Thread Tools Display Modes
11-02-11, 11:08 PM   #1
unlimit
Lookin' Good
 
unlimit's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 484
Ret Paladin Rotation Bar 4.2

Sooo just playing around with features and I made this neat little thing:



The little green arrow points to the ability next ready on your rotation, and from left to right it goes from Highest Priority to lowest priority.

Brainn, I think you have a ret paladin. I'm still trying to work out the kinks (since I don't really know much about LUA, most of it was scrapped together and beaten inside of a debugger until it didn't throw out any more errors!)

I'd appereciate any help / suggestions on it!
__________________


kúdan: im playing pantheon
JRCapablanca: no youre not
** Pantheon has been Banned. **
  Reply With Quote
11-03-11, 08:53 AM   #2
sigg
Featured Artist
 
sigg's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,251
nice stuff

__________________
RDX manager
Sigg
  Reply With Quote
11-03-11, 04:51 PM   #3
Brainn
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
my paladin is currently prot/holy speced and i did not really play it much since wotlk, so i dont know much about how the rotation/priority system works nowadays, but if you have any specific problems i will do my best to help you - its allways nice to some more creative stuff done with rdx aside from the usual unitframe/actionbar stuff
  Reply With Quote
11-06-11, 02:17 AM   #4
unlimit
Lookin' Good
 
unlimit's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 484
Stupid Hammer of Wrath wasn't working right.

Because even though it isn't available for use, that doesn't mean the cooldown isn't marked as "ready!"

._.

Made myself a work around:

Code:
function cooldownready()
	local start, duration, enabled = GetSpellCooldown("Hammer of Wrath");
	local a = UnitHealth("target");
	local b = UnitHealthMax("target");
	local c = b * 0.2
	local d
	if a <= c or UnitAura(uid, GetSpellInfo(31884)) then
		d = 1;
	end
	if enabled == 0 and d == 1 then
		return true;
	elseif (start > 0 and duration > 1.5) or (d ~= 1) then
		return false;
	else
		return true;
	end
end
isability2ready = false or cooldownready()
Unless anyone has a cleaner way of doing it xD xD
__________________


kúdan: im playing pantheon
JRCapablanca: no youre not
** Pantheon has been Banned. **

Last edited by unlimit : 11-06-11 at 02:24 AM.
  Reply With Quote
11-06-11, 03:51 AM   #5
sigg
Featured Artist
 
sigg's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,251
The RDX API

local myunit = RDXDAL.GetMyUnit();

local isused, spellname, test, texture, duration, start = myunit:GetUsedCooldownBySpellid(11111)

local duration, start = myunit:GetUsedCooldownBySpellname("Hammer of Wrath");

See the UDB.lua file for a complete list API cooldown.

And use the RDXEvents:

RDXEvents:Bind("UNIT_CD_AVAIL_11111", nil, function(x, spellid, state)
if state == 1 then
--AVAIL
else
--NOT AVAIL
end
end);


or use the opposite event: "UNIT_CD_USED_11111"
__________________
RDX manager
Sigg
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » OpenRDX » OpenRDX Community » OpenRDX: Community Chat » Ret Paladin Rotation Bar 4.2


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off