Quantcast Weapon switching mod - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
06-01-06, 12:44 PM   #1
Ookami.kun
A Cliff Giant
 
Ookami.kun's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 78
Question Weapon switching mod

I was just curious to know if a mod exists that enables you to switch between different types/sets of weapons.

Key example would be that my hunter uses both dual Sword/Dagger and Polearm as a weapon. I'd like to be able to push one button to switch between either sets if I need to while hunting and I get ambushed in PvP and need faster attack power. Does such a thing exist by chance?
  Reply With Quote
06-01-06, 01:33 PM   #2
ffcloud2000
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 24
swaping

you can use a mod called Stancesets v3 .. i think this is the most uptodate version.. just search google for it..
  Reply With Quote
06-01-06, 04:39 PM   #3
brotherhobbes
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 313
i really like itemrack

http://www.wowinterface.com/download...fo.php?id=4148
  Reply With Quote
06-01-06, 06:45 PM   #4
Ookami.kun
A Cliff Giant
 
Ookami.kun's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 78
Originally Posted by brotherhobbes
Itemrack looks interesting but I was hoping for something that would allow me to swap during combat if needed. Something like a hotkey I can hit to swap from polearm to dual and vise versa with a single button stroke. Might be asking to much, or it might just be a lost cause. Oh well, worth a shot I gues.

Thanks for the help any way.
  Reply With Quote
06-01-06, 06:49 PM   #5
Ookami.kun
A Cliff Giant
 
Ookami.kun's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 78
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by ffcloud2000
you can use a mod called Stancesets v3 .. i think this is the most uptodate version.. just search google for it..
Great, this looks to be about what I'm looking for. A little more than I need since I only need two switchable weapon combinations, but worth a shot. Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
06-01-06, 07:11 PM   #6
brotherhobbes
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 313
you can have itemrack bind a set to a key.

example, make a set with your two ranged attack weapons and push the "bind key" button. then make a set with your melee weapon and push the "bind key" button again.

you can then flip between the two sets you've just made.
  Reply With Quote
06-01-06, 08:44 PM   #7
Ookami.kun
A Cliff Giant
 
Ookami.kun's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 78
Thumbs up

OK, thanks. I'll give this one a try too and see which I like better. Thanks for the input.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » Weapon switching mod

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off