Quantcast
WOD/Pre-patch - Page 41 - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
12-13-14, 09:03 AM   #801
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,356
Originally Posted by Eternal_Lynx View Post
Well it's the default look of MiirGui Texture Pack [Blue].
Masque_ClassButtons looks cool but somehow a little too "fancy" for me. Keep up the good work
Thank you, Eternal_Lynx, for letting me know.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
Carbonite-CLASSIC<----- GitHub link to Carbonite Classic. Thanks to ircdirk for this!
 
12-13-14, 09:20 AM   #802
samyonair
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
samyonair's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 257
Originally Posted by AterrTerradon View Post
I downloaded the latest from .git last night and installed it. Now I no longer have quest tracking. There are no quest options under the Carbonite Tab. Further, I get the below error each time I login or /reload

Date: 2014-12-13 08:32:03
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\Carbonite\NxUI.lua line 813:
Cannot find a library instance of "LibSharedMedia-3.0".
Debug:
[C]: error()
!Swatter\Support\LibStub.lua:23: LibStub()
Carbonite\NxUI.lua:813: FontScan()
Carbonite\NxUI.lua:802: AddonLoaded()
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:752: SetupEverything()
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:1194: NXOnUpdate()
[string "*:OnUpdate"]:1:
[string "*:OnUpdate"]:1
Locals:
(*temporary) = "Cannot find a library instance of "LibSharedMedia-3.0"."

AddOns:
Swatter, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
Carbonite, v6.0
CarboniteInfo, v1.0
CarboniteNotes, v1.1
CarboniteQuests, v1.0
CarboniteWarehouse, v1.0
DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.337(/embedded)
Stubby, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v6.0.3.60000 <none>
(ck=11d)

Been a while since I went in playing with my addons folder. I would have rolled back to the version I had 2 days ago, but apparently I deleted it.
Can you please test the newest git file?

I've added the acelib to carbonite just now

greetings samyonair
 
12-13-14, 09:24 AM   #803
AterrTerradon
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by samyonair View Post
Can you please test the newest git file?

I've added the acelib to carbonite just now

greetings samyonair
Will try as soon as I get back. Thanks for response
 
12-13-14, 09:35 AM   #804
samyonair
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
samyonair's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 257
No Problem,

It was missed that the Lib is not in the Code, I think the others have the lib solo installed or in an other addon

greetings Samyonair
 
12-13-14, 10:04 AM   #805
AterrTerradon
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by samyonair View Post
No Problem,

It was missed that the Lib is not in the Code, I think the others have the lib solo installed or in an other addon

greetings Samyonair
Ok, that error is gone and my quest tracker is back running, this is the new error.

Date: 2014-12-13 10:03:44
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: AceLocale-3.0: Carbonite: Missing entry for 'Crow's Crook, Spires of Arak'
Debug:
...erface\AddOns\Carbonite\Data\Guides\FlightMaster.lua:392: in main chunk
Locals:
None
AddOns:
Swatter, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucAdvanced, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucFilterBasic, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucFilterOutlier, v5.21c.5521.5459(5.21c/embedded)
AucMatchUndercut, v5.21c.5521.5507(5.21c/embedded)
AucStatHistogram, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucStatiLevel, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucStatPurchased, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucStatSales, v5.21c.5521.5476(5.21c/embedded)
AucStatSimple, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucStatStdDev, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucStatWOWEcon, v5.21c.5521.5323(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.21c.5521.5347(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilAppraiser, v5.21c.5521.5495(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilAskPrice, v5.21c.5521.5447(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.21c.5521.5443(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilCompactUI, v5.21c.5521.5496(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.21c.5521.5507(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilFixAH, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.21c.5521.5417(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.21c.5521.5458(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilScanButton, v5.21c.5521.5403(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilScanFinish, v5.21c.5521.5515(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilScanProgress, v5.21c.5521.4979(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilScanStart, v5.21c.5521.5347(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilSearchUI, v5.21c.5521.5515(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.21c.5521.5514(5.21c/embedded)
AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.21c.5521.4828(5.21c/embedded)
Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
BeanCounter, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
Carbonite, v6.0
Configator, v5.1.DEV.376(/embedded)
DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.337(/embedded)
LibExtraTip, v5.12.DEV.363(/embedded)
Stubby, v5.21c.5521 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
TipHelper, v5.12.DEV.351(/embedded)
BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v6.0.3.60000 <none>
(ck=731)

EDIT: Additional Errors

Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: AceLocale-3.0: Carbonite: Missing entry for 'Terokkar Refuge, Talador'
Debug:
...erface\AddOns\Carbonite\Data\Guides\FlightMaster.lua:401: in main chunk


Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: AceLocale-3.0: Carbonite: Missing entry for 'Pinchwhistle Gearworks, Spires of Arak'
Debug:
...erface\AddOns\Carbonite\Data\Guides\FlightMaster.lua:393: in main chunk

Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: AceLocale-3.0: Carbonite: Missing entry for 'Veil Terokk, Spires of Arak'
Debug:
...erface\AddOns\Carbonite\Data\Guides\FlightMaster.lua:395: in main chunk

Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: AceLocale-3.0: Carbonite: Missing entry for 'Retribution Point, Talador'
Debug:
...erface\AddOns\Carbonite\Data\Guides\FlightMaster.lua:399: in main chunk

Last edited by AterrTerradon : 12-13-14 at 10:45 AM. Reason: Missed some errors
 
12-13-14, 10:07 AM   #806
atl77
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 179
What locale have you set, AterrTerradon?
 
12-13-14, 10:10 AM   #807
AterrTerradon
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by samyonair View Post
No Problem,

It was missed that the Lib is not in the Code, I think the others have the lib solo installed or in an other addon

greetings Samyonair
Originally Posted by atl77 View Post
What locale have you set, AterrTerradon?
Not sure what you are asking, but US, English if that is what you are asking
 
12-13-14, 10:53 AM   #808
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 811
Originally Posted by samyonair View Post
No Problem,

It was missed that the Lib is not in the Code, I think the others have the lib solo installed or in an other addon

greetings Samyonair
Yes, that was my fault. I have added LibSharedMedia-3.0 compatibility and forgot to add the lib... Sorry!
 
12-13-14, 11:11 AM   #809
WeaveDiva
An Aku'mai Servant
 
WeaveDiva's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 30
Originally Posted by Anzel View Post
Strange bug with only one of my toons --- My Night Elf Druid auto-accepts quests. I'm in the Dwarf starting zone, whether any of that matters or not.

I have tried turning on and off "Auto Accept Quests" (I've never messed with the other carbonite settings on this toon, or most of my others). I don't auto-accept when the addon is off, but it does when it is on. I tried disabling the addon on another toon, re-enabling it, and talking to a quest NPC, and did not auto-accept.

Not sure if this is a bug or something, it's just something I cannot seem to fix on this specific toon.
I also reported this earlier this week and didn't hear anything back...hoping it can be fixed soon there are times I want to 'talk' to an npc but not accept a quest. Happening to all my toons since last push.
 
12-13-14, 11:13 AM   #810
WeaveDiva
An Aku'mai Servant
 
WeaveDiva's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 30
Originally Posted by Dman24 View Post
That's wow itself, most of the level 1-6ish quests auto accept. Part of that "dumb it down for new players." But is it quests past the initial start? Like the quests to the far East where the Troggs are does it auto accept as well? Or is it only in korgath? (On phone hopefully that's the right name for the dwarf start)
I've only been playing lvl 90-100, so yes it's a current bug.
 
12-13-14, 11:39 AM   #811
samyonair
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
samyonair's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 257
found the missing thing

Is fixed at the moment sorry haven't stored enUS locale
 
12-13-14, 12:40 PM   #812
Beast=1984
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Carbonite and Handy notes

Hey I am a long time carbonite user. Just downloaded the github carbonite stuff and installed it. Forgot how much I have missed CARBONITE! Great job to Rythal and everyone who are trying to update this addon to run properly!!!!

My question is is there a way to get my handynotes icons to show up on my maps? Like all the little icons that show me where the garrison caches and rares are? Am I doing something wrong?

Again good job everyone! Keep up the great work!!! Can not wait to download the finished product.
 
12-13-14, 12:40 PM   #813
brownmit
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5
A couple of relatively minor issues.

I am a long time Carbonite user and I'm thrilled to see how this has been progressing. I wish I knew more about LUA. At any rate, I wanted to note a couple of issues I've had. These are very minor, and I LOVE having the maps back!
  1. Quest Icons. I see this specifically on the garrison stable quests. After completing the quest, the icon is no longer usable but it doesn't go away and just sits there until I reload UI.
  2. TomTom emulation isn't working quite right. When leveling I tend to use the wow-pro addon - www.wow-pro.com/addon - and it works with TomTom just fine, but when I run it with Carbonite with TomTom emulation enabled, all the waypoints are off - usually in the middle of the ocean off Kalimdor.
  3. I also use LightHeaded off WowInterface. This is written by the author of TomTom. Its a simple yet awesome database of wowhead comments imported into the game for quests. Earlier in the Carbonite-WOD development they worked fine together, and still do, sort of. After an update a couple of weeks ago, LightHeaded takes forever to load now. I have no idea why. What would really be nifty instead of fixing the two working together, would be to simply add the Wowhead quest comments to the Carbonite quest data...

Last edited by brownmit : 12-13-14 at 12:44 PM.
 
12-13-14, 01:04 PM   #814
dahanna1969
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Curious

Created an account a few minutes ago just so I could find out about this. I am a long time Carbonite user - until recently I have not had any problems with the lightheaded addon - but the last version and the newly updated versions will not work with Carbonite - narrowed it down to the Carbonite Quest 1.0 addon. What happens is a very long freeze at game startup (2 to 3 minutes), and when it does come out of it the game freezes momentarily about every 1-2 seconds.

Has anyone else had issues? and any suggestions on how to correct this? Please note that I have not seen any error popups from this.

Thanks,

D
 
12-13-14, 07:01 PM   #815
jimgigliotti
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Opened the Minion client earlier to check for upgrades and saw an upgrade for CarboniteBR. Thought it might be a Carbonite beta release but when I checked the release notes it appeared to be from another individual who has released his own version. I have been following this thread and was aware that someone else had been doing this and I was not impressed with his ethics so I decided not to click the upgrade. I was really puzzled as to why this particular add-on was even listed with the add-ons that I was subscribed to because I never downloaded it. So I uninstalled it.

When I logged on to the game I discovered that the uninstaller had removed the git copy of Carbonite that I had installed. This doesn't seem kosher to me. Anybody have any clues?
 
12-13-14, 07:27 PM   #816
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 811
Originally Posted by jimgigliotti View Post
Opened the Minion client earlier to check for upgrades and saw an upgrade for CarboniteBR. Thought it might be a Carbonite beta release but when I checked the release notes it appeared to be from another individual who has released his own version. I have been following this thread and was aware that someone else had been doing this and I was not impressed with his ethics so I decided not to click the upgrade. I was really puzzled as to why this particular add-on was even listed with the add-ons that I was subscribed to because I never downloaded it. So I uninstalled it.

When I logged on to the game I discovered that the uninstaller had removed the git copy of Carbonite that I had installed. This doesn't seem kosher to me. Anybody have any clues?
I think its the same directory structure... so installing this bogus version replaces orginal Carbonite and unistalling removes all Carbonites directiories.
 
12-13-14, 07:54 PM   #817
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,458
So I just loaded the Q91-100 databases, and they do seem to work well but the first thing I noticed is that it only has the first objective(s) filled out, so all the quests with more then 1 objective have red circles for anything past the first one.

Great job so far tho guys.
 
12-13-14, 08:16 PM   #818
Boggtroll
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 12
I have just noticed when i am in Draenor the carbonite map does not work well with caves or underground rooms. For example when i go in the Tomb Of Lights in Talador and get to the questgiver the map thinks im in Voljins pride...and when i walk around it acts like im flying great distances across the map.

Not sure if this is just in WoD zones or not as i have not played outside of WoD/Bg zones.
 
12-13-14, 10:54 PM   #819
Crashpkbk
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by dahanna1969 View Post
Created an account a few minutes ago just so I could find out about this. I am a long time Carbonite user - until recently I have not had any problems with the lightheaded addon - but the last version and the newly updated versions will not work with Carbonite - narrowed it down to the Carbonite Quest 1.0 addon. What happens is a very long freeze at game startup (2 to 3 minutes), and when it does come out of it the game freezes momentarily about every 1-2 seconds.

Has anyone else had issues? and any suggestions on how to correct this? Please note that I have not seen any error popups from this.

Thanks,

D
Have seen the exact same error. Only way around it that I've found so far is to turn off LightHeaded which, of course, defeats the purpose. It doesn't seem to be a problem with the latest version of Carbonite, but that may be because in the latest version I no longer get Carbonite Quest to load, instead I'm ending up with the following error when loading the addon:

Message: Interface\AddOns\Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:2687: attempt to call method 'Clear11' (a nil value)
Time: 12/13/14 23:43:37
Count: 1
Stack: [C]: in function `Clear11'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:2687: in function `?'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:2546: in function `Init'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:1984: in function `func'
...y\Externals\curse\svn\Ace3-AceTimer\AceTimer-3.0.lua:55: in function <...y\Externals\curse\svn\Ace3-AceTimer\AceTimer-3.0.lua:48>

Locals:
 
12-13-14, 11:03 PM   #820
Crashpkbk
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by Crashpkbk View Post
Have seen the exact same error. Only way around it that I've found so far is to turn off LightHeaded which, of course, defeats the purpose. It doesn't seem to be a problem with the latest version of Carbonite, but that may be because in the latest version I no longer get Carbonite Quest to load, instead I'm ending up with the following error when loading the addon:

Message: Interface\AddOns\Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:2687: attempt to call method 'Clear11' (a nil value)
Time: 12/13/14 23:43:37
Count: 1
Stack: [C]: in function `Clear11'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:2687: in function `?'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:2546: in function `Init'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:1984: in function `func'
...y\Externals\curse\svn\Ace3-AceTimer\AceTimer-3.0.lua:55: in function <...y\Externals\curse\svn\Ace3-AceTimer\AceTimer-3.0.lua:48>

Locals:
Confirmed that when I went back to the version I downloaded from GitHub Thursday, ‎December ‎11, ‎2014, ‏‎20:59:19, I have all of the quest functionality and no error, but continue to get a conflict with LightHeaded and had to turn LH off in order to eliminate the pause in WOW every 2-3 seconds. Sigh.
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » WOD/Pre-patch

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off