Quantcast
Carbonite 3.3 Issue - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
12-09-09, 04:12 PM   #1
Hawkin
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Carbonite 3.3 Issue

To start, I'm running Windows Vista and have followed all of the installation tips found on the Carbonite webpage and here. And 3.3 still isn't working. I can enable 3.21 in the addons option on WoW, but I can't get WoW to recognize that there is a 3.3.

Any ideas?
 
12-09-09, 04:45 PM   #2
carboniteaddon
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
carboniteaddon's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,245
If it still shows 3.21 in the addons list, then you are putting the 3.3 files in the wrong location.

Look at the properties of the shortcut you use to run WoW to find the path.

What path are you putting the files at?
__________________
faatal
 
12-09-09, 07:20 PM   #3
Hawkin
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
I was getting frustrated with it, so I had to step away from it for a bit. Thank you though, I did re-check my path and I had it in the wrong spot.
 
12-11-09, 03:17 PM   #4
carboniteaddon
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
carboniteaddon's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,245
Great!

99% of the time install problems come down to putting the files in the wrong place.
__________________
faatal
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » Carbonite 3.3 Issue

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off