Thread Tools Display Modes
02-12-06, 12:44 AM   #1
Ariinya
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
WD - Macros

I was wondering if there was a way to put a macro as one of the mouse presses.
  Reply With Quote
02-12-06, 01:54 PM   #2
Cladhaire
Salad!
 
Cladhaire's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,935
If this is for WatchDog, yes you can-- but not as a specific macro. You can type any /script commands directly into the click-cast entry and make it click-castable. For example, to announce you're casting a spell on something:

/script SendChatMessage("Casting spell on " .. UnitName(wd_unit), "PARTY") CastSpellByName("Polymorph")
__________________
"There's only one thing that I know how to do well and I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well, and that's be you-- be what you're like-- be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time, but I'd rather be whistling in the dark..."
  Reply With Quote
02-12-06, 03:46 PM   #3
Ariinya
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
I'm a Druid, trying to use a mod called HealingToucher. The script is:

/script HealingToucher();

Is there something specific I need to do to make it work with WatchDog?
  Reply With Quote
02-12-06, 04:05 PM   #4
raywen
A Kobold Labourer
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
I used HealingToucher with WD at one point, so I know it worked. It's been a while but i *think* you can just type..
HealingToucher
in the box for the clickcast you want. If not try it without the script and just the () after.

GL
  Reply With Quote
02-12-06, 04:19 PM   #5
Ariinya
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Thank you, raywen. It wasn't a problem with Watchdog or HealingToucher, just me being stupid and not reading enough! ^^ I'm only a level 14 Druid, and it only begins working with Rank 3, and I was never down enough HP to make it work... but I tested it, and it works! I'm using the script as is.

edit: Apparently, the person needs to be targetted. Is there a way to make put in the click cast to make it target? In raid, it does it so long as smart targetting isn't on, but in party, it won't target when I click to heal.

Last edited by Ariinya : 02-12-06 at 04:48 PM.
  Reply With Quote
04-02-06, 07:14 AM   #6
ashejira
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Hi Clad,

As a replacement for Manaconserve,

/script if CastingBarFrame:IsShown() and UnitHealth("target") / ( UnitHealthMax("target") / 100 ) > 80 then SpellStopCasting() elseif not CastingBarFrame:IsShown() then CastSpellByName("Flash Heal(Rank 7)") end

or

/script if CastingBarFrame.casting and UnitHealthMax("target") - UnitHealth("target") < 1000 then SpellStopCasting() else CastSpellByName("Flash Heal(Rank 7)") end

would work? Would be aewsome.

I've got no ideas about coding, so a short yes or no would be awesome! Maybe others would find this useful too!

Best Regards

Ashejira

Last edited by ashejira : 04-02-06 at 07:18 AM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » WD - Macros


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off