Quantcast
Flightpaths - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
07-14-16, 10:53 PM   #1
Thrumbar
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 156
Flightpaths

Could not use flight path from Ironforge to Stormwind untill I turned addons (Carbonite Dev) off on Beta. I clicked on him and the map with the diffrent points appeared but could not select any of them..

Thrumbar
  Reply With Quote
07-20-16, 04:30 PM   #2
Zanier
A Defias Bandit
 
Zanier's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
Talking Flight Path inability to select destination.

I've had that happen to me in the past, and now it has happened again, it would be good to know whether a module or the main map program was the culprit, I've been a Carbonite user since 07-08 and
really love it!
  Reply With Quote
07-20-16, 06:55 PM   #3
cruizok
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 18
only way we could get our flight paths to work was turn off carbonite :-( with carbonite on, the main module, i could see the flight path map, and click on a destination, just nothing would happen.

been using carbonite since i came back to wow 5yrs ago. i just hate blizzards maps, and their quest log. blizz quest log sucks! i'm really hating playing without carbonite.


wish there was a way to get it working again. really really wish there was!

Added: I realized from another post I hadn't installed the "latest" version. So I did that, now maps and quest log are working. BUT I still can't use the flight master. Getting this error when I click on a destination on the map

(Partial copy of the error)


Code:
Date: 2016-07-20 21:34:04
ID: 5
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\Carbonite\NxTravel.lua line 174:
   attempt to call global 'TaxiNodeSetCurrent' (a nil value)
Debug:
   Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:174: TaxiCalcTime()
   Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:149: TakeTaxiNode()
   [string "*:OnClick"]:1:
      [string "*:OnClick"]:1
Locals:
self = <table> {
 CaptureTaxi = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:102
 MakePath = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:374
 OnTaximap_opened = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:89
 TaxiNameStart = "Mudsprocket, Dustwallow Marsh"
 TaxiTimer = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:319
 TaxiSaveTime = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:334
 OrigTakeTaxiNode = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 FindConnection = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:742
 TaxiFindNodeFromRouteXY = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:239
 PandariaFlyName = "Wisdom of the Four Winds"
 Init = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:30
 AzerothFlyName = "Flight Master's License"
 DebugCaptureTaxi = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:843
 Travel = <table> {
 }
 TaxiCalcTime = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:167
 WrathFlyName = "Cold Weather Flying"
 FindFlight = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:604
 DraenorFlyName = "Draenor Pathfinder"
 FindClosest = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:689
 TakeTaxiNode = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:134
 GetRidingSkill = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:895
 TaxiFindConnectionTime = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:260
 Add = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxTravel.lua:53
}
dest = 35
tm = 0
num = 57
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = 35
(*temporary) = "attempt to call global 'TaxiNodeSetCurrent' (a nil value)"

AddOns:
  MoncaiCompare, v6.2.0
  Swatter, v5.21f.5579 (SanctimoniousSwamprat)
  NPCScan, v7.0.3.1
  BagBrother, v
  Bagnon, v7.0.3
  BattlePetDailyTamer, v2.0.2
  Carbonite, v7.0.0
  CarboniteInfo, v6.2.0
  CarboniteNotes, v7.0.0
  CarboniteQuests, v7.0.0
  CarboniteSocial, v6.2.0
  Chinchilla, vv2.7.4
  CTBarMod, v6.2.3.0
  CTCore, v6.2.3.0
  CTLibrary, v6.2.3.0
  CTMailMod, v6.2.3.0
  GFWDiggerAid, v6.0
  GFWFactionFriend, v6.0
  GFWXPVisualizer, v6.0
  GFWZippyLighter, v6.0
  GTFO, v4.38.3
  HandyNotes, vv1.4.7
  HandyNotesEliteBattlePets, v1
  HandyNotesHigherLearning, v6.2.0.4
  HandyNotesTimelessIsleRareElites, v2.32
  HandyNotesTimelessIsleChests, v1.13
  HandyNotesWellRead, v6.1.0.4
  Overachiever, v0.84
  PetBattleQualityGlow, v1.0.3
  PetTracker, v7.0.0
  PetTrackerBreeds, v
  PetTrackerCarbonite, v
  PetTrackerConfig, v
  PetTrackerSwitcher, v
  Recount, vv7.0.3a release
  Rematch, v4.4.8
  SpellFlashCore, v2.1.1
  Titan, v5.7.0.70000
  TitanBag, v5.7.0.70000
  TitanCurrenciesMulti, v3.12
  TitanGold, v5.7.0.70000
  TitanRepair, v5.7.0.70000
  TitanReputation, v3.8.6
  TitanWorkOrders, v0.9.4
  TitanXP, v5.7.0.70000
  BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v7.0.3.70000 <none>
  (ck=49c)

Last edited by cruizok : 07-20-16 at 07:40 PM. Reason: Additional Info
  Reply With Quote
08-15-16, 06:43 PM   #4
Murvell
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
Same Problem with Flight points

Having the same issue with flight points.
Expect with is live 7.03 with the Demon Hunter Live.
Yes just download updates couple of days ago. After Demon Hunter went Live. Carbonite-062315

With Carbonite [Maps] on, click on the location to fly to does not do anything.
Disable Carbonite [Maps] and the flight points work fine. Can fly all places I have tried.

Been Using Carbonite for years. I love the extra small Map.
Having to disable each time I want to fly somewhere and then reenable it, resetting the UI each time.
Not worth a problem that big.

Please fix!!!!

Murrvell

Last edited by Murvell : 08-15-16 at 06:46 PM.
  Reply With Quote
08-16-16, 12:46 AM   #5
JWMcQuire
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
JWMcQuire's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 107
Originally Posted by Murvell View Post
Having the same issue with flight points.
Expect with is live 7.03 with the Demon Hunter Live.
Yes just download updates couple of days ago. After Demon Hunter went Live. Carbonite-062315

With Carbonite [Maps] on, click on the location to fly to does not do anything.
Disable Carbonite [Maps] and the flight points work fine. Can fly all places I have tried.

Been Using Carbonite for years. I love the extra small Map.
Having to disable each time I want to fly somewhere and then reenable it, resetting the UI each time.
Not worth a problem that big.

Please fix!!!!

Murrvell
This was fixed a long time ago. Both the WoWInterface and Curse versions are way out of date. You need to download the latest version from the link in my signature.
__________________
I am not an addon author. I contribute when I can, answer questions when I am able, and post issues or ask questions now and then.
  Reply With Quote
08-16-16, 05:08 PM   #6
Murvell
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
Big thanks

Big thanks to JWMcQuire!

Originally Posted by JWMcQuire View Post
This was fixed a long time ago. Both the WoWInterface and Curse versions are way out of date. You need to download the latest version from the link in my signature.

I am not an addon author. I contribute when I can, answer questions when I am able, and post issues or ask questions now and then.

The latest version of Carbonite can be downloaded from https://github.com/Rythal/Carbonite/archive/master.zip
Is there a Location where people can consistently get an up to date version of Carbonite?
Are there plans to update the WoWInterface and Curse versions?


Murvell
  Reply With Quote
08-16-16, 11:45 PM   #7
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 815
Github is the place where carbonite is developed and this is were u get most recent development version of Carbonite (all fixes and updates).

When stable version will be released then Curse and WoW interface will be updated.
__________________
Carbonite and Carbonite Classic Developer
  Reply With Quote
08-17-16, 12:19 PM   #8
Mordralis
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Mordralis's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 32
"Fog Of War"?

Not sure if I'm doing something wrong or not, but when I click Carbonite for the map, I can see the land masses, and set a flight path - but cannot see cities or quests (see screen prints below). I've been playing WoW long enough that I know where locations are, so that's not a problem. But with the new pre-Legion quest where you can earn the nether shards, there is nothing on the map. I have to turn off Carbonite, using Blizzs old mapping hud, locate the points of the quests, then turn Carbonite back on and fly "blindly" in the general vicinity until I find it.
Let me know if there is a fix for this, if it's something I need to do on my end, or what the issue is.

Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_081716_101735.jpg
Views:	115
Size:	432.1 KB
ID:	8783  Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_081716_101751.jpg
Views:	101
Size:	431.3 KB
ID:	8784  Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_081716_102113.jpg
Views:	117
Size:	431.7 KB
ID:	8785  Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_081716_130959.jpg
Views:	110
Size:	377.1 KB
ID:	8786  

__________________
The wise warrior will become his enemy, in order to understand that enemy's strengths and weaknesses!
  Reply With Quote
08-17-16, 12:24 PM   #9
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,458
Originally Posted by Mordralis View Post
Not sure if I'm doing something wrong or not, but when I click Carbonite for the map, I can see the land masses, and set a flight path - but cannot see cities or quests (see screen prints below). I've been playing WoW long enough that I know where locations are, so that's not a problem. But with the new pre-Legion quest where you can earn the nether shards, there is nothing on the map. I have to turn off Carbonite, using Blizzs old mapping hud, locate the points of the quests, then turn Carbonite back on and fly "blindly" in the general vicinity until I find it.
Let me know if there is a fix for this, if it's something I need to do on my end, or what the issue is.

Thanks
Alt-M brings up blizzards map to see those, without needing to disable Carbonite.

As for showing those in Carbonite, for something only around for another week it's not exactly high priority to make work.
  Reply With Quote
08-17-16, 11:42 PM   #10
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 815
Originally Posted by Mordralis View Post
Not sure if I'm doing something wrong or not, but when I click Carbonite for the map, I can see the land masses, and set a flight path - but cannot see cities or quests (see screen prints below). I've been playing WoW long enough that I know where locations are, so that's not a problem. But with the new pre-Legion quest where you can earn the nether shards, there is nothing on the map. I have to turn off Carbonite, using Blizzs old mapping hud, locate the points of the quests, then turn Carbonite back on and fly "blindly" in the general vicinity until I find it.
Let me know if there is a fix for this, if it's something I need to do on my end, or what the issue is.

Thanks
Read my threat, it should help: http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=54177 works for me.
__________________
Carbonite and Carbonite Classic Developer
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Maps (Main AddOn) » Flightpaths

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off