Thread Tools Display Modes
01-22-07, 11:44 AM   #181
Oberweiss
A Murloc Raider
 
Oberweiss's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
I want to make a custom macro for Clique which does the following:
/cast Nature's Swiftness
/stopcasting
/cast [stance:5] Regrowth; [nostance] Healing Touch

In short, if I'm in Tree, NS Regrowth, and if I'm in Caster, NS Healing Touch. The problem is this macro will cast the heal on my current target instead of the Clique target. I used to be able to accomplish macros like these with Clique.unit, but I couldn't figure out how to use it this time.

What method can I use to tell a spell to cast on my Clique target?
__________________
-Ober

Darkness called.. but I was on the phone, so I missed him. I tried to *69 Darkness, but his machine picked up. I yelled, "Pick up the phone, Darkness!" but he ignored me. Darkness must have been screening his calls.
  Reply With Quote
01-22-07, 11:49 AM   #182
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
Need to add the following directive/condition:

[target=mouseover]
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
01-23-07, 11:55 AM   #183
Farstrand
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Troubles with Macron within Clique

Greetings Cladhaire!

I have used clique for a while now and was thrilled to see that Macros was included.

Now I have made the first two.... And I can get neither to work.. I have to use the workaround with Actionbutton 32 (or something like that) instead.

The first is a simple Polymorph macro.

/castrandom [target=mouseover] Polymorph: Pig, Polymorph

The second is a "Attack but don't stop attacking when I click this button"

/cast [nocombat] Attack
/startattack [combat]

Both works as macros and neither works in clique.
Any ideas why?
Can everyone use macros? Someone said only friendly? Could that be it?

/Thanks

Farstrand
__________________
It is always darkest before it goes pitch black.

---www.despair.com
  Reply With Quote
01-23-07, 12:01 PM   #184
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
I'll look into this sometime this week. There's a report that hostile macros are not working for some reason, and I need to dig into the details of that. Thanks.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
01-23-07, 01:01 PM   #185
Farstrand
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Originally Posted by Cladhaire
I'll look into this sometime this week. There's a report that hostile macros are not working for some reason, and I need to dig into the details of that. Thanks.
Please post here if you need any specific information! I would be glad to help test things.

/Farstrand
__________________
It is always darkest before it goes pitch black.

---www.despair.com
  Reply With Quote
01-23-07, 01:03 PM   #186
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
Please contact me via email. Thats the most reliable means of communication for me.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
02-07-07, 04:10 PM   #187
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
Just uploaded a fix for any custom harmful actions, (and helpful actually). Everything should be working properly now. Please let me know if you see any issues.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
02-14-07, 11:19 AM   #188
Shampue
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
Clique whisper macro with PI help

Hello, I am a nub when it comes to things in clique other then assigning my buttons.

Typically I have either the Mob/Boss or MT targeted at all times.

What I want to do is Cast Power Infusion on a Mage/Lock in my party/raid (while I still have Boss or MT targeted) and send a whisper to the Player I just PI'd or even a simple /y with the name of the PI'd player.

Hope that makes sense.. If anyone can give me a hand with that, I would be very thankful.

Thank you in advance
~Pue
  Reply With Quote
02-14-07, 11:29 AM   #189
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
Originally Posted by Shampue
Typically I have either the Mob/Boss or MT targeted at all times.

What I want to do is Cast Power Infusion on a Mage/Lock in my party/raid (while I still have Boss or MT targeted) and send a whisper to the Player I just PI'd or even a simple /y with the name of the PI'd player.

Hope that makes sense.. If anyone can give me a hand with that, I would be very thankful.
Open clique, make a new custom action, type "run macro".
In the "macro text" box, do something like this:
Code:
/cast [target=mouseover] Power Infusion
/script SendChatMessage(("I'm giving you the powah, %s!!!"):format(UnitName("mouseover")), "YELL")
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
02-14-07, 11:31 AM   #190
Shampue
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
Thank you for the prompt reply, I will try this out tonight!

Have a great day!
  Reply With Quote
02-20-07, 10:11 PM   #191
joshwill80
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5
soulstone macro

would like to make a macro for using in clique for casting any soulstone found in my bag on the target. is it possible to make a macro that will work with any rank of soulstone, instead of having to update it when i get a new rank, maybe by using wildcards or something? if, so what would the macro be? i assume i would not need to include a modifier since i'm using clique?
  Reply With Quote
02-21-07, 05:34 AM   #192
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
/use [target=mouseover] Soulstone

I suspect that would work. If not:

/target mouseover
/use Soulstone
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
02-23-07, 11:23 PM   #193
joshwill80
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5
thanks, after messing around with it for a bit, could only get:

/use [target=mouseover] Minor Soulstone

to work. was hoping to use a macro that used whatever rank soulstone was in my bag. i tried:

/use [target=mouseover] "Soulst"

but without any luck. any idea on how i could do this?
  Reply With Quote
03-23-07, 06:59 AM   #194
Eldritch
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Since they didn't put in any way of detecting Outland in macros I use a macro for my mount as follows:

Code:
/use [button:1] Ebon Gryphon;
/use Reins of the Swift Stormsaber;
It gives an error message but I can live with that as I have ErrorMonster to capture it for me . Basically since the use (on Ebon Gryphon) fail in old lands I'll be able to use the next statement whereas when it doesn't fail I'm allready busy doing that when it comes to the next statement.

Perhaps it will work with Soulstones aswell? I have no wlock so can't test it. But would be something like this (it will prolly give a few error messages untill it finds one of the stones listed ):

Code:
/use [target=mouseover] Greater Soulstone
/use [target=mouseover] Lesser Soulstone
/use [target=mouseover] Major Soulstone
/use [target=mouseover] Master Soulstone
/use [target=mouseover] Minor Soulstone
/use [target=mouseover] Soulstone
  Reply With Quote
03-23-07, 08:57 AM   #195
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,860
Not sure which error you get for the first macro, but you could just put [button:2] for your land mount.
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote
03-23-07, 07:50 PM   #196
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
[flyable] will detect if you can mount your flying mount (i.e. in outlands)
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
04-07-07, 12:21 PM   #197
magicof1
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 15
framework

don't know if this is the right place but do anyone know where to download the framework program that ace2 uses
  Reply With Quote
04-07-07, 12:22 PM   #198
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
No idea what you're talking about. Clique has nothing to do with Ace.
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
04-15-07, 11:09 AM   #199
alexgieg
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4
Question Cast Existing Macro?

I guess this is a very basic question, but I couldn't find an easy answer, so, here it goes: how do I assign an already existing macro to a Clique click-action?

I know I can retype the entire macro using the Run Custom Macro option, but this isn't optimal, for I would have to remember updating both the original macro (assigned to a button) as well as Clique's version. Having both the button and the click casting use the exact same macro I have defined in my macro window would be the best approach.

I don't know whether this helps, but the macro is a specific one for my main character, not a general one; it's located in the 1st line, 4th slot, and it's name is GHeal (a customized Greater Heal with some trinket activation), it's already associated with Greater Heal's standard icon, and its current version is as follows:

#showtooltip Greater Heal
/stopcasting
/use Auslese's Light Channeler
/stopcasting
/use 14
/stopcasting
/cast Greater Heal

Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
04-15-07, 11:11 AM   #200
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
If the macro is named, put that name in "Macro Index"
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Cladhaire's Mods » Help with Clique


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off