Quantcast
Map Coordinates - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
06-10-09, 06:28 AM   #1
Temptress
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
Map Coordinates

Is there a coordinate command way to enter and mark coordinates in the Carbonite map. With mapnotes i used the command mntloc 37, 45 to mark the map, is there a similar way with carbonite rather than mocve my cursor to the correct spot and then goto?
 
06-10-09, 07:54 AM   #2
Vis
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Vis's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,825
Yes there is "/carb goto xx,yy" where xx,yy are the coordinates to where you'd like to go within the current zone

*As a side note, it seems the Auto Track feature has to be turned off in order for it to work. Auto Track seems to override a goto waypoint.
 
06-10-09, 11:49 PM   #3
Temptress
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
That was easy, tyvm.
 
01-15-10, 07:39 AM   #4
ezarra
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 123
Originally Posted by Vis View Post
Yes there is "/carb goto xx,yy" where xx,yy are the coordinates to where you'd like to go within the current zone
Is there a reason that this is a compound command and could we please add support for something shorter and more common like say /way or /track or /map or something?

I don't need to do this very often, but every time I do, I have to go look up how to do it.
 
01-16-10, 12:46 PM   #5
Vis
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Vis's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,825
Originally Posted by ezarra View Post
Is there a reason that this is a compound command and could we please add support for something shorter and more common like say /way or /track or /map or something?

I don't need to do this very often, but every time I do, I have to go look up how to do it.
I'm going to bet that the Authors went with a command like "/carb goto" rather than just "/goto" or "/way" so as to reduce the possibilities of interference.

What would happen if you were running Carb and say TomTom or some other addon that also used the "/way" command? Which addon would win and make the proper waypoint without throwing errors? By using "/carb goto" instead, the problem is eliminated before it happens.
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » Map Coordinates

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off