Quantcast Addon Button missing. - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
11-23-09, 09:53 PM   #1
Sandoggg
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 14
Addon Button missing.

so i don't have to type everything again:
http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/th...Id=21254575514

blizzard poster is pretty useless. i've given up on him. anyone have any ideas?.. playing without addons makes me want to strangle puppies.
  Reply With Quote
11-23-09, 10:05 PM   #2
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,720
Can we get a screenshot of the inside of an addon's folder in your Interface\AddOns directory (showing file path/directory, etc., too)?
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote
11-23-09, 10:11 PM   #3
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,443
It sounds like somehow you managed to move your addons folder if all of a sudden its done that. Or corrupted the files. But if your friends copy still has the same problem it is really weird.

I believe you said its been a day since you last played with no problems. Maybe recapping what you did computer and wow wise may help. Maybe something happened during one of those tasks.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
11-23-09, 11:59 PM   #4
Sandoggg
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 14
Originally Posted by Seerah View Post
Can we get a screenshot of the inside of an addon's folder in your Interface\AddOns directory (showing file path/directory, etc., too)?
http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d1...aok/Addons.jpg
looks fine to me, and it doesn't make sense because i literally didn't touch ANYTHING.

Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
It sounds like somehow you managed to move your addons folder if all of a sudden its done that. Or corrupted the files. But if your friends copy still has the same problem it is really weird.

I believe you said its been a day since you last played with no problems. Maybe recapping what you did computer and wow wise may help. Maybe something happened during one of those tasks.
i copied the folders and downloaded all new addons, as well as making a new interface and addons folder.
it was about a week ago now, but i can't remember doing anything special. chances are i was playing wow, stopped, got on the next day and started playing again. lol. but yeah. what. the. ****. i almost wanna pull the trigger and reformat my laptop here.. but i think my windows xp cd is a few states over.
  Reply With Quote
11-24-09, 12:01 AM   #5
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,720
Why is your addons folder in Documents and Settings?
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote
11-24-09, 12:17 AM   #6
Sandoggg
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 14
I used to play wow off my external hd, but after i started moving around with my laptop a lot more and the fact that i had a lot of room on my laptop i just moved it here.. happened to land in the my docs folder. had been playing out of that folder for about a month.
  Reply With Quote
11-24-09, 12:18 AM   #7
nightcracker
A Molten Giant
 
nightcracker's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 716
I see the error, rename the "Addons" folder to "AddOns"
__________________
Three things are certain,
Death, taxes and site not found,
You, victim of one.
  Reply With Quote
11-24-09, 09:18 AM   #8
Maul
Ion Engines, Engage!
 
Maul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 401
Originally Posted by Sandoggg View Post
I used to play wow off my external hd, but after i started moving around with my laptop a lot more and the fact that i had a lot of room on my laptop i just moved it here.. happened to land in the my docs folder. had been playing out of that folder for about a month.
Are you sure when you launch WoW you are running the version in your MyDocuments folder? Or are you using a shortcut to perhaps another installed version?

Go into the WoW folder where you are installing the addons and then start WoW by clicking on the wow.exe there.
__________________

Twitter: @IonMaul | Windows Live: [email protected] | Google Talk: [email protected]
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Addon Button missing.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off