Quantcast Need help adjusting UI. - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
12-25-09, 04:53 PM   #1
Rikeku
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4
Need help adjusting UI.

Hello. I have an problem. I have 17'' laptop and ofcourse resolution is 1600x900. I am very very interested in this ui, but it doesnt support 1600x900 widescreen resolution. Okay, im not that 1337 in lua editing whatsoever, but i think it can't be that hard for people that does that everyday to adjust it for 1600x900 resolution. The ui is this one (LuI) http://www.wowinterface.com/download...o=&page=3#info



Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
12-25-09, 05:22 PM   #2
zero-kill
A Firelord
 
zero-kill's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 497
Use the 1600 x 1200 and then just change your ui scale.
  Reply With Quote
12-25-09, 06:28 PM   #3
Rikeku
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4
I wish it would be so easy, things are not in place anyways
  Reply With Quote
12-25-09, 06:43 PM   #4
zero-kill
A Firelord
 
zero-kill's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 497
screenshot?
  Reply With Quote
12-25-09, 06:57 PM   #5
Rikeku
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4
Sure, here you go!

http://img188.imageshack.us/img188/2...2609025423.jpg

P.S this is the closest I got with the scale.. Maybe someone could edit the luas or configs to sort the places and resize the bars? Thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
12-25-09, 08:20 PM   #6
zero-kill
A Firelord
 
zero-kill's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 497
Ahh, I forgot about those special kgPanels, well you're probably in luck, I seem to recall moving the anchors (i.e. grid, chat, omen & recount) and the kgPanel would flow with it, really that's the biggest flaw, move your cast bars to the center, or just anchor them there.

Last edited by zero-kill : 12-25-09 at 08:23 PM.
  Reply With Quote
12-26-09, 06:00 AM   #7
Rikeku
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4
I seem not to understand what you meant with that.. Could you please be more detailed, tbh commands or step by step instructions how to do it, please? Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
12-26-09, 09:54 AM   #8
zero-kill
A Firelord
 
zero-kill's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 497
Type /kgpanels config, select "active panels" and then fine the ones pertaining to the bottom section of the UI (you can unlock the panel and then mouse over to tell which one is which) you might need to turn on recount/omen and grid for those panels to show, then just move everything around to your liking.

Seriously, play around with it and then if you break it - start over from scratch (uninstall and reinstall) eventually through trial and error you'll get exactly the UI you're wanting.
  Reply With Quote
12-26-09, 10:37 AM   #9
Yhor
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Yhor's Avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,077
Originally Posted by Rikeku View Post
Hello. I have an problem. I have 17'' laptop and ofcourse resolution is 1600x900.
<snip>

Originally Posted by zero-kill View Post
Use the 1600 x 1200 and then just change your ui scale.
It's different ratios. He needs a widescreen ratio in order for scaling to work.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Need help adjusting UI.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off