call CreateMacro and have the icon default to what is occurring like when you manually make a macro?

For example,

if I manually make a macro with

#showtooltip
/cast [mod:shift] Rejuvenation
/cast [nomod:shift] Lifebloom

The icon will change depending on if I have shift pressed.
With CreateMacro, however, it seems to require an icon path. I can't figure out what icon path I should be setting it to for showtooltip to work properly. I tried the default question mark icon, but this just made the icon stay as a question mark.
  Reply With Quote
12-01-20, 10:08 AM   #2
Vrul
A Scalebane Royal Guard
 
Vrul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 404
It worked fine for me using "INV_MISC_QUESTIONMARK" for the icon but not if I used it's number 134400.
  Reply With Quote
12-01-20, 10:38 AM   #3
MinguasBeef
A Cyclonian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 47
Originally Posted by Vrul View Post
It worked fine for me using "INV_MISC_QUESTIONMARK" for the icon but not if I used it's number 134400.
Thanks, it looks like I had to use the string identifier that you mentioned instead of the numeric id that I was using.

It works now.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » CreateMacro default icon

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off