Thread Tools Display Modes
06-16-10, 02:35 AM   #1
mankeluvsit
An Onyxian Warder
 
mankeluvsit's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 354
ouf auras

im trying to get to make my buffs/debuffs to do rows ect.

like when debuffs get to like 6 it will start a new column

Code:
self.Debuffs = CreateFrame("Frame", nil, self)
self.Debuffs.size = 22
self.Debuffs:SetHeight(self.Debuffs.size)
self.Debuffs:SetWidth(self.Debuffs.size * 11)
self.Debuffs:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", self, "TOPLEFT", -1,28)
self.Debuffs.initialAnchor = "TOPLEFT"
self.Debuffs["growth-y"] = "UP"
self.Debuffs["growth-x"] = "RIGHT"
self.Debuffs.num = 20
self.Debuffs.spacing = 1
this is what i have now. i looked through the oUF buff stuff but i cant find anything

Last edited by mankeluvsit : 06-16-10 at 02:46 AM.
  Reply With Quote
06-16-10, 03:06 AM   #2
nin
A Cobalt Mageweaver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 213



coffee hasnt kicked in but im pretty sure it's

Code:
self.Debuffs:SetWidth(self.Debuffs.size * 11)
you need too change.
  Reply With Quote
06-16-10, 03:18 AM   #3
mankeluvsit
An Onyxian Warder
 
mankeluvsit's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 354
Originally Posted by nin View Post
coffee hasnt kicked in but im pretty sure it's

Code:
self.Debuffs:SetWidth(self.Debuffs.size * 11)
you need too change.

it just changes the size ]:
  Reply With Quote
06-16-10, 03:25 AM   #4
v6o
An Onyxian Warder
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 399
Originally Posted by mankeluvsit View Post
it just changes the size ]:
It changes the containers size- which is what you want- and not the buff size.

Edit: If the aura button can't fit within the container, it will start a new row.
__________________
I stopped playing back World of Warcraft in 2010 and I have no plans on returning.
This is a dead account and if you want to continue any of my addons or make a fork then feel free to do so.
This is your permission slip.

If you need to contact me, do so on Twitter @v6ooo

Best regards, v6.

Last edited by v6o : 06-16-10 at 03:29 AM.
  Reply With Quote
06-16-10, 03:31 AM   #5
mankeluvsit
An Onyxian Warder
 
mankeluvsit's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 354
Originally Posted by v6o View Post
It changes the containers size- which is what you want- and not the buff size.

Edit: If the aura button can't fit within the container, it will start a new row.
idk if i messed with something i shouldnt have but now its just changes it size.


edit: ah i got it.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » ouf auras


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off