Thread Tools Display Modes
04-07-05, 11:35 AM   #1
aretziel
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 56
BibMod 3.3 - Out of Range

any way to turn of the red border in BibMod 3.3 that pop up when you is out of range?
  Reply With Quote
04-21-05, 02:51 PM   #2
naiche
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1
id like to know this as well
  Reply With Quote
04-22-05, 08:10 AM   #3
Rayn
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
You could probably turn off the color settings inside the lua file if you felt like adding it..


instead of having 1.0,0.1,0.1 which is in a RGB format (i'm not going to explain this)

basically, the code looks something like this (i'm using my example from flexbar.lua, don't know what bibmod's format looks like, or the entire function.

Credit all goes to the author of Flexbar for this code, or whoever he credits the code to inside the lua file.

Code:
function FlexBarButton_UpdateUsable(button)
local buttonnum=FB_GetButtonNum(button)
-- Blizzard code:
	local icon = getglobal(button:GetName().."Icon");
	local normalTexture = getglobal(button:GetName().."NormalTexture");
-- Mana check available here - also has potential
	local isUsable, notEnoughMana = IsUsableAction(FlexBarButton_GetID(button));
-- Hotkey is the text displayed in the upper right corner.
	local count = getglobal(button:GetName().."HotKey");
	local text = count:GetText();
-- Here's the test for action in range - for further enhancements that let the player know button better
	local inRange = IsActionInRange(FlexBarButton_GetID(button));
	if FBState[FB_GetButtonNum(button)]["texture"] then
		isusable = 1
		notenoughmana = nil
		inrange = 1
	end
	if( inRange == 0 ) then
		count:SetVertexColor(1.0, 0.5, 0.5);
	else
		count:SetVertexColor(0.6, 0.6, 0.6);
	end
	-- Default blizz code resets the vertex color every pass through, regardless of whether the state
	-- changed.  This may be a cause of FPS reduction when people have lots of buttons visible.  Added checks
	-- so coloring will only occur on an actual change of state.
	if ( isUsable ) then
-- Telo added this code - If the button has hotkey text it colors like normal on in/out of range
-- w/o hotkey text it colors the entire button.  
		if ( (not text or text == "") and inRange == 0 ) then
			if FBState[buttonnum]["coloring"] ~= "usable_out_of_range" then
				icon:SetVertexColor(1.0, 0.5, 0.5);
				normalTexture:SetVertexColor(1.0, 0.5, 0.5);
				FBState[buttonnum]["coloring"] = "usable_out_of_range"
			end
		else
			if FBState[buttonnum]["coloring"] ~= "usable_in_range" then
				icon:SetVertexColor(1.0, 1.0, 1.0);
				normalTexture:SetVertexColor(1.0, 1.0, 1.0);
				FBState[buttonnum]["coloring"] = "usable_in_range"
			end
		end
	elseif ( notEnoughMana ) then
		if FBState[buttonnum]["coloring"] ~= "not_enough_mana" then
			icon:SetVertexColor(0.5, 0.5, 1.0);
			normalTexture:SetVertexColor(0.5, 0.5, 1.0);
			FBState[buttonnum]["coloring"] = "not_enough_mana"
		end
	else
		if FBState[buttonnum]["coloring"] ~= "not_usable" then
			icon:SetVertexColor(0.4, 0.4, 0.4);
			normalTexture:SetVertexColor(1.0, 1.0, 1.0);
			FBState[buttonnum]["coloring"] = "not_usable"
		end
	end
-- I stayed out of the original code as much as possible.  Here is one place I had to
-- put code.  In order for user settings to override the color - it must go here.
	if FBState[buttonnum]["icon"] then
		local bcolors = FBState[buttonnum]["icon"]
		icon:SetVertexColor(bcolors[1], bcolors[2], bcolors[3])
	end
by eddinting the lines that are in x.x, x.x, x.x, which again are rgb values converted somehow into a decimal, you get colors. to the best of my knowledge, it's in .1 increments. so 1.0, 0.1, 0.1 would give u a red shade, 0.1 1.0 0.1 would give u a green shade, and 0.1 0.1 1.0 would give u a blue shade.

that's my modified version of the code to reduce how harse of a red that flexbar uses by default (so it's not so overpowering red, but a "softer" red when it shades over a button.)

with flexbar as well, if u have the text labels on your buttons, the text label will be shaded instead of the entire button.

Last edited by Rayn : 04-22-05 at 07:25 PM. Reason: content
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » BibMod 3.3 - Out of Range


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off