02-13-12, 12:34 PM   #1
Wheemz
A Defias Bandit
Compilations - I'm tired of it now!

Hello there forum.

I'm a big fan of compilations. I'm not very good at making my own UI, so I usually end up downloading an addon compilation. And I always end up deleting it again, because it simply WILL NOT WORK.

I back up my interface and WTF folder (just in case) and then I drag and drop the Interface and WTF folder into my WoW folder. I rename the "YOURACCOUNTNAMEHERE" folder as well as the "YOURSERVERNAMEHERE" - but whenever I try to log in, I get the "either you have typed your password wrong, or you do not have an account on this region" - as far as I know, I'm the only person with this type of error when I install addon compilations. So, I must do SOMETHING wrong, since I get this message.
02-13-12, 01:24 PM   #2
Dridzt
A Pyroguard Emberseer

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
You're playing in a region other than the creator of the compilation.

Since in the WTF folder is contained setting for the realmlist (ie where your game will try to find servers for you to play on)
it tries to log you on to EU while you're playing US or RU etc.
02-13-12, 03:16 PM   #3
Nibelheim
local roygbi-

May have to find a compilation that doesn't include the regional information in it's WTF files (authors need to pay more attention to the Config.wtf files ), or remove that information yourself from the Config.wtf file.

If the compilation comes with a WTF\Launcher.wtf file, you can delete that file. It's useless to include in a compilation and can cause more harm than good.
02-13-12, 04:11 PM   #4
Rosoaa
A Flamescale Wyrmkin

AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
May have to find a compilation that doesn't include the regional information in it's WTF files (authors need to pay more attention to the Config.wtf files ), or remove that information yourself from the Config.wtf file.