Thread Tools Display Modes
02-14-10, 06:41 AM   #1
sPiDeRz
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3
oUF_Freeb Help

Hi there.
I'm currently using the oUF_Freeb Unitframes for my UI and have run into a couple of snags and other things.

The first one seems to have started since the update im guessing but the blizzard default party frames are no longer hidden/removed i now have grid and blizzard party frames showing. Now i've installed and testing this with another oUF unit frame mod and i cant replicate the same problem, does anyone know anything bout this?

Secondly i think there maybe a typo bug or something along those lines or it might have been deliberate i do not know but on the unitframes that HP/MANA text if above 10k reads like this: 11k6, not im guessing this is suppose to mean 11.6k is there a fix for this?

The other 2 things i want to ask are not bugs or problems but something i want to change in the UI itself to suit my needs if at all possible, first is i wanted to make the Power/mana/energy bar bigger then what it is but i cant find in the code how to change it, the other thing is adding a black background to the 3D portrait area so its no longer translucent.

My main concerns are the first 2 and i hope i can get the help needed here.
Thank for reading my wall of text and thank you for any help.
  Reply With Quote
02-14-10, 08:29 AM   #2
sacrife
An Onyxian Warder
 
sacrife's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 384
1. Go to interface options and enable: hide party when you are in a raid

2. The code for the shortening of hp is somewhere at the top of the lua file for your unitframes. Try to find a code that resembles this:
Code:
local numberize = function(v)
	if v >= 10000000 then
		return string.format('%.1fm', v/1000000) 
	elseif v >= 1000000 then
		return string.format('%.1fm', v/1000000) 
	elseif v >= 100000 then
		return string.format('%.0fk', v/1000) 
	elseif v >= 10000 then
		return string.format('%.1fk', v/1000) 
	else
		return v
	end
end
There you should replace the k with a dot.

3. Search for self.Power:SetHeight and replace the number with something higher. But by doing this you also need to lower the self.Health:Setheight or increase the height of the entire frame. for player or target or whatever (further down in the code)

4. To get background for the portraits you need to find create backdropframes for the portrait, or try to find the portrait section and see if its hidden or with a low opacity.
Or find other ouf setups and copy their portrait code.
__________________

  Reply With Quote
02-14-10, 04:29 PM   #3
sPiDeRz
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3
Thank you for the help
I managed to finthe health values and fixed that up however i have no clue on how to add the "k" at the end of the values lol here the code the layout has:

Code:
local siValue = function(val)
	if(val >= 1e6) then
		return ('%.1f'):format(val / 1e6):gsub('%.', '.')
	elseif(val >= 1e4) then
		return ("%.1f"):format(val / 1e3):gsub('%.', '.',)
	else
		return val
	end
end
As for the party frames, yes your solution fixes it while i'm in a raid but not while i'm in a 5man group as i use grid for both 5mans and raids.
  Reply With Quote
02-16-10, 01:31 AM   #4
sacrife
An Onyxian Warder
 
sacrife's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 384
Replace that entire segment with this code

Code:
local siValue = function(val)
	if(val >= 1e6) then
		return ("%.1fm"):format(val / 1e6)
	elseif(val >= 1e4) then
                return ("%.1fk"):format(val / 1e3)
	else
		return val
	end
end
As for your party concern. Scroll to the bottom of the file and find the part that spawns the party frame and set party:Hide()

For instance:

Code:
-- Party frames
local party = oUF:Spawn('header', 'oUF_Party')
party:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', 10, -120)
party:SetManyAttributes('showParty', true, 'yOffset', -14)
party:Show()
Replace the party:Show() part.


Also you can add this at the bottom to so it wont be without a party without the grid addon.

if(IsAddOnLoaded('Grid')) then
party:Hide()
end
__________________


Last edited by sacrife : 02-16-10 at 01:47 AM.
  Reply With Quote
02-16-10, 05:34 PM   #5
sPiDeRz
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3
Thank you so much, it worked a treat.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » oUF_Freeb Help


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off