Quantcast
Carbonite 4.0006 beta released - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-16-10, 08:32 PM   #1
carboniteaddon
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
carboniteaddon's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,245
Exclamation Carbonite 4.0006 beta released

Carbonite 4.0006 beta is released! It is for WoW 4.0+

Since it is beta, it is only available as a zip file downloaded from from the link on our download page.

http://www.carboniteaddon.com/download.shtml

Please post bug reports for this version only in this bug forum.


Changes 4.0006:
Fixed missing map detail graphics.
__________________
faatal
 
10-16-10, 08:54 PM   #2
Gendou
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Gendou's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 17
Originally Posted by carboniteaddon View Post
Changes 4.0006:
Fixed missing map detail graphics.
Installed 4.0006, map details still appear to be missing.
Is there something I need to do? Some setting I need to change?
 
10-16-10, 09:00 PM   #3
carboniteaddon
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
carboniteaddon's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,245
Originally Posted by Gendou View Post
Installed 4.0006, map details still appear to be missing.
Is there something I need to do? Some setting I need to change?
Uses same settings as before. Was just a change of the filenames used.

Often people update and put the files in the wrong location, but think they have the current version.

Does it actually say 4.0006 in the chat window when you log into a character?
You could also see the version number in the addon list.
__________________
faatal
 
10-16-10, 09:13 PM   #4
Lyynk
A Defias Bandit
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Thank you! This fixed the map detail graphics for me... I love your mod, thank you for updating it for 4.0!
 
10-16-10, 09:24 PM   #5
Robberbaron
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
In the few days I was without Carbonite after the 4.01 patch, I tried several other map and quest addons. Nothing came close to Carbonite. I'm so glad to have it back. Thank you for the update.
 
10-16-10, 09:49 PM   #6
mccompunerd
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 23
Thank you very much. Working great with no errors at all. Making questing much simpler. Love having the detailed map back as well, makes it easier to get around in the zones with lots of hills.
 
10-17-10, 02:23 AM   #7
Drethic
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Found an odd error. When I opened the full map and got into combat I was unable to close the map and had to kill the creature and leave combat before I could close it again.
 
10-17-10, 03:36 AM   #8
Mortider
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Hi,

I still got a little problem here.

I'm not sure though if it is a Bug or a setting I missed.

When I log in, I see how Carb gathers all the minimap-buttons,
but then, all of a sudden, they disappear. all but the Carb button.

Can anyone give me a hint on that?

Thanks,

Morti.

(Please excuse grammar and all other mistakes since I'm German)
 
10-17-10, 03:42 AM   #9
love4stupidppl
A Black Drake
 
love4stupidppl's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 81
Originally Posted by Mortider View Post
Hi,

I still got a little problem here.

I'm not sure though if it is a Bug or a setting I missed.

When I log in, I see how Carb gathers all the minimap-buttons,
but then, all of a sudden, they disappear. all but the Carb button.

Can anyone give me a hint on that?

Thanks,

Morti.

(Please excuse grammar and all other mistakes since I'm German)
Trying holding Shift and clicking the "C", its a way to hide the minimap icons.
 
10-17-10, 03:56 AM   #10
Kontract
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Kontract's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10
Thank you!

Although I've been playing WoW since early vanilla, I've come to rely on Carbonite as I have MS which affects my memory - The little coloured areas are just the thing I need to get me through quests I've done a load of times
I'm a ex-subscriber, and will donate again as soon as my balance allows - this add-on is essential, thank you very much indeed.

On the test front, no problems at all - I only use the minimap and quest portions, but since Altoholic seems to break my quest handing in, I may have to learn to use your warehouse feature too.
__________________
Too many add-ons? Give nUI a go!
 
10-17-10, 05:04 AM   #11
Mortider
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Originally Posted by love4stupidppl View Post
Trying holding Shift and clicking the "C", its a way to hide the minimap icons.

It works!

Thank you very much !
 
10-17-10, 05:14 AM   #12
love4stupidppl
A Black Drake
 
love4stupidppl's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 81
Originally Posted by Kontract View Post
Although I've been playing WoW since early vanilla, I've come to rely on Carbonite as I have MS which affects my memory - The little coloured areas are just the thing I need to get me through quests I've done a load of times
I'm a ex-subscriber, and will donate again as soon as my balance allows - this add-on is essential, thank you very much indeed.

On the test front, no problems at all - I only use the minimap and quest portions, but since Altoholic seems to break my quest handing in, I may have to learn to use your warehouse feature too.
I highly recommend Arkinventory it allows for a very similar function to the warehouse. It also allows a OCD person like myself to organize my bags.
 
10-17-10, 07:24 AM   #13
Bufe
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 45
Carbonite 4.0006 crashes with no other addons active.

Carbonite refuses to start even if it runs as the only active addon.

It just counts hundreds of errors like the one below..

------------


Date: 2010-10-17 15:18:05
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\Carbonite\Carbonite.lua line 18774:
attempt to index field 'Frm' (a nil value)
Debug:
[C]: ?
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:18774: RegisterEvent()
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:15258: NXOnLoad()
[string "*:OnLoad"]:2:
[string "*:OnLoad"]:1
AddOns:
Swatter, v5.9.4933 (WhackyWallaby)
Ace3, v
ACP, v3.3.8
AtlasLoot, vv5.11.05
BadBoy, v6.100
Bagnon, v2.14.0
BagnonForever, v1.1.2
BagnonTooltips, v
Bartender4, v4.4.11
Bartender4Dualspec, v
ButtonFacade, v3.3.333
ButtonFacadeRenaitre, vv4.0.1
Carbonite, v3.34
LibBabbleBoss30, v
LibBabbleFaction30, v
LibBabbleInventory30, v
LibBabbleZone30, v
BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v4.0.1.40000 <eu>
(ck=1a2)




Extra addons on this list are disabled.
 
10-17-10, 08:11 AM   #14
Luciak
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
does someone know what causes this error? :-/ i really need carbonite so i can complete the loremaster achievement :-/
 
10-17-10, 08:19 AM   #15
drakk09
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
i get an error where it says i am not in a guild even though i am and it wont let me talk in guild chat and also when i am in a party and they try to queue for a dungeon it wont let me select my role and cancels the queue
 
10-17-10, 08:53 AM   #16
djGrrr
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 18
Originally Posted by drakk09 View Post
i get an error where it says i am not in a guild even though i am and it wont let me talk in guild chat and also when i am in a party and they try to queue for a dungeon it wont let me select my role and cancels the queue
this has nothing to do with carbonite or any other addon, it is a blizzard bug where the game thinks your not in a guild (but tells addon's that you are), therefor whenever addons try to talk in the guild addon channel, they make that error show up. even with all addons disabled, this can still happen where you can't talk in guild chat.


As for my own experience with carbonite, currently the only thing that is not working for me is the mini map icon for carbonite is not movable, this was reported by someone else a few beta's back but i think it must have been missed as its not been fixed.

edit: it seems that left clicking the mini-map icon also does not bring up the map
 
10-17-10, 09:18 AM   #17
Bufe
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 45
Originally Posted by drakk09 View Post
i get an error where it says i am not in a guild even though i am and it wont let me talk in guild chat and also when i am in a party and they try to queue for a dungeon it wont let me select my role and cancels the queue
Thats not related to carbonite, but the WoW client.
 
10-17-10, 12:44 PM   #18
Thaoky
An Aku'mai Servant
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 30
Originally Posted by Kontract View Post
but since Altoholic seems to break my quest handing in, I may have to learn to use your warehouse feature too.
Cleaning your SV files fixes the issue. Hope this helps

Thaoky
 
10-17-10, 03:31 PM   #19
loepie
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
Error when hover over map object in dalaran

First of all tnxs for the beta, most functions are working like a charm! but I'm getting this error.



Date: 2010-10-17 23:22:45
ID: 2
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ...r\Libs\Fix_ZasCarboniteFixs\Fix_ZasCarboniteFixs.lua line 165:
attempt to index global 'this' (a nil value)
Debug:
(tail call): ?
[C]: ?
...r\Libs\Fix_ZasCarboniteFixs\Fix_ZasCarboniteFixs.lua:165:
...r\Libs\Fix_ZasCarboniteFixs\Fix_ZasCarboniteFixs.lua:164
AddOns:
Swatter, v5.9.4949 (WhackyWallaby)
ACP, v3.3.8
AdvancedTradeSkillWindow, v
AucAdvanced, v5.9.4949 (WhackyWallaby)
AucFilterBasic, v5.9.4949 (WhackyWallaby)
AucFilterOutlier, v5.9.4949.2531
AucMatchUndercut, v5.9.4949.2531
AucStatHistogram, v5.9.4949 (WhackyWallaby)
AucStatiLevel, v5.9.4949 (WhackyWallaby)
AucStatPurchased, v5.9.4949 (WhackyWallaby)
AucStatSales, v5.9.4949.2842
AucStatSimple, v5.9.4949 (WhackyWallaby)
AucStatStdDev, v5.9.4949 (WhackyWallaby)
AucStatWOWEcon, v5.9.4949.2530
AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.9.4949.3311
AucUtilAppraiser, v5.9.4949.2530
AucUtilAskPrice, v5.9.4949.3175
AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.9.4949.3142
AucUtilCompactUI, v5.9.4949.2530
AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.9.4949.3583
AucUtilGlypher, v5.9.4949.2545
AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.9.4949.3108
AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.9.4949.2545
AucUtilScanButton, v5.9.4949.2530
AucUtilScanFinish, v5.9.4949.2530
AucUtilScanProgress, v5.9.4949.2530
AucUtilScanStart, v5.9.4949.4819
AucUtilSearchUI, v5.9.4949.3655
AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.9.4949.4546
AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.9.4949.2530
Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.130
Bartender4, v4.4.12
BeanCounter, v5.9.4949 (WhackyWallaby)
Carbonite, v4.0006
CarboniteTransfer, v1.01
Configator, v5.1.DEV.282
DBMCore, v
DBMLDB, v
DBMRaidLeadTools, v
DBMSpellTimers, v
DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.275
Decursive, v2.5.2.1
FaceMelter, v3.320
G15Buttons, v1.12 (4.0.1)
GoGoMount, v4.0.19
MoveAnything, v11.b4.2
Omen, v3.0.11
oRA2, v2.0.$Revision: 680 $
Prat30, v3.4.6
Prat30HighCPUUsageModules, v
Prat30Libraries, v
Recount, v
SlideBar, v5.9.4949 (WhackyWallaby)
SmartBuff, v4.0a2
Stubby, v5.9.4949 (WhackyWallaby)
TBag, v
Titan, v4.3.9.40000 - Revision 386
TitanPerformance, v4.3.9.40000
TitanRecount, v4.0.0
TitanRepair, v4.3.9.40000
TitanXP, v4.3.9.40000
WorldExplorer, v2.0.7
BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v4.0.1.40000 <eu>
(ck=77f)
 
10-17-10, 04:58 PM   #20
humbart
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Originally Posted by love4stupidppl View Post
Trying holding Shift and clicking the "C", its a way to hide the minimap icons.
I tried that myself, they still have yet to appear for me
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » Carbonite 4.0006 beta released

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off