Thread Tools Display Modes
09-17-05, 04:50 AM   #1
Jefferson
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3
Question KC_PlayerFramePlus

Hi Kaelten

at first, great mods, i allready using your KC_EnhancedTrades, KC_Items and KC_RadialButtons for a long time now (snj allready asked you a question for german comapibility a few month ago on ui.worldofwar.net, thats me) and dont want to live without it, everything works fine for me

i know your wrote "There are no options and no plans to add any.", but maybe its not to difficult to add this option to this mod

i used the insomniax compilation for a while and was uesed to have the playerframe like this:


the problem is, insomniax use a modified version of CT_Unitframes, with the original CT_Unitframes version the text-display is exchanged (% display on the right and numbers in the bars)
is it really much work to put this text display mod inside the kc_playerframeplus, or would this then get to much problems with the CT_mod?
  Reply With Quote
09-17-05, 07:35 AM   #2
Kaelten
Jack's raging bile duct
 
Kaelten's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 782
I've had a few other requests to add some chat in the right side of those things, but I woud like to ask what the purpose of the timer there was.
__________________
WowAce.com & CurseForge.com Adminstrator
Developer of Ace3, OneBag3, and many other addons and libraries
Project lead and Mac developer for the Curse Client

Anyone that needs what they want
And doesn't want what they need
I want nothing to do with
  Reply With Quote
09-17-05, 09:54 AM   #3
Jefferson
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3
hope you dont mean the "timer" right above the playerframe, thats only monkey clock
  Reply With Quote
09-17-05, 10:03 AM   #4
Mysterio
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1
With this addon, I currently use MoveAnything to move the Target frame to the right. Otherwise, it overlaps with the Player frame. Would be nice if KC's addon moved it automatically, but if it never does, then just use MoveAnything.
  Reply With Quote
09-17-05, 10:29 AM   #5
dorkino
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 10
Edit your CT_PlayerFrame.xml file

Hey Jefferson -

I use the same player frame from Insomniax (one of the few remaining things that I do use from that compilation that I haven't upgraded with a stand-alone version).

To switch the % and TEXT/TEXT values with the new CT_Unitframes, you'll need to edit the CT_PlayerFrame.xml file in your CT_UnitFrames addon directory and switch the values for health percent w/ health text and mana percent w/ mana text. You will also need to mess with the X coordinates to get them to line up correctly. The contents of the file that I use is at the end:

Code:
						<Layers>
							<Layer level="OVERLAY">
								<FontString name="CT_PlayerHealthText" inherits="GameFontNormalSmall" text="">
									<Size>
										<AbsDimension x="100" y="10" />
									</Size>
									<Anchors>
										<Anchor point="LEFT" relativeTo="PlayerFrame" relativePoint="TOPLEFT">
											<Offset>
												<AbsDimension x="115" y="-46"/>
											</Offset>
										</Anchor>
									</Anchors>
								</FontString>
								<FontString name="CT_PlayerHealthPercent" inherits="GameFontNormalSmall" text="">
									<Size>
										<AbsDimension x="60" y="8" />
									</Size>
									<Anchors>
										<Anchor point="LEFT" relativeTo="PlayerFrame" relativePoint="TOPLEFT">
											<Offset>
												<AbsDimension x="215" y="-46"/>
											</Offset>
										</Anchor>
									</Anchors>
								</FontString>
								<FontString name="CT_PlayerManaText" inherits="GameFontNormalSmall" text="">
									<Size>
										<AbsDimension x="100" y="10" />
									</Size>
									<Anchors>
										<Anchor point="LEFT" relativeTo="PlayerFrame" relativePoint="TOPLEFT">
											<Offset>
												<AbsDimension x="115" y="-57"/>
											</Offset>
										</Anchor>
									</Anchors>
								</FontString>
								<FontString name="CT_PlayerManaPercent" inherits="GameFontNormalSmall" text="">
									<Size>
										<AbsDimension x="60" y="8" />
									</Size>
									<Anchors>
										<Anchor point="LEFT" relativeTo="PlayerFrame" relativePoint="TOPLEFT">
											<Offset>
												<AbsDimension x="215" y="-57"/>
											</Offset>
										</Anchor>
									</Anchors>
								</FontString>
							</Layer>
						</Layers>
Switch these to the following.

Code:
						<Layers>
							<Layer level="OVERLAY">
								<FontString name="CT_PlayerHealthPercent" inherits="GameFontNormalSmall" text="">
									<Size>
										<AbsDimension x="100" y="10" />
									</Size>
									<Anchors>
										<Anchor point="LEFT" relativeTo="PlayerFrame" relativePoint="TOPLEFT">
											<Offset>
												<AbsDimension x="120" y="-46"/>
											</Offset>
										</Anchor>
									</Anchors>
								</FontString>
								<FontString name="CT_PlayerHealthText" inherits="GameFontNormalSmall" text="">
									<Size>
										<AbsDimension x="60" y="8" />
									</Size>
									<Anchors>
										<Anchor point="LEFT" relativeTo="PlayerFrame" relativePoint="TOPLEFT">
											<Offset>
												<AbsDimension x="238" y="-46"/>
											</Offset>
										</Anchor>
									</Anchors>
								</FontString>
								<FontString name="CT_PlayerManaPercent" inherits="GameFontNormalSmall" text="">
									<Size>
										<AbsDimension x="100" y="10" />
									</Size>
									<Anchors>
										<Anchor point="LEFT" relativeTo="PlayerFrame" relativePoint="TOPLEFT">
											<Offset>
												<AbsDimension x="120" y="-57"/>
											</Offset>
										</Anchor>
									</Anchors>
								</FontString>
								<FontString name="CT_PlayerManaText" inherits="GameFontNormalSmall" text="">
									<Size>
										<AbsDimension x="60" y="8" />
									</Size>
									<Anchors>
										<Anchor point="LEFT" relativeTo="PlayerFrame" relativePoint="TOPLEFT">
											<Offset>
												<AbsDimension x="238" y="-57"/>
											</Offset>
										</Anchor>
									</Anchors>
								</FontString>
							</Layer>
						</Layers>
  Reply With Quote
09-17-05, 03:48 PM   #6
Kaelten
Jack's raging bile duct
 
Kaelten's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 782
Originally Posted by Mysterio
With this addon, I currently use MoveAnything to move the Target frame to the right. Otherwise, it overlaps with the Player frame. Would be nice if KC's addon moved it automatically, but if it never does, then just use MoveAnything.
it doesn't move it automatically I figured the best thing to do would be to make it so you could move it frealy, just alt-click the portriate and drag it.
__________________
WowAce.com & CurseForge.com Adminstrator
Developer of Ace3, OneBag3, and many other addons and libraries
Project lead and Mac developer for the Curse Client

Anyone that needs what they want
And doesn't want what they need
I want nothing to do with
  Reply With Quote
09-17-05, 11:18 PM   #7
dorkino
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 10
BTW, after rereading this, I noticed KC sorta took over the player frame thing, so I'm using his ver now. Anything to get away from a compilation. Those are nightmares come patch day!

Thanks for the good work on these mods KC
  Reply With Quote
09-17-05, 11:22 PM   #8
Kaelten
Jack's raging bile duct
 
Kaelten's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 782
ya I made this for my personal use and I just figured that people out there would probably want to use it so I posted it around.
__________________
WowAce.com & CurseForge.com Adminstrator
Developer of Ace3, OneBag3, and many other addons and libraries
Project lead and Mac developer for the Curse Client

Anyone that needs what they want
And doesn't want what they need
I want nothing to do with
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Released AddOns » KC_PlayerFramePlus


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off