Thread Tools Display Modes
12-29-07, 11:43 AM   #1
schnoggo
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
schnoggo's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 20
Auction Hall Scanning in the New World: QueryAuctionItems()

I never did AH scanning prior to 2.3, so I'm starting from scratch.

Code:
/script  ttttt,ttttt2=CanSendAuctionQuery();DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage(" AH=".. ttttt.." Fullscan="..ttttt2,  0.5, 1.0, 0.5,1)
Shows: "A=1 Fullscan=1" so I presume I'm able to pull down an entire AH in one call with the new and improved QueryAuctionItems()
Code:
result=QueryAuctionItems('', 1, 70, nil, nil, nil, nil, nil, nil, 1);
Kicks off AUCTION_ITEM_LIST_UPDATE event as expected.
I get the count(s) via GetNumAuctionItems("list"), but I can only retrieve the first page of results using GetAuctionItemInfo("list", auctionIndex)

So what's the secret ingredient I'm missing?
  Reply With Quote
12-29-07, 12:29 PM   #2
Kaomie
A Scalebane Royal Guard
 
Kaomie's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 438
If you send a CanSendAuctionQuery() right after this (well at least 3s after this to allow even the regular server query "cooldown") do you still get 1,1 or 1,0?
__________________
Kaomie
"WE LOTS OF PEOPLE FROM STRONG SERVER GUILDS" - Trade Channel
  Reply With Quote
12-29-07, 01:43 PM   #3
schnoggo
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
schnoggo's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 20
Oddly enough, it always shows 1,1
Although I haven't tested it within the 3 second window
  Reply With Quote
12-29-07, 04:58 PM   #4
Kaomie
A Scalebane Royal Guard
 
Kaomie's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 438
Since I think there is a 15min timer for the one-time full AH query, I guess your scan does not go off as a full one. Are you sure you have the right number of arguments in your code (seems correct in your paste here)? Maybe missing one "nil" or one too many?
__________________
Kaomie
"WE LOTS OF PEOPLE FROM STRONG SERVER GUILDS" - Trade Channel

Last edited by Kaomie : 12-29-07 at 05:01 PM.
  Reply With Quote
12-30-07, 11:02 AM   #5
schnoggo
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
schnoggo's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 20
Double-checked the arguments against the "Upcoming 2.3 Changes - Concise List" thread. Looks right. Perhaps the CanSendAuctionQuery() isn't working properly. Has anyone had any luck with this? I'm getting same results on live realms and PTR.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » Auction Hall Scanning in the New World: QueryAuctionItems()


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off