Quantcast Bazooka addon - info bar disappears - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
11-29-16, 06:25 PM   #1
Marthisdil
An Onyxian Warder
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 363
Bazooka addon - info bar disappears

Installed Bazooka to wrangle some Data Broker addons and stuff. Bottom bar is completely gone with the exception of the stance button (which is still present)

No error popped in Bugger showing any conflicts.

Any thoughts?

If I disable Bazooka and reload the UI, it comes right back
__________________

Marth




Last edited by Marthisdil : 11-29-16 at 06:31 PM.
  Reply With Quote
11-29-16, 06:29 PM   #2
Marthisdil
An Onyxian Warder
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 363
Additional info - the initial bazooka bar is not anchored to top.
I've also resized it not to be the full width of the screen.

Reloaded the UI

Bottom bar still gone.
__________________

Marth



  Reply With Quote
11-29-16, 06:29 PM   #3
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 925
The InfoLine is automatically disabled if an LDB display is detected.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP

  Reply With Quote
11-29-16, 06:32 PM   #4
Marthisdil
An Onyxian Warder
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 363
Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
The InfoLine is automatically disabled if an LDB display is detected.
Hmm - ok - is there an option or a .lua file line I could edit to keep it in place?

I like the info bar as it is, but wanted to have a data broker display to handle some minimap icons and a few other things addons put out there

If there's not, no biggie - I'll figure something out
__________________

Marth



  Reply With Quote
01-22-17, 11:53 PM   #5
zenaku
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8
*bump*

I also really like the look of the InfoLine, especially the icons, that the LDB displays just don't have. Where can we disable the disabler? =)
  Reply With Quote
01-27-17, 10:05 AM   #6
Mindlezzx
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
Find the Infoline.lua in NibRealUI->Modules
all the way down the buttom of the text u will find a section looking like this
local hasLDBDisplay = false
do
local ldbDisplays = {
"Bazooka",
"ChocolateBar",
"DockingStation",
"Titan",
}
for i, display in next, ldbDisplays do
local _, _, _, loadable = _G.GetAddOnInfo(display)
if loadable then
hasLDBDisplay = true <- change this to false
break
i think its the only thing i've done to get it working
  Reply With Quote
01-31-17, 01:33 AM   #7
zenaku
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8
Thank you! This is exactly what I was after!
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » Bazooka addon - info bar disappears

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off