Thread Tools Display Modes
06-26-19, 02:05 AM   #21
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,871
Use UIParent instead.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.
  Reply With Quote
06-26-19, 02:23 AM   #22
Zam89
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 18
Thanks for your quick reply.

I will try this out.
  Reply With Quote
06-27-19, 12:06 AM   #23
eiszeit
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
eiszeit's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 154
1. Main > Action[SetPoint] failed because[SetPoint would result in anchor family connection]: attempted from: WorldFrame:SetPoint.",
Sorry to hijack, but I have that errror, too, but without WorldFrame ... just with DebuffFrame and something else (have to look when I am home). I thought it only occurs when anchoring to the WorldFrame but it seems something else. Atm I am trying to anchor my debuffs to my buffs... maybe that isn't possible anymore?
__________________
Lyn • I'm a mess of unfinished thoughts
  Reply With Quote
06-27-19, 01:43 AM   #24
Zam89
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 18
Hi have also a new error with this and I do not know why.

Code:
7x FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:987: Action[SetPoint] failed because[SetPoint would result in anchor family connection]: attempted from: ContainerFrame1Item1:SetPoint.
[C]: in function `SetPoint'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:987: in function `ContainerFrame_GenerateFrame'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:118: in function `ToggleBag'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:140: in function `ToggleBackpack'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:364: in function `OpenBackpack'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:1546: in function `ToggleAllBags'
[string "OPENALLBAGS"]:1: in function <[string "OPENALLBAGS"]:1>
It happend to the Bags:
I can move the Bags around and after I have moved the Bags and open them again the error Pops up.


This is where we set the ContainerFrame1Item1:
GwBagFrame is the Frame (XML)


Code:
local gwbf = GwBagFrame
local cfm = "ContainerFrame" .. tostring(BAG_INDEX)
local slot = _G[cfm .. "Item" .. i]
slot:ClearAllPoints()
slot:SetFrameLevel(43)
slot:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", gwbf, "TOPLEFT", x, -y)
slot:SetPoint("TOPRIGHT", gwbf, "TOPLEFT", x + BAG_ITEM_SIZE, -y)
slot:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", gwbf, "TOPLEFT", x, -y - BAG_ITEM_SIZE)
slot:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", gwbf, "TOPLEFT", x + BAG_ITEM_SIZE, -y - BAG_ITEM_SIZE)
Any Idea why this happend only after draging the Frame?
  Reply With Quote
06-27-19, 05:12 PM   #25
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,892
Originally Posted by Zam89 View Post
Hi have also a new error with this and I do not know why.

Code:
7x FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:987: Action[SetPoint] failed because[SetPoint would result in anchor family connection]: attempted from: ContainerFrame1Item1:SetPoint.
[C]: in function `SetPoint'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:987: in function `ContainerFrame_GenerateFrame'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:118: in function `ToggleBag'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:140: in function `ToggleBackpack'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:364: in function `OpenBackpack'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:1546: in function `ToggleAllBags'
[string "OPENALLBAGS"]:1: in function <[string "OPENALLBAGS"]:1>
It happend to the Bags:
I can move the Bags around and after I have moved the Bags and open them again the error Pops up.


This is where we set the ContainerFrame1Item1:
GwBagFrame is the Frame (XML)


Code:
local gwbf = GwBagFrame
local cfm = "ContainerFrame" .. tostring(BAG_INDEX)
local slot = _G[cfm .. "Item" .. i]
slot:ClearAllPoints()
slot:SetFrameLevel(43)
slot:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", gwbf, "TOPLEFT", x, -y)
slot:SetPoint("TOPRIGHT", gwbf, "TOPLEFT", x + BAG_ITEM_SIZE, -y)
slot:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", gwbf, "TOPLEFT", x, -y - BAG_ITEM_SIZE)
slot:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", gwbf, "TOPLEFT", x + BAG_ITEM_SIZE, -y - BAG_ITEM_SIZE)
Any Idea why this happend only after draging the Frame?

If that block of code is only executed when you move the frame then that could be why it only triggers then. The only line of code I get the problem with has a custom frame being the anchor for a blizzard frame... it sounds like this is what has been changed, at least to some frames.


Originally Posted by eiszeit View Post
Sorry to hijack, but I have that errror, too, but without WorldFrame ... just with DebuffFrame and something else (have to look when I am home). I thought it only occurs when anchoring to the WorldFrame but it seems something else. Atm I am trying to anchor my debuffs to my buffs... maybe that isn't possible anymore?
I am starting to wonder if that is the case but I only have the one problem on nUI. It's mover system doesn't seem to be affected nor its infopanel system which reparents and reanchors frames. Are the debuff frames you are trying to move blizzards frames or a secure frame you created or a non secure frame you created ?
__________________
  Reply With Quote
06-27-19, 09:53 PM   #26
lairdofdeath
A Theradrim Guardian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 63
Originally Posted by eiszeit View Post
I thought it only occurs when anchoring to the WorldFrame but it seems something else. Atm I am trying to anchor my debuffs to my buffs... maybe that isn't possible anymore?
I don't think thats your issue cause I can still anchor my debuffs to me buffs in EVUI I'm not sure how they have it coded as far as if they created or used blizzards
  Reply With Quote
06-27-19, 11:57 PM   #27
eiszeit
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
eiszeit's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 154
Hm, I am trying to fix rBuffFrame/rActionBar (for my personal use ofc) because I still use them and I am too lazy to recreate my bar skin on a different framework. :'D

So, yes, new frame which anchors all buttons there.
__________________
Lyn • I'm a mess of unfinished thoughts
  Reply With Quote
08-15-19, 01:26 AM   #28
Fumler
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by eiszeit View Post
Hm, I am trying to fix rBuffFrame/rActionBar (for my personal use ofc) because I still use them and I am too lazy to recreate my bar skin on a different framework. :'D

So, yes, new frame which anchors all buttons there.
Were you able to fix the rActionBar petbar? Having issues with it myself
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » Grrr.... 8.2 changes killed nUI, did it kill other UI addons?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off