06-18-08, 09:30 AM   #1
xromania™
A Frostmaul Preserver

new-question

Im new to wow and i isntalled and used few addons, now i discovered this strange mazzle. My question is if i install this what hapen with my already installed addons? For example i have bongos3 addon but i see in mazzle folder is a bongos folder too (and no bongos3, they dont use last version?) and im wonder should i remove bongos3?

Anyway u guys know a addon who let u to move on screen the mini map or the chat panel or other things who cant be moved? I can to move bars cuz i have a addon but cant the minimap and others. I quess mazzle can dot that but arent other addons too?

Last edited by xromania™ : 06-18-08 at 11:13 AM.
06-18-08, 11:22 AM   #2
Eas
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
if you install mazzle, you should uninstall all other addons first so it can set itself up correctly. after that add them in one at a time.

bongos is used for now, but with the next patch, Bongos3 should be in it(at least i think that's what Doc said)

there are a good number of minimap mods, chinchilla, simpleminimap... there list goes on. mazzle comes with one to move the map though.

also, default chat frames are movable, just right click on the tab and select the 'Unlock' option. you can now drag and resize the frame.
06-18-08, 11:57 AM   #3
erogroth
A Cyclonian
I am using Bongos2 since we were giving instructions on how to edit the mazzle files to work with bongos2. I would love to find out how to edit the files to work with bongos3 instead.
06-18-08, 12:09 PM   #4
xromania™
A Frostmaul Preserver

thx but im yet scared by this mazzle lol and my question remain, u know a addon wich allow to move or resize "unmovable" things like the minimap, chat box, the bag etc
06-18-08, 01:20 PM   #5
Eas

chinchilla and simple minimap are the 2 most popular minimap addons. they let you resize and move the minimap, as well as change the shape and they will let you move it.