10-31-13, 03:32 PM   #1
Algerhugz
A Murloc Raider
Unhappy Love nUI But...

I just want to say thanks to Scott and everyone else that helps keep nUI Functional while working on the new version. I love nUI I have been using it from just shortly after I started playing wow just shortly after BC was released. However with every new patch coming out I am losing more and more resources which is causing me lag so much so making wow almost unplayable for me... I have tried doing everything I can to minimize the lag. Going as far as even playing on low graphics settings which helped a bit. I am temporally going to have to find a different set up to use The couple things I am really going to miss about nUI, The Player, Party and Raid frames. And the HUD Especially the HUD. Is there a way to make the HUD work as a single addon with out nUI I am assuming no but never hurts to ask, If not can someone recommend a hud that is similar and simple to set up to basically mimic the Player/Target set up of the nUI HUD?

Thanks
Shawn
11-01-13, 11:29 AM   #2
Chmee
A Molten Giant
BC was released nearly seven years ago. That's like 10 or 11 generations in computer terms. So if you're still running on the same hardware you had then, maybe it's time to upgrade.

If your hardware still meets WoW's recommended capabilities, then hardware should not be the issue. In that case, I don't know what to tell you. nUI should not be killing your online experience if your hardware is adequate.

Before I switched to nUI, I used IceHUD. Not sure, but I think it's still around.
11-01-13, 04:21 PM   #3
Algerhugz
A Murloc Raider
Yeah its not my pc LOL Amd PhenomII 960T 3GHz, 6 gig ram, Nvidia GeForce GTX 460se 1gig Video card.
nUI not enabled I run 80 to 100 fps... nUI enabled I drop to 40-50 FPS in non busy areas and 25-35 in like org or 2moons... 10m Raids am at like 27 to 30 and 25 man raids I am lucky to hit 17fps and thats with graphic settings turned way way down...